Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,409
Рецензии: 1,399

О курсе

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Лучшие рецензии

LR
3 янв. 2017 г.

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

RR
3 февр. 2020 г.

Thanks for the clear explanations and the easy examples. I think it is a good introductionary course and it gives a good starting point to move further to more sophisticated topics and applications.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,385 отзывов о курсе Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

автор: Enrique M V

9 сент. 2017 г.

I enjoyed Professor Boyd method. This Python Programming Course was exciting, challenging and fantastic. I would like to have more courses like this one. Thoroughly recommended.

автор: Ed

15 авг. 2017 г.

I sincerely like to thank the teacher of this course for explaining everything so clearly. i learned the fundamentals of python quickly and am ready to advance on higher topics.

автор: Maria F P d S C T

26 февр. 2021 г.

I've always had a little trauma with programming, but with this course, I began to love it! I really enjoyed doing it. The lessons are easily understandable and well explained.

автор: David D

3 мая 2020 г.

Very nice introduction to python, explaining in step by step the basics of the language. Thanks Bill for your effort and the format is very interesting to take further courses.

автор: Gabriela I

1 мая 2020 г.

Easily taught useful skills without a lot of time wasted on long explanations. Everything was to the point and it gave you some good skills to learn to navigate and use Python.

автор: Liviu P

5 нояб. 2017 г.

Excellent course for beginners! However as the title mentions this is just an introduction and much more effort should be undertaken in order to gain advanced Python expertise.

автор: Gaudencio G

26 сент. 2017 г.

I had no experience with python language or coding at all and finished this course knowing how to code in Python. Perfect introduction if you're looking for a solid start in th

автор: Bettina B

20 июля 2021 г.

H​aving a little programming experience and background (VBA in college 10+ years ago, some Excel), this course was a good intro to Python language. Definitely learned by doing

автор: Kien N

28 июня 2021 г.

The course is easy to follow and understand. It is really a beginner's course especially for those who have no programming background or coming from different coding language.

автор: Robson G D

10 сент. 2017 г.

Solid package for an introductory course: it has a good pace, clear language and explanations, and delivers a nice amount of content for its duration. Definitely recommended!

автор: Bahar W

17 июля 2017 г.

I've been a real-time embedded programmer for 20+ years. I'm make a transition to cloud computing and Machine Learning. This was the perfect course to jump start that journey.

автор: Brayan A I M

27 июля 2020 г.

The course is perfect for beginners; Explains clearly and is easy to understand. I would recommend this course with my friends, since Python is a great tool in academic life.

автор: Abdullah

18 авг. 2019 г.

Learned a lot of things and this course is very helpful for the begginers and the mentors and teacher himself help the students in solving their quiries in discussion session

автор: Alias W

25 янв. 2018 г.

This course did exactly what it advertises. The instructor is prompt to answer any questions you post to the forums. I'm happy with this course, especially since it was free!

автор: Polavarapu S

21 апр. 2020 г.

This is really a very good course with good content, we can learn step by step process in the implementation of the code. The instructor is very awesome in his explanation.

автор: Wen

7 мая 2021 г.

Many thanks for this introductory course! Very useful (I have used the skills learned to write different codes to automate some of my data collection and analysis tasks).

автор: Edgard C

7 мая 2018 г.

Exceptional course if you want to get your feet wet on Python. It walks you through the basics and gets you ready to study more advanced materials. I highly recommend it!

автор: Rahul S S S

26 апр. 2017 г.

Its a very good course to get yourself started with Python, The instructor is very patient with explaining all the concepts. Plus love the auto grader and the assignments

автор: Siddharth P

12 июня 2020 г.

I am happy that i have successfully completed this course.

The faculty is very good.

It was easy for me to understand as i have a good background in programming.

Thank you.

автор: Joan Q

29 дек. 2016 г.

This course allows you to know the basiscs of Python: syntaxis, functions, scripts. That's all I wanted.

For now I'll continue studiyng Python for my own.

Thanks teachers!

автор: Hans B

8 окт. 2018 г.

The lecturer is very thorough and the forum has all the resources you need to finish assignments. As some has stated, I'd love it if the assignments has more challenge.

автор: Robert B

13 сент. 2018 г.

I needed a quick review of Python basics before plunging back in, and this course was perfect for that. Thank you, Prof. Boyd. I appreciate your clear and direct style!

автор: Andrew W

8 сент. 2017 г.

I've never coded in any language before but found this course easy to follow with good, clear guidance.

The courework was challenging enough without being too difficult.

автор: Dr R P

30 июня 2020 г.

very well designed 4 week introductory course for Python learners. All exercises were also useful to judge our own learning. It was fun to learn Python in this course.

автор: Talgat Q

26 сент. 2019 г.

Thank you for such interesting course with an unusual approach!

It would be interesting to see a follow-up with more advanced tasks and more of a python related things.