Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,229
Рецензии: 1,359

О курсе

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Лучшие рецензии

LR
3 янв. 2017 г.

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

OI
24 нояб. 2020 г.

It was my first experience with Python and I enjoyed it very much! A lot of thanks to Instructor and all team, who made this course so interest and understandable. Thanks to Coursera team as well.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,332 отзывов о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

автор: Bahar W

17 июля 2017 г.

I've been a real-time embedded programmer for 20+ years. I'm make a transition to cloud computing and Machine Learning. This was the perfect course to jump start that journey.

автор: Brayan A I M

27 июля 2020 г.

The course is perfect for beginners; Explains clearly and is easy to understand. I would recommend this course with my friends, since Python is a great tool in academic life.

автор: Abdullah

18 авг. 2019 г.

Learned a lot of things and this course is very helpful for the begginers and the mentors and teacher himself help the students in solving their quiries in discussion session

автор: Alias W

25 янв. 2018 г.

This course did exactly what it advertises. The instructor is prompt to answer any questions you post to the forums. I'm happy with this course, especially since it was free!

автор: Polavarapu S

21 апр. 2020 г.

This is really a very good course with good content, we can learn step by step process in the implementation of the code. The instructor is very awesome in his explanation.

автор: Wen

7 мая 2021 г.

Many thanks for this introductory course! Very useful (I have used the skills learned to write different codes to automate some of my data collection and analysis tasks).

автор: Edgard C

7 мая 2018 г.

Exceptional course if you want to get your feet wet on Python. It walks you through the basics and gets you ready to study more advanced materials. I highly recommend it!

автор: Rahul S S S

26 апр. 2017 г.

Its a very good course to get yourself started with Python, The instructor is very patient with explaining all the concepts. Plus love the auto grader and the assignments

автор: Siddharth P

12 июня 2020 г.

I am happy that i have successfully completed this course.

The faculty is very good.

It was easy for me to understand as i have a good background in programming.

Thank you.

автор: Joan Q

29 дек. 2016 г.

This course allows you to know the basiscs of Python: syntaxis, functions, scripts. That's all I wanted.

For now I'll continue studiyng Python for my own.

Thanks teachers!

автор: Hans B

8 окт. 2018 г.

The lecturer is very thorough and the forum has all the resources you need to finish assignments. As some has stated, I'd love it if the assignments has more challenge.

автор: Robert B

13 сент. 2018 г.

I needed a quick review of Python basics before plunging back in, and this course was perfect for that. Thank you, Prof. Boyd. I appreciate your clear and direct style!

автор: Andrew W

8 сент. 2017 г.

I've never coded in any language before but found this course easy to follow with good, clear guidance.

The courework was challenging enough without being too difficult.

автор: Dr R P

30 июня 2020 г.

very well designed 4 week introductory course for Python learners. All exercises were also useful to judge our own learning. It was fun to learn Python in this course.

автор: Talgat Q

26 сент. 2019 г.

Thank you for such interesting course with an unusual approach!

It would be interesting to see a follow-up with more advanced tasks and more of a python related things.

автор: Boris M

26 июля 2019 г.

Excellent introduction. Recommended to everyone who wants to start with simple scripting, understand how to work with simple data and how simple programs are written.

автор: Denis S

10 сент. 2017 г.

Very good introductory course. The pace is comfortable, the explanations are complete, the tasks are educating. My only complaint is that it is so short, I want more.

автор: Kinjarapu S

21 авг. 2018 г.

It helped me gain a basic knowledge in python .its a very good experience for me with wesliyan

university and thanks for helping wherever possible.thankyou bill boyd

автор: Christian P

2 сент. 2020 г.

Great introduction to python, the teaching staff is also very active in answering the questions and sorting out possible doubts students may have, fully recommend.

автор: Ishmael m

22 апр. 2020 г.

It's a a course you want to take as a beginner.Think of orientation of a place,you would definitely want a person who knows the place well right?Then this is it.

автор: Prakash R

20 июля 2020 г.

I was looking for a short and concise course to learn and get acquainted with python. I am happy to express that this course is exactly what I was looking for!!

автор: chioma

7 июня 2020 г.

This course is really well structured and very hands-on. I will definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to start a journey in Python programming.

автор: Choux

9 мая 2020 г.

Thank you to share your knowledge by this way. I hope be able to use it correctly and to continue to improve my level to following your videos. Thank's a lot.

автор: Abinaya P S

26 янв. 2018 г.

A very enriching course for Python beginners that touches the basics of all topics that Python specializes in as a language. Highly recommended for beginners.

автор: TEKI N

18 нояб. 2020 г.

I have checked so many courses to start learning python and landed on this course. It is a well organised course for beginners to learn python. I enjoyed it.