Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,569
Рецензии: 1,069

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

15 июня 2020 г.

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Фильтр по:

851–875 из 1,087 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: Solokhin M D

10 авг. 2020 г.

Firstly, this course has given me an intermidiate knowledge on using python to interact with the operating system. Nevertheless, this course is Linux-oriented (so be ready to spend some time trying these concepts on your own Windows/MacOS machine). Plus, final assignments in Qwiklabs were a little bit tricky...

Anyway, I'm happy for taking this course and eager to continue my journey in the IT world:)

автор: Abhay S P

12 июля 2020 г.

This course was really nice, and definitely cleared some of the major key concepts of automation. It was very exciting to solve the questions given here and instructor was also very clear and and the concepts were clear too. Now, they could have added a few more topics for which they shared cheat-sheet for and also qwiklabs sometimes gets really laggy. Other than that, this course is awesom

автор: Yash A C

17 июля 2020 г.

I learnt a lot of concepts through this course right from operating system concepts to bash scripting. It was challenging, but fun overall. The first couple of weeks were tough and I had to review the videos several times. The only thing I didn't like was that the cheat sheet as the end of the topics were of no use and could have been better. Other than that, great course!

автор: Chamath R B M

24 нояб. 2020 г.

In order to follow this course I needed to use the Linux terminal. Since I was using windows, I installed the Oracle VM VirtualBox and ran Ubuntu virtually. I think it will help you to follow the course easily with the instructor. The forums were helpful. The instructor explained everything clearly. The short and concise videos were good. The forum was really helpful.

автор: Joseph A L

21 февр. 2021 г.

This course is challenging but more realistic than most people recognize. Expect to spend at least double the time on the assigments. Use the forums for help. There are some really talented people taking these classes. I learned how to install a vm machine in the class! Recommend getting a Linux laptop if you can.

автор: sivathmika v

11 июля 2020 г.

Wow this would a super excited course for beginners who would like to learn some keen topics like regular expressions , bash scripting and some other cool stuff like this and the course is quite knowledgeable and goes on a low base so it is easy to understand . Thanks for keeping up with such awesome courses .

автор: Andrew S

9 февр. 2020 г.

Last lab required a lot of typing to do the initial bash and python commands. You also had to type a 20 member list of names and emails. The Putty terminal won't allow you to cut and paste, so you have to do this work each time, then type and debug a 60 line piece of code. Long, ambiguous, lots of typing.

автор: Grigoriy S

10 июля 2021 г.

​Very good course, I definitely learned a lot of new things going through the course. Some of the examples were way too basic, but a lot of things really made you research topics further to figure things out, especially the Regex sections. Can't wait to continue the path to see the rest of these courses!

автор: A.J. O

24 мая 2020 г.

The only issue I had with this course was the final. I was put in a lab that was running Python 3.5 instead of what is being taught throughout the course, python 3.7. This wouldn't have been a big deal had it been explicitly stated but it made accessing my regex groups impossible by using the 3.7 syntax.

автор: Luis B

1 нояб. 2021 г.

The course is great. I think that some more information should be given for the non Linux people, mainly for the final lab. In it you ask to start a web browser, and I couldn't. I went out of the lab and search for it, found some ways but didn't work in the lab. So I couldn't see my files on the web.

автор: Linda C

22 мая 2020 г.

Great material, clearly presented. Ran into some dumb problems with the labs, like the autograder wouldn't accept whitespace in the code but the Chat agents tried hard to help. They even followed up and emailed me that the autograder would be fixed to look at output instead of script code. Nice!

автор: Jane O W

26 июня 2020 г.

The course material is valuable. Some of the quizzes and graded labs have flaws that need to be corrected. The tech support people thru chat at Qwiklabs are excellent. They are very responsive and fix problems with labs quickly. They are the go to people from problems with graded assignments.

автор: Chirag I P

19 июня 2020 г.

I have learnt what the course indented to, but the assessment was smooth. I had problems with two assessment's and wasted way too much time on it. The worst part about that was that the problem was with the mode of assessment and not the code itself. So please change it!

автор: Michael D

8 апр. 2020 г.

Informative and smoothly-presented course! The subject matter can be a little dry and dense, but it keeps moving along and covers a wide base of important information. The Qwiklabs, however, need to be cleaned up a bit as they have a few errors and can be cumbersome.

автор: Graeme A

3 апр. 2020 г.

Much of the early part of the course seemed to be very simply following instructions without knowing whether we were necessarily understanding much, but the final two modules really tested what we've learned and gave a real sense of accomplishment once it all worked!

автор: Spiffykat 4

9 авг. 2021 г.

G​reat class and solid work. If there was room for more I would recommend a few more examples with classes and to bring more PEP-8 to light instead of its subtle mentions through other resources.

H​owever, you will achieve the basics as it was designed.

автор: Angela Y

22 апр. 2020 г.

i would like to say thank you for providing this opportunity to learn things in a convenient and pleasant way. There are tons of information to digest. With hands-on practice through lab and quiz, the journey becomes very awarding and encourage.

автор: Claudio B

18 апр. 2020 г.

Course is covering many interesting subjects. I am happy to finished this course, even if to pass the final test I had to fight against the Python version of the real test (3.5.3) and the one I use to practice (it was a little newer).

автор: Shawn W

27 апр. 2020 г.

Too quirky and bash seemed like a bit of a distraction when taking a Python course. The final was a bit quirky and the description wasn't really well-defined.

But overall I learned a bunch of stuff, so ... OK.

автор: Mark Q

10 сент. 2020 г.

I do like the challenging topics of this course. Though it will take some time for me to really master it until it becomes 2nd nature, however; this was overall a good course. I would certainly recommend it.

автор: Angelo K

23 февр. 2021 г.

This course was very challenging and I think the labs could use some TLC, but covered good topics and I feel like I have learned about operating systems and how to make my code more functional.

автор: Venkata S K P

29 апр. 2020 г.

there were many problems in the final project submission. it didnt read that i have opened the webpage html in the other chrome window... over all it is a good course. intermediate level

автор: Evan B

14 авг. 2020 г.

Good. definitely would have helped to have an Ubuntu terminal or virtual machine (I am still new to IT and learning the language, if you will) Challenging in a good way for a beginner.

автор: Gabriel S L

19 мар. 2020 г.

The course if fairly complete. At the end, it is expected for the user to look at other code samples and the last lab is very strict with the logic used to solve the last assignment.

автор: Dzan W

24 янв. 2021 г.

Course content and teaching / materials were great. However the final 2 labs had confusing/gaps in instructions marring the whole experience slightly - they can be easily fixed ...