Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,219

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

GG

6 окт. 2022 г.

Expalined the concepts missed from the previous course a lot well. Only thing I would change is to add more about using commands in windows and other platforms as well. Overall it was a great course!

AD

15 июня 2020 г.

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Фильтр по:

976–1000 из 1,224 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: Claudio B

18 апр. 2020 г.

Course is covering many interesting subjects. I am happy to finished this course, even if to pass the final test I had to fight against the Python version of the real test (3.5.3) and the one I use to practice (it was a little newer).

автор: Shawn W

27 апр. 2020 г.

Too quirky and bash seemed like a bit of a distraction when taking a Python course. The final was a bit quirky and the description wasn't really well-defined.

But overall I learned a bunch of stuff, so ... OK.

автор: Mark Q

10 сент. 2020 г.

I do like the challenging topics of this course. Though it will take some time for me to really master it until it becomes 2nd nature, however; this was overall a good course. I would certainly recommend it.

автор: Evan W

28 дек. 2022 г.

Most of this courses tests were boring because they basically made you copy code line for line without any thinking. The actual content of the course was very insightful though and I learnt lots.

автор: Angelo K

23 февр. 2021 г.

This course was very challenging and I think the labs could use some TLC, but covered good topics and I feel like I have learned about operating systems and how to make my code more functional.

автор: Venkata S K P

29 апр. 2020 г.

there were many problems in the final project submission. it didnt read that i have opened the webpage html in the other chrome window... over all it is a good course. intermediate level

автор: Evan B

14 авг. 2020 г.

Good. definitely would have helped to have an Ubuntu terminal or virtual machine (I am still new to IT and learning the language, if you will) Challenging in a good way for a beginner.

автор: Gabriel S L

19 мар. 2020 г.

The course if fairly complete. At the end, it is expected for the user to look at other code samples and the last lab is very strict with the logic used to solve the last assignment.

автор: Dzan W

24 янв. 2021 г.

Course content and teaching / materials were great. However the final 2 labs had confusing/gaps in instructions marring the whole experience slightly - they can be easily fixed ...

автор: Anastasiia P

11 авг. 2020 г.

One star less because with the mess in the final project. I mean, why would you write: "name a generated file as you wish", and do not grade if it is not called as you expect?

автор: Deleted A

23 янв. 2021 г.

The course was nice. The knowledge in it is really useful but pretty complicated. Sometimes I have asked to myself if I really like this world.. haha but definitely it worth.

автор: Juan S

17 авг. 2022 г.

Very informative with a steep learning curve, however the knowledge gained is essential to a broader understanding of Python and interacting with the Linux operating system.

автор: Alain M M

8 мар. 2020 г.

The course is pretty good, but the qwiklab assignments need some work, (and updating since they don't have the latest python version, and that caused several issues for me)

автор: Ryan F

7 апр. 2020 г.

Bash is terribly boring. The quiklabs for this module went from too easy to too difficult way too quick. The teacher was great and I liked his teaching style. Good course.

автор: Tiago D

4 мар. 2020 г.

Very good at its content, since it walks you slowly through important tools. However, fails at some graded activities with bad correction checkers or lacking information.

автор: Juan M C

23 мар. 2021 г.

At start the wikylabs was so easy and at the end very hard, i wish have a bit more ot help at the end and less at start. And more resume that dont be phytong.org webs...

автор: Deleted A

31 авг. 2020 г.

Too difficult for beginners in my opinion. Cool stuff though. Labs between sessions 1-5 were easy, but lab number 6 and especially the final project were too difficult.

автор: Dominik B

8 дек. 2021 г.

Very useful course - I learnt a lot, especially about regular expressions and Bash scripting. However, I wished the coding exercises were a little more challenging.

автор: Lasal J

22 нояб. 2020 г.

The instructor and the course content was awesome!!! I wish that we could do some topics like regex in jupyter notebook. I would recommend anyone to take the course.

автор: Bafokeng M

25 июня 2020 г.

It was fun and insightful course, thank you coursera and google. I think this course is not for only for people in IT, anyone can benefit so much in this course.

автор: Curtis L

1 июля 2021 г.

This course itself is great, but sometimes the instructions of the Qwiklabs assessment are not so clear, and make me get stuck for strange system issues.

автор: Preston M

29 июля 2020 г.

The course was good and the labs mostly worked. I did not feel prepared for the final project when it came! The discussion forums were very helpful!

автор: Yiwei D

30 мая 2020 г.

Pretty useful course. The assignments was not consistent. The final assignment was tough. Old python version, buggy examples... like real world.....

автор: Galina B

9 мая 2020 г.

It would be better to add more practical tasks to the course. Also, review code examples due to sometimes they are not optimal and difficult to read

автор: Vignesh J

9 мая 2020 г.

Everything was new to me. I learned a lot about Unix command from this course.

And get to know how to interact with the OS for the first time ever.