Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,636
Рецензии: 1,086

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

MI

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

AD

15 июня 2020 г.

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Фильтр по:

1051–1075 из 1,105 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: abhijeet t

9 мая 2022 г.

awesome course, i learned many things.

автор: Scott W

27 янв. 2022 г.

this one was way harder than the first

автор: Rabah S

15 июня 2020 г.

Many issues. Some where frustrating.

автор: Neel A

1 сент. 2020 г.

Jupyter or CoLab could have worked

автор: Joseph V

16 дек. 2021 г.

Tough, but you will learn a lot

автор: Kantsedal H

7 сент. 2020 г.

Достаточно начальный уровень.

автор: Bagathsingh R

20 апр. 2020 г.

need some advance concepts

автор: António P N

5 июня 2021 г.

No autonomous work

автор: Roopa L

22 мая 2020 г.

Little difficult

автор: Shiv S

24 июня 2020 г.

Scattered a bit

автор: Weerachai Y

22 июля 2020 г.

thanks

автор: Yasuko E

18 апр. 2020 г.

tough

автор: Federico L

28 февр. 2020 г.

Good

автор: clinton c

22 сент. 2021 г.

I found that I spent a lot of time watching videos and not much time doing practical work, there was very little info to copy down other than screenshots. I had to stop after chapter 5 as I felt I wasn't learning much and go and do Dr. Chuck's Python for Everybody course then come back. He was much better at explaining how Python works (especially lists, dictionaries and tuples) and has great examples.

This course's Chapter 7 final Wiki took a long time as it wasn't explained that you shouldn't use the csv.DictWriter tool for one of one of the files despite it being suggested. I ended up going over my Wiki quota while trying to figure out the solution.

автор: Nancy J

16 окт. 2020 г.

I learn a lot in this class about how to write regex, convert a Python file to csv, With blocks, loops, dictionaries. The labs done using Qwiklabs were a headache. Not only the wording made a challenge to follow, but the poor explanation made t worse. On top of that, the fact that throughout the whole class you were just told to type some code on Qwiklabs to and then being told to write your code from zero during the last assignment made it a huge challenge. Don't take me wrong, I learned a lot! But if you are going to be hands off during the class, do it little by little not at once.

автор: Yan J

12 нояб. 2020 г.

While some of the contents are good for students new to the subject. There are tons of inconsistencies. The subtitles have alot of errors, in every video, you have to refer to transcript text in order to get the correct details.

codes from lecture are not available in transcription , this is just unacceptable for a programming class.

So called "cheat notes" are just web links in this module.

the final project, the python interpreter is out of date, hours was wasted troubleshooting capturing groups.

автор: Dirk v K

30 окт. 2021 г.

The most frustrating course I have done. The labs used for the graded assignments are horrible. You either have to copy-paste everything, or if you try to figure it out yourself you get no feedback on why you are not getting points.

The videos are fine.

автор: Олег Ш

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Weeks 1-5: copy-past, cheat-sheet = cheat-shit.

Weeks 6-7: omg wtf + python 3.5 instead of 3.6 or later.

If your regex groups like smth[1] aren't working, replace it with smth.group(1).

Also, exercise 3 in week 7 is necessary (not obvious).

автор: Tony M

23 июня 2021 г.

You need have other knowledge for example Linux command, Bash code and know some python module how to use... but this course not more detail to tell student how to use it. And the quiz or lab will use it...

автор: Quenita D

19 мая 2021 г.

Good class but I have a lot of problems to finish my assigments and tests. How I can finish this course if the automatic review does not allowme to pass even though my answer were correct

автор: Zachary B

7 авг. 2020 г.

This course was super slow paced until the last two chapters. The final project is way too hard compared to the other projects.

автор: Jonathan W

15 июля 2021 г.

Some of the test were just cut-and-paste to fill in the code.

The final test was challenging and good to write actual code.

автор: cintya l

26 февр. 2021 г.

I wish the instructor would explain some concepts instead of just reading them.

автор: Kenneth M

16 сент. 2020 г.

I felt this course jumped around to too many topics and was not focused enough.

автор: Chi Y M

29 мар. 2022 г.

concepts could be elaborated more clearly