Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,228

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

GG

6 окт. 2022 г.

Expalined the concepts missed from the previous course a lot well. Only thing I would change is to add more about using commands in windows and other platforms as well. Overall it was a great course!

MI

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Фильтр по:

926–950 из 1,225 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: Habib B K

18 февр. 2021 г.

Nice

автор: Bidya B

30 дек. 2020 г.

good

автор: Samad K

23 нояб. 2020 г.

good

автор: Prateek S

20 нояб. 2020 г.

awsm

автор: Kasi V

15 нояб. 2020 г.

good

автор: Arpit c

17 сент. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Sagar S

27 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: ANIS K

22 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Surbhi A S

16 июля 2020 г.

Nice

автор: RANJITHKUMAR V

23 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Ravi G

6 апр. 2022 г.

...

автор: Rais Y A

21 февр. 2021 г.

yea

автор: jose j r

6 февр. 2021 г.

gut

автор: Amrita N

9 янв. 2022 г.

ok

автор: Níta

7 дек. 2021 г.

:)

автор: Nurrizky I

23 мар. 2021 г.

gg

автор: Raquel K

3 июля 2022 г.

.

автор: Disha S

18 апр. 2021 г.

.

автор: Sai N K K

2 апр. 2021 г.

This Course takes a very hands-on approach to make students learn and gain knowledge of the concepts. It may even become very difficult for the beginners who are just starting on python or computer programming. The Videos covers all the basic details and concepts but as a student you have to do a lot of work by going through the cheatsheets and links they have provided to external sources to actually gain indepth knowledge. You have to put a lot of effort into studying the concepts if you want to complete the course exercises. It may not be ideal for most of the beginners. But if you are willing to learn and work your way through all the error and difficulties you face then it's a good way to learn the concepts and it's gonna take a lot of your time. This way of learning may not be to everyones liking.

автор: Uri P

25 июля 2022 г.

The main instructor Roger is clear & to the point & doing a good job. The main problem with some parts of this course ( like the previous one ) is still a significant gap between the material learned & some of the quizes & graded assessments. It DOES look like there was an effort to close this gap with certain modules of this course when compared to previous course ( Crash course in python ) . However, MUCH more practice is required, definitely for those who are new to programming & programming concepts. The practice should be embedded within the course. I would say it should be about 20% learning new material & concepts & then 80% practice.

автор: Stanislav S

12 дек. 2020 г.

The course is super useful. Instructor is professional and engaging. Bash scripting and testing parts were extremely pleasant surprise.

Qwiklabs labs are fun and exciting.

Two issues with the Qwiklabs tasks though:

(1) Some tasks have literally all code there. You would be able to just copy-paste it.

(2) The tasks that don't have all code are super fun, but the way they are graded is sometimes not 100% great. In my last lab I got everything working as expected, and system still graded me incorrectly. Thankfully, I was able to talk to Customer Support (very useful feature), and they checked me manually, and agreed my task is done.

автор: udayabhaskar m

19 сент. 2020 г.

It's been wonderful journey learning interacting with OS using Python. I learned many new concepts like Bash scripting, How Python helps in providing the modules to test the scripts, Regular Expressions to process the text. Everyday I am adding a new tool into my IT skills bag.

The most appreciable part of the course is assignments and grading tests, which allowed me to explore different ways to solve a problem.

Sometimes, I felt like the explanation is bit fast. As it is an online course and I have the option to repeat playing the videos, it didn't bother me much.

Nevertheless, it's been a wonderful journey.

Thanks and Regards.

автор: Pedram A

19 дек. 2021 г.

Overall I really liked experiencing Linux and Python in cooperation. But I don't think that Qwiklab assignments were enough ... I mean there could be more helpful than what it is. Also, I think the course was a little theoretical than experimental. Although one of the pros of the course is Qwiklab, it's its coin also. connecting to Qwiklab at least for me was slow and sometimes my IP got blocked by google, (don't know why!!) and consequently couldn't connect to Qwiklab. I should mention the great 24/7 support. When I hit the problems, they were always there for helping me.

автор: Diego L

19 нояб. 2022 г.

Good at explaining hard to explain topics. A massive difficulty spike after the first course. Point deducted for 2 things: - After the first Qwiklabs assessment I think it would have been fine to use the approach the later labs, where they show you the tools you need and have you put them together yourself. - The "cheat sheets" weren't cheat sheets and just linked to the official documentation, unlike the first course which did a recap of what the videos taught (these cheat sheets were massively helpful)

автор: Carlos G

29 янв. 2022 г.

Course has a lot of good information. However, it is kind of hard to keep up a lot of times because the instructor does not explain where things are coming from. For example, when using a pre-written file it is not mentioned a lot of times, so the student is left wondering where did that come from (Check the discussion threads for the first weeks). I'm sure it's not the instructors fault, he's probably just following the curriculum. Great course anyway