Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,566
Рецензии: 1,446

О курсе

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks. SPECIAL NOTE: Python Programming: A Concise Introduction course will close for new learner enrollment on 2/16/22. In order to earn a Course Certificate, you will need to complete all graded assignments by 8/16/22. If you are interested in earning a Course Certificate for this course, please upgrade or apply for Financial Aid by 8/16/22. If you are a Coursera for Business learner, you can continue to use your sponsored credit through that date....

Лучшие рецензии

LR
3 янв. 2017 г.

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

RR
3 февр. 2020 г.

Thanks for the clear explanations and the easy examples. I think it is a good introductionary course and it gives a good starting point to move further to more sophisticated topics and applications.

Фильтр по:

1376–1400 из 1,439 отзывов о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

автор: suprith j

4 июля 2018 г.

Very informative

автор: Oleksandr K

12 мая 2017 г.

Good for novice

автор: 022-Muneeba J -

20 июня 2021 г.

great session

автор: Peter L

4 сент. 2019 г.

Good review.

автор: bcsf18a514-ADAN S

13 дек. 2020 г.

good course

автор: Nivedha P

15 мая 2020 г.

VERY GOOD!!

автор: Humberto L

20 апр. 2020 г.

good course

автор: Alfonso A

13 нояб. 2018 г.

muy bueno

автор: Marin M

4 нояб. 2016 г.

very good

автор: Dario

4 дек. 2016 г.

GREAT !!

автор: Maxim B

27 нояб. 2019 г.

gg ez

автор: Bodalapalle P S

28 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Govind S

17 апр. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Mark, X G

30 дек. 2019 г.

good

автор: Kashish A H

20 июля 2020 г.

ok

автор: Spoorthi P

23 мар. 2017 г.

G

автор: Tom H

1 мар. 2017 г.

T

автор: Swarnava G

22 июля 2020 г.

Giving it a 3 star rating because even though I have been working with Python for a long time now, and had to do this course as a part of the college curriculum, it still had something to add to my knowledge. However, the assignments provided are not quite up to the mark. It does not challenge you in any way, even for a beginner. The answer is given right in the question, making it too simple for any one to code the same and sometimes even copy and paste from the question. If the quality of questions can be improved, it will be a great course for beginners as well. Content is good. Testing is bogus.

автор: Kamil G

20 сент. 2020 г.

This course is clear and easy introduction to programming in Python - good choice for all people wondering how to write and execute their first Python program. For more experienced programmers (but new to Python) it will be too easy. I think the course is too much focused on formatting the output in the iPython console, but I also understand that it may be helpful for absolute beginners.

автор: Paulian D

4 июня 2020 г.

C'était mon premier cours en Python et je l'ai trouvé intéressant. J'ai appris un peu l’essentiellement la structure de codage de Python. Si vous avez des compétences en programmation vous acquerriez en peu de temps les bases de Python.

Ce que je regrette c’est le manque de programmation OO.

автор: Peter B

6 февр. 2021 г.

the course is reasonable - but I still have questions around for loops with lists and lots of uncertainties.

The auto grader is quick and efficient, but it does mean one spends more effort on minutiae / details re formatting answers rather than the solutions / concepts and more problems

автор: Harsh K

16 июня 2017 г.

Good course to start your career in Python programming. The lectures were easy to understand. Hope to see advanced courses on Python, especially related to Networking, as I'm hoping to use Python for Network automation in future.

автор: Lainey S

9 янв. 2017 г.

Definitely a "concise introduction". I felt like the course was a little too easy and didn't provide much meat to the material. A good start for an inexperienced programmer, but too remedial for experienced programmers.

автор: menashe

1 апр. 2018 г.

Although it is a "consice introduction" I would expect to learn about classes and objects in this course.

The assignments are too easy - some of the problems require writing only 1-2 lines of code.