Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,651
Рецензии: 1,092

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

15 июня 2020 г.

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Фильтр по:

926–950 из 1,112 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: tanmay u

26 мая 2020 г.

Material was fine but didn't like Qwiklab's PuTTY. I use VScode for python on my personal PC. So, PuTTY is just ugly.

автор: Madhur N

23 мар. 2021 г.

some of the assignments could have been a bit more challenging, but overall it was a good and well conducted course

автор: Eva T

19 сент. 2020 г.

Verify difficult course but I got through it. Learned alot of good things that I could apply in my day to day job.

автор: Margarito A D

28 февр. 2021 г.

I had problems with the grading algorithhm and also had to edit my code to comply with the old 3.5 python version

автор: Santiago B R

18 янв. 2021 г.

What a good topics. Although the nano editor is so unconfortable to work with it to script complex code

автор: Syed Z A

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Course was very well design, but instructions for lab was not properly given. But it was fun learning.

автор: Alvern T

27 мая 2020 г.

There were a lot of concepts covered and was kind of overwhelming. Still a lot to learn along the way.

автор: Antonio J D

11 дек. 2020 г.

a lot to learn in this course. pretty hard to keep up but if you do it gets you on the right track.

автор: AARON M S

11 мая 2020 г.

It felt too rushed and difficult to comprehend in most parts...

but still made it through somehow :)

автор: Ankit D

18 апр. 2020 г.

user of variable{1] and variable.groups()[0] in variable=re.search(r'pattern',line) not explained

автор: Kristjan L

10 сент. 2020 г.

Super fun course! The only thing I was dissatisfied with was the subtitles being mistranscribed.

автор: Tsung I W

20 авг. 2020 г.

some of my computer can do some work because I use windows

That is too bad for me to learn :(

автор: Julian D M V

8 мар. 2021 г.

It was good but I think there are some course modules such as Bash that need another course

автор: Andre C

28 июля 2020 г.

This course was great to get the fundamentals of interacting with the operating system.

автор: Zach H

20 янв. 2020 г.

Very practical skills for utilizing your operating system and logs to automate things.

автор: ADEWUYI D Y

6 янв. 2021 г.

It is an interesting course. It has exposed me to more stuff in the programming world

автор: Stephen S

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Drinking from a fire hose, but learned a lot. Python is a pretty impressive language.

автор: Xuanzhe J

26 дек. 2020 г.

It is very hard to understand clearly what the host says.

Sorry he tried he's best.

автор: Alfonso V

25 янв. 2022 г.

Information was good but went too fast and the explanation was not always clear.

автор: Dillon W

6 дек. 2020 г.

I really liked the instructor's style and the labs provided some good challenge.

автор: Wilder S

21 мар. 2020 г.

I did not have the linux part. I would rather use Windows for future courses.

автор: Cristian P

23 апр. 2021 г.

Really enjoyed the course, reinforced and loads and was very well presented.

автор: Aimy N B M Y

25 сент. 2020 г.

wow...hopefully all the infos i got in this course able to helps my job hehe

автор: Shiang-ping H

17 янв. 2020 г.

Great Intro Python course with automation and focus on daily IT tasks.

автор: Sudhanshu M

5 мая 2020 г.

It was full of knowledge and interesting things to learn. Thanks sir.