Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,814
Рецензии: 1,502

О курсе

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks. SPECIAL NOTE: Python Programming: A Concise Introduction course will close for new learner enrollment on 2/16/22. In order to earn a Course Certificate, you will need to complete all graded assignments by 8/16/22. If you are interested in earning a Course Certificate for this course, please upgrade or apply for Financial Aid by 8/16/22. If you are a Coursera for Business learner, you can continue to use your sponsored credit through that date....

Лучшие рецензии

LR
3 янв. 2017 г.

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

TS
28 нояб. 2021 г.

This course was amazing as well as was an interesting course.I have learnt a lot of new concepts and things with the help of Respected Sir Bill Boyd and looking forward for more such type of courses.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,495 отзывов о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

автор: Yang L

7 июля 2018 г.

I have enrolled in a lot of online python courses and never finish any of those. This one is different. It is really concise and covers knowledge you need to know to start python programming. The pace of the course is just right and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this to those who want to get a quick start on python programming.

автор: Dina B

24 июня 2018 г.

Thank you, Bill. This is a very comprehensive introduction to programming with python. Thank you for paying attention to details and explaining every step. This is very important when you are a beginner. I also appreciate the way the material was structured. I hope you will have a continuation course of some sort. I would definitely take it!

автор: KOTESWARA R S

11 июня 2018 г.

This Course provides basic introduction to python programming, Since i already have experience in other languages it didn't take much time for me to complete the course. It provided me the basic approach of how python works, with this knowledge i will improve upon my python skills by going through other materials available on the internet.

автор: Saadat H

20 сент. 2021 г.

This is a phenomenal introductory course. It is very helpful for a beginner who wants to learn python programming. The teaching method was impressive and assignments were according to the lectures. I hope the professor Bill Boyd will introduce a mid level or specialized level python course in future. I will enroll in that too for sure.

автор: Siphuxolo

4 сент. 2020 г.

The course has been exceptionally well, with a lot of learning entailed. The explanations from the lecture were very clear and precise. Even though there were a couple of challenges but the course and learning has been great. I would recommend students who wanna learn the basics of python to enroll for the course and enjoy themselves.

автор: david w

27 янв. 2020 г.

Vert informative and well spoken i understood so well that for the first time i feel confident in my progress

side note the sound desperately needs to be edited when the instructor types it creates a tooth grinding sound on the mic which is so distracting and frustrating i dont know how i finished guess i started to get use to it...

автор: Benjamin O

20 дек. 2020 г.

I've taken several introductory programming courses online and this was by far the easiest to follow and stay on track with. It's also the first one to truly feel like a class and not like a step-by-step, this-is-how-you-bake-the-cake tutorial. I would take further lessons in this format in heartbeat. Thank you to all involved.

автор: Asadullah ( A A

7 окт. 2021 г.

The course was designed really great! Covered almost all the basics of python programing. No need to be super excellent in the programing before joining this course. Moreover, teaching methodology was amazing 5/5. Teacher was really precise, humble and motivating.

Beginners should prefer to join this precise course!

автор: Lawrence A L

27 нояб. 2020 г.

I have worked in Python previously but I was still able to pick up several useful pieces of information. The instructor put together a well defined course and delivered it in a way that was easy to understand. Overall I am very pleased that I took this course as I feel that it will help a great deal going forward.

автор: Marcus J M

14 июня 2020 г.

It was certainly concise. I appreciate the videos and the material that was covered as it had a bit more meat on the bones than I was expecting for such a short course, yet left enough wanting that I'm excited to continue looking for even more ways to get my feet wet and become a more proficient python programmer.

автор: Muhammad A

28 нояб. 2017 г.

By completing this course I can understand the basic concept of programming in Python. Lectures are very detail and descriptive, the exercise familiarise me with Python syntaxes. Though I will still need to learn the advanced methods and libraries, but the learning curve will be much easier once you know the basic.

автор: Pawan K

19 июля 2017 г.

This course is really very helpful in understanding the key concepts, besides the last exercise where we do phone management use case is really very helpful in defining whole a lot concepts together. I would like to wish professor all the very best and recommend others who wanted to carve out career in Python side.

автор: Pearl

5 февр. 2017 г.

This is an excellent introductory course of python programming. I truly enjoyed the course. Professor Boyd interacted with students frequently in the discussion forum. The mentors were very responsive and helpful as well. I am able to move on to an advanced python course easily upon completion of this course.

автор: Edi F

22 сент. 2020 г.

Ein sehr guter Kurs! Der Professor ist sehr kompetent und weiß ganz genau, wann etwas dem Studenten zu überlassen ist und wann er etwas erklären sollte. Die Übungsaufgaben waren ebenfalls sehr hilfreich. Nicht zu leicht, nicht zu schwer. Insgesamt war der Kurs sehr gut strukturiert und sehr leicht zu navigieren.

автор: Rolex M

20 февр. 2017 г.

This course has made learn the fundamental basics of programing using python language. It has given a concrete foundation to progress in my programing career to model engineering solutions to real problems using python an easy, concise and readable language.

On look out for more of such an interesting course.

автор: Shervin S

23 июля 2017 г.

I enjoyed it. The exercise documents are nice. The first two weeks were rather basic, so I didn't use the videos (which supplement the exercises docs). The later videos were useful in understanding some subtler code. The finale with the database program was a good introduction to sophisticated programming.

автор: avraneel p

16 мая 2020 г.

It's an extremely well-built course. The Instructor is very patient with his teaching method. I started this course not knowing "P" of programming, and still, he managed to me understand this course. I will highly recommend this one to anybody who wants to learn basic Python programming. Thanks, Bill.

автор: Michelle N

13 мая 2020 г.

I had zero experience in any programming language and this was a great way to get an introduction. I know that there are still many, many, many things to learn, but I now feel like I have some basic skills and a familiarity that makes me willing to sign up for more courses to gain new skills. Thanks!

автор: Anna L

6 мар. 2018 г.

I think it's a great course for complete beginners! I loved the pauses within the videos to do an excercise and then the solutions were showed - it really made me put in work, and not just sit there and watch everything before I got to practice! I wish there was a whole series for Python with Bill!

автор: Bruce T

21 мар. 2018 г.

Just the right level for a beginner. Bill Boyd is an excellent teacher. Well paced introduction to Python.

This is my first computer programming experience beyond html. I already have a little program in mind to write . I'm excited because I can do that with just what I've learned in this course.

автор: Kush S

12 янв. 2019 г.

This course is particularly very useful for the students who wish to strengthen their coding knowledge in python. Enough detailed information is provided to brush up the knowledge and the assignment all together makes the concepts much clear. I would highly recommend this course to my colleagues.

автор: Micheal A A

5 июня 2020 г.

I have attempted many introductory python courses in the past. Most have been overwhelming and I got lost in the middle. But this course was perfect in terms of speed, content, and the instructor's methods. I particularly liked the assignments because they were practical and made me push myself.

автор: David W

1 мая 2020 г.

Pretty good. You're never going to be fluent after a course of this length, but I was able to take what I'd learned and write scripts at work to strip data from a collection of files and collate it nicely. Having this sort of practical success has encouraged me to move on and improve my skills.

автор: Shubham U

12 окт. 2016 г.

The course is amazing and is a must recommend to the one's who are just starting out learning python. This course would successfully launch your from knowledge zero to a stage from which you can understand the later complexities that are involved in developing complex applications using python.

автор: Margarita Y

15 апр. 2020 г.

Very good introduction course. Exercises are based on the material, which you learn while watching video lesson, very well structured and explained. Indeed, everyone can do exercises based on knowledge received from lesson, and this helps to successfully solve the problems and stay motivated.