Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,637
Рецензии: 1,086

О курсе

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

15 июня 2020 г.

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Фильтр по:

876–900 из 1,105 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

автор: Luis B

1 нояб. 2021 г.

The course is great. I think that some more information should be given for the non Linux people, mainly for the final lab. In it you ask to start a web browser, and I couldn't. I went out of the lab and search for it, found some ways but didn't work in the lab. So I couldn't see my files on the web.

автор: Linda C

22 мая 2020 г.

Great material, clearly presented. Ran into some dumb problems with the labs, like the autograder wouldn't accept whitespace in the code but the Chat agents tried hard to help. They even followed up and emailed me that the autograder would be fixed to look at output instead of script code. Nice!

автор: Jane O W

26 июня 2020 г.

The course material is valuable. Some of the quizzes and graded labs have flaws that need to be corrected. The tech support people thru chat at Qwiklabs are excellent. They are very responsive and fix problems with labs quickly. They are the go to people from problems with graded assignments.

автор: Chirag I P

19 июня 2020 г.

I have learnt what the course indented to, but the assessment was smooth. I had problems with two assessment's and wasted way too much time on it. The worst part about that was that the problem was with the mode of assessment and not the code itself. So please change it!

автор: Michael D

8 апр. 2020 г.

Informative and smoothly-presented course! The subject matter can be a little dry and dense, but it keeps moving along and covers a wide base of important information. The Qwiklabs, however, need to be cleaned up a bit as they have a few errors and can be cumbersome.

автор: Graeme A

3 апр. 2020 г.

Much of the early part of the course seemed to be very simply following instructions without knowing whether we were necessarily understanding much, but the final two modules really tested what we've learned and gave a real sense of accomplishment once it all worked!

автор: Spiffykat 4

9 авг. 2021 г.

G​reat class and solid work. If there was room for more I would recommend a few more examples with classes and to bring more PEP-8 to light instead of its subtle mentions through other resources.

H​owever, you will achieve the basics as it was designed.

автор: Angela Y

22 апр. 2020 г.

i would like to say thank you for providing this opportunity to learn things in a convenient and pleasant way. There are tons of information to digest. With hands-on practice through lab and quiz, the journey becomes very awarding and encourage.

автор: Claudio B

18 апр. 2020 г.

Course is covering many interesting subjects. I am happy to finished this course, even if to pass the final test I had to fight against the Python version of the real test (3.5.3) and the one I use to practice (it was a little newer).

автор: Shawn W

27 апр. 2020 г.

Too quirky and bash seemed like a bit of a distraction when taking a Python course. The final was a bit quirky and the description wasn't really well-defined.

But overall I learned a bunch of stuff, so ... OK.

автор: Mark Q

10 сент. 2020 г.

I do like the challenging topics of this course. Though it will take some time for me to really master it until it becomes 2nd nature, however; this was overall a good course. I would certainly recommend it.

автор: Angelo K

23 февр. 2021 г.

This course was very challenging and I think the labs could use some TLC, but covered good topics and I feel like I have learned about operating systems and how to make my code more functional.

автор: Venkata S K P

29 апр. 2020 г.

there were many problems in the final project submission. it didnt read that i have opened the webpage html in the other chrome window... over all it is a good course. intermediate level

автор: Evan B

14 авг. 2020 г.

Good. definitely would have helped to have an Ubuntu terminal or virtual machine (I am still new to IT and learning the language, if you will) Challenging in a good way for a beginner.

автор: Gabriel S L

19 мар. 2020 г.

The course if fairly complete. At the end, it is expected for the user to look at other code samples and the last lab is very strict with the logic used to solve the last assignment.

автор: Dzan W

24 янв. 2021 г.

Course content and teaching / materials were great. However the final 2 labs had confusing/gaps in instructions marring the whole experience slightly - they can be easily fixed ...

автор: Anastasiia P

11 авг. 2020 г.

One star less because with the mess in the final project. I mean, why would you write: "name a generated file as you wish", and do not grade if it is not called as you expect?

автор: Deleted A

23 янв. 2021 г.

The course was nice. The knowledge in it is really useful but pretty complicated. Sometimes I have asked to myself if I really like this world.. haha but definitely it worth.

автор: Alain M M

8 мар. 2020 г.

The course is pretty good, but the qwiklab assignments need some work, (and updating since they don't have the latest python version, and that caused several issues for me)

автор: Ryan F

7 апр. 2020 г.

Bash is terribly boring. The quiklabs for this module went from too easy to too difficult way too quick. The teacher was great and I liked his teaching style. Good course.

автор: Tiago D

4 мар. 2020 г.

Very good at its content, since it walks you slowly through important tools. However, fails at some graded activities with bad correction checkers or lacking information.

автор: Juan M C

23 мар. 2021 г.

At start the wikylabs was so easy and at the end very hard, i wish have a bit more ot help at the end and less at start. And more resume that dont be phytong.org webs...

автор: Sonia G G

31 авг. 2020 г.

Too difficult for beginners in my opinion. Cool stuff though. Labs between sessions 1-5 were easy, but lab number 6 and especially the final project were too difficult.

автор: Dominik B

8 дек. 2021 г.

V​ery useful course - I learnt a lot, especially about regular expressions and Bash scripting. However, I wished the coding exercises were a little more challenging.

автор: Lasal J

22 нояб. 2020 г.

The instructor and the course content was awesome!!! I wish that we could do some topics like regex in jupyter notebook. I would recommend anyone to take the course.