Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,638
Рецензии: 1,086

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

MI

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

AD

15 июня 2020 г.

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Фильтр по:

901–925 из 1,105 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: Bafokeng M

25 июня 2020 г.

It was fun and insightful course, thank you coursera and google. I think this course is not for only for people in IT, anyone can benefit so much in this course.

автор: Curtis L

1 июля 2021 г.

This course itself is great, but sometimes the instructions of the Qwiklabs assessment are not so clear, and make me get stuck for strange system issues.

автор: Preston M

29 июля 2020 г.

The course was good and the labs mostly worked. I did not feel prepared for the final project when it came! The discussion forums were very helpful!

автор: Yiwei D

30 мая 2020 г.

Pretty useful course. The assignments was not consistent. The final assignment was tough. Old python version, buggy examples... like real world.....

автор: Galina B

9 мая 2020 г.

It would be better to add more practical tasks to the course. Also, review code examples due to sometimes they are not optimal and difficult to read

автор: Vignesh J

9 мая 2020 г.

Everything was new to me. I learned a lot about Unix command from this course.

And get to know how to interact with the OS for the first time ever.

автор: Rob G

16 авг. 2021 г.

I had a hard time with some of the qwik lab stuff. Mainly using the virtual machine caused some issues but overall it was an informative course.

автор: MUHAMMAD Z I F

23 февр. 2021 г.

Is good course. but somehow is hard to follow if you dont read the additional materials. i know it took time but it somehow worth it to learn

автор: Linh X T

14 мая 2020 г.

Very helpful in an overview of Python and its potential applications. It will help me accelerate my learning rate in python-related courses.

автор: vvsss s

28 февр. 2021 г.

the course was interesting. But i am a windows user and had less hands on exercises for windows users. more such examples would have helped

автор: jeremy j

17 февр. 2022 г.

The course was pretty good, theres some rough edges to be worked out, and some issues with the quiklabs, but overall pretty informative.

автор: Eric W

17 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was fun and challenging. The last two assignments were very interesting and allowed me to test out quite a few new skills.

автор: Thomas H

8 окт. 2020 г.

While the information was definitely helpful and interesting, I felt it was lacking enough exercises for the material to really stick.

автор: Jessica M

17 апр. 2022 г.

Great course, it felt more intentional but a bit more complicated. Truly appreciated the effort and the critical thinking we did

автор: S S

25 мар. 2020 г.

the first graded exercises should have been more challenging(maybe do a few easy ones, but let me think for myself a little bit)

автор: Michael H

21 апр. 2021 г.

Not a bad one overall. Had a lot of trouble with the final project in week 7 even after going through the starting exercises.

автор: Thiago F N

16 февр. 2020 г.

Some lessons seems a little too long, maybe it's the material or maybe it's the instructor, but they seem too long at times.

автор: Calvin H

25 сент. 2020 г.

I found it just challenging enough to keep my trying, although I wasn't as interested in the testing section of the course

автор: Jonas B

18 дек. 2021 г.

The course touched on a bunch of useful sysAdmin skills and gave me a good idea of what further skills I need to learn!

автор: Luis V

18 сент. 2020 г.

en las "hojas de apuntes", necesitan incluir ejemplos de codigo, en lugar de solo añadir las urls de la documentacion.

автор: tanmay u

26 мая 2020 г.

Material was fine but didn't like Qwiklab's PuTTY. I use VScode for python on my personal PC. So, PuTTY is just ugly.

автор: Madhur N

23 мар. 2021 г.

some of the assignments could have been a bit more challenging, but overall it was a good and well conducted course

автор: Eva T

19 сент. 2020 г.

Verify difficult course but I got through it. Learned alot of good things that I could apply in my day to day job.

автор: Margarito A D

28 февр. 2021 г.

I had problems with the grading algorithhm and also had to edit my code to comply with the old 3.5 python version

автор: Santiago B R

18 янв. 2021 г.

What a good topics. Although the nano editor is so unconfortable to work with it to script complex code