Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,641
Рецензии: 1,087

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

MI

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

AD

15 июня 2020 г.

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Фильтр по:

1026–1050 из 1,109 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: aengus t

4 нояб. 2020 г.

A marked step down from the previous course. It touches on a lot of valuable skills and knowledge that can be built on and extended. Not at all tailored for people who are unable to run Linux, but ultimately still worthwhile.

автор: 121810307059 S C

28 июня 2021 г.

It's great if you learn Python using Linux OS. The teaching and assignments are completely Linux interfaced makes little bit of struggle to understand if new to linux. Not recommended if not Interested in dealing with Linux.

автор: Mohammad A

31 мая 2022 г.

T​he presentation of the assignments needs simplification, lots of repeating and big chunks of text that may scare away students. The content overall is adequate, however, I could do without the lame/cringy jokes.

автор: Alexander W

19 февр. 2020 г.

Loved the host and the content. The first few labs tell you the answers too much and the last few don't tell you what to do enough. The outside research I had to do made me a much better python programmer though!

автор: Rakshit P

11 июня 2020 г.

I really liked the content but the assignments were not great, we could not write our own version of code, if our code didn't look exactly the same then in didn't pass the test/evaluation in qwiklabs.

автор: Bin H W

11 дек. 2020 г.

the classes are to brief, not making you ready for the final assignment, and for final assignment, why should be be wasting the lab time to type all the names and email in excercise 3????

автор: Wallace H

16 июня 2021 г.

Should give clear requirements for Qwiklab assignments to avoid getting stuck on progress only because some prerequisite files are not generated or located in a wrong directory.

автор: Tanishq S

12 апр. 2020 г.

course content is good however in the last week things got much complex with that the interface of assessment is not good.It shows not passed despite getting full result

автор: Yan Z

13 сент. 2020 г.

Very bumpy learning road compared with my experience with Google IT Support Course. This course is not designed as good as the Google IT Support Course.

автор: Mohamed R

4 февр. 2021 г.

I loved this course and learn a lot and the instructor is more than amazing but the reason I submitted 3 stars because the final weak exam is so easy

автор: Huiwen L

7 дек. 2020 г.

Not to the course contents itself, But there's something wrong with the QUIZ in week 2 for months and the coursera support team still didn't fix it.

автор: Harold S

9 дек. 2020 г.

The levels of learning varied a little too much in this course, from spoon feeding to being pushed off of a cliff... Was still worth it in the end.

автор: Subrata K D

4 июля 2021 г.

The course content was too good and specially the explanation was marvelous. but in kwicklab some files were missing while completing the lab..

автор: Jennifer R

5 дек. 2021 г.

T​oo much guided coding therefore rendered pretty low on how much i learned in this course if i didn't forego the provided code during exams

автор: mitch

5 февр. 2021 г.

The course is fine until they throw you in the deep end (on a timer too) where you have to write some decently complex code.

автор: Rajeesh O T

20 сент. 2020 г.

the teaching was good but it the assignments and some topics were hard and tooks a lot pf brain to sink in

автор: Adisa S B M

3 мар. 2022 г.

Really good courses but almost every lab have some bug one of the must repet for me at least 5 time

автор: Philip G

2 дек. 2021 г.

very much a crash course. Very much linux based. Needs more exercises to work with bash scripts.

автор: Imogen B

20 февр. 2021 г.

A more accurate title would be "Using Python to Interact with a LINUX Operating System."

автор: Smo H

2 июля 2022 г.

T​here are some issue with the Quiklabs, but other than that, a very valuable course.

автор: Nishant D

4 апр. 2021 г.

Faced difficulty in completing final course lab with all valid code snippet

автор: Anish K

15 нояб. 2020 г.

I expected little more in-depth knowledge rather than just showing it.

автор: Christopher A

9 апр. 2020 г.

Instructor was great but Qwiklabs was very frustrating to deal with.

автор: Megha D N

7 апр. 2020 г.

the labs should have been written by our own and not given the steps

автор: Indira P

2 мар. 2021 г.

It still feels difficult for me but suddenly the course was ended