Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,566
Рецензии: 1,446

О курсе

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks. SPECIAL NOTE: Python Programming: A Concise Introduction course will close for new learner enrollment on 2/16/22. In order to earn a Course Certificate, you will need to complete all graded assignments by 8/16/22. If you are interested in earning a Course Certificate for this course, please upgrade or apply for Financial Aid by 8/16/22. If you are a Coursera for Business learner, you can continue to use your sponsored credit through that date....

Лучшие рецензии

LR
3 янв. 2017 г.

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

RR
3 февр. 2020 г.

Thanks for the clear explanations and the easy examples. I think it is a good introductionary course and it gives a good starting point to move further to more sophisticated topics and applications.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 1,442 отзывов о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

автор: Joan Q

29 дек. 2016 г.

This course allows you to know the basiscs of Python: syntaxis, functions, scripts. That's all I wanted.

For now I'll continue studiyng Python for my own.

Thanks teachers!

автор: Hans B

8 окт. 2018 г.

The lecturer is very thorough and the forum has all the resources you need to finish assignments. As some has stated, I'd love it if the assignments has more challenge.

автор: Robert B

13 сент. 2018 г.

I needed a quick review of Python basics before plunging back in, and this course was perfect for that. Thank you, Prof. Boyd. I appreciate your clear and direct style!

автор: Andrew W

8 сент. 2017 г.

I've never coded in any language before but found this course easy to follow with good, clear guidance.

The courework was challenging enough without being too difficult.

автор: Dr R P

30 июня 2020 г.

very well designed 4 week introductory course for Python learners. All exercises were also useful to judge our own learning. It was fun to learn Python in this course.

автор: Talgat Q

26 сент. 2019 г.

Thank you for such interesting course with an unusual approach!

It would be interesting to see a follow-up with more advanced tasks and more of a python related things.

автор: Boris M

26 июля 2019 г.

Excellent introduction. Recommended to everyone who wants to start with simple scripting, understand how to work with simple data and how simple programs are written.

автор: Denis S

10 сент. 2017 г.

Very good introductory course. The pace is comfortable, the explanations are complete, the tasks are educating. My only complaint is that it is so short, I want more.

автор: Kinjarapu S

21 авг. 2018 г.

It helped me gain a basic knowledge in python .its a very good experience for me with wesliyan

university and thanks for helping wherever possible.thankyou bill boyd

автор: Christian P

2 сент. 2020 г.

Great introduction to python, the teaching staff is also very active in answering the questions and sorting out possible doubts students may have, fully recommend.

автор: Ishmael m

22 апр. 2020 г.

It's a a course you want to take as a beginner.Think of orientation of a place,you would definitely want a person who knows the place well right?Then this is it.

автор: Prakash R

20 июля 2020 г.

I was looking for a short and concise course to learn and get acquainted with python. I am happy to express that this course is exactly what I was looking for!!

автор: chioma

7 июня 2020 г.

This course is really well structured and very hands-on. I will definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to start a journey in Python programming.

автор: Choux

9 мая 2020 г.

Thank you to share your knowledge by this way. I hope be able to use it correctly and to continue to improve my level to following your videos. Thank's a lot.

автор: Abinaya P S

26 янв. 2018 г.

A very enriching course for Python beginners that touches the basics of all topics that Python specializes in as a language. Highly recommended for beginners.

автор: TEKI N

18 нояб. 2020 г.

I have checked so many courses to start learning python and landed on this course. It is a well organised course for beginners to learn python. I enjoyed it.

автор: Carlos D V B

27 июня 2020 г.

It is indeed very concise. I really liked how this explains functions. Everything is done through functions which is very useful when writing long programs.

автор: Sıla K

30 мар. 2020 г.

Thank you so much to our instructor Bill Boyd and Coursera for this introduction to Python. It was fun, simple and I'm confident that I now know the basics.

автор: Rocky

3 дек. 2017 г.

This course is great. The professor and the team provide excellent feedback and ensure we learn. It summarizes key learning topics of Python for beginners.

автор: Nishkal G

22 мая 2020 г.

Bill does an excellent job getting you to think ahead when problem solving. This course keeps your fingers tapping away and builds much needed confidence.

автор: Guy W

6 окт. 2019 г.

This is an excellent introduction to Python programming: concise yet complete with the basics. Thanks a lot for making this knowledge available to anyone!

автор: Krunal R V

31 мая 2020 г.

It was great and I got a hands-on experience with the python codes and its computation. It almost covers the basics of python programming for beginners.

автор: jyotikumarhaz

20 апр. 2020 г.

very well covered course. I do not know anything about Python but after this course I can say I am very confident to go for higher level of programming.

автор: prashant k s

24 июня 2018 г.

It was a very good course for the beginners like me. Now , I am feeling very much confident in python programming as it has build up my basic concepts.

автор: Daveton S

18 июля 2021 г.

This course was good, it had me thinking a lot. It made me realized that a simple little error or difference in the program can make a big difference.