Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Access Web Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Access Web Data от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 42,286
Рецензии: 7,717

О курсе

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
High quality content

(рецензий: 256)

Practical assignments

(рецензий: 217)

Лучшие рецензии

SM

18 июня 2020 г.

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

KZ

2 июля 2017 г.

This course is great to introduce you to regular expression, HTML, XML and JSON. Based on this course, you may dive into many other materials to further learning how to use python to access web data.

Фильтр по:

7351–7375 из 7,611 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Access Web Data

автор: Mikhail S

14 янв. 2017 г.

It was more difficult then previous course. As for me, it will be better to have more detailed explanation, because I think it was very fluent. Thank you!

автор: Kenya

31 окт. 2016 г.

This is a nice slow introduction to python web programming for those who have no experience or prior knowledge. Otherwise it is not at all challenging.

автор: Snezhana K

21 янв. 2021 г.

The course is very shallow, just a brief acquaintance with the matter. Assignments very easy to pass, even with no full understanding of code provided.

автор: Himsindhu B

22 авг. 2020 г.

Multiple page scrapping is not taught also how to store the scrapped data(particularly image data or text data) into csv or xlms file is not shown.

автор: Jigish P

26 мая 2018 г.

I expect harder/rigorous and more number of assignments. 1-2 assignments are not enough to master anything. Other than that it's good intro course.

автор: Qingyang Z

3 авг. 2020 г.

Not as good as precedent ones, kind of difficult to understand for people who really start at zero, maybe it should be more precise and contextual

автор: Albert V

4 окт. 2016 г.

It's too easy. I'd have enjoyed more challenching exercises about RESTful APIs, we have not seen any HTTP mehotd a part of GET and that's a shame.

автор: Nayana T S

27 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you Dr.Chuck for the good course but I recommend more explanation for JSON and XML which I faced a little hard to handle and understand.

автор: Akashguna R T

15 мая 2019 г.

No clear cut , detailed explanation you would not know 100% how the program works you have to copy and paste some part of program blindly

автор: Eszter S

5 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent course for gaining some basics in accessing web data with python. Sometimes I wish there were more deeper explanations provided.

автор: Amit D

9 нояб. 2015 г.

Course is good but the assignment are too basic. I would appreciate if there could be tougher assignments may be not included in rating.

автор: Rishabh M

14 мая 2020 г.

sir charles just taught us very basic.Most of which you need to study urself.One thing he made me believe that its just simple and easy

автор: nikhil k

11 авг. 2017 г.

wish it had more examples and more things to solve ... although Dr Chuck is awsome , the staff and mentors are prompt in their reply..

автор: james d

18 сент. 2020 г.

A very good overview but just that an overview. I wish it would have been more involved in order to get a more thorough understanding

автор: Astha K

24 июня 2020 г.

It was a good course . Instructor was good enough but i think it was a pretty introductory course on using python to access web data.

автор: Ivan F

8 дек. 2015 г.

Wey easy for the person with some python experience but the best part is that takes only hours to complete all assignments and quizes

автор: Vasileios D S

7 сент. 2021 г.

Several modules are introduced but very superficially, because the concepts/protocols to which they relate are not covered in detail

автор: AMMISH T

28 июня 2020 г.

Wasn't detailed and couldn't follow where it was heading at..Instructor just covers a part of it and it pretty much feels useless ..

автор: Christopher I

23 янв. 2018 г.

As most of Severance's courses on Coursera, there is no real challenge or learning curve, these are simply very light introductions.

автор: Steve C

28 дек. 2016 г.

I learned a few new things on this course. It's not so much about the Python language as about the things you can do with it on-line

автор: SNEHIL S K

26 мая 2020 г.

Meaning of a lot of things was not explained properly and more of mugging up stuff was taught but in overall i enjoyed the course,

автор: Shivam P

6 мая 2018 г.

I feel the course was introduced much earlier than was needed. We could have learnt much simpler stuffs such as Numpy and Tkinter.

автор: Ali M

20 окт. 2016 г.

its a good course .However i found it difficult since it requires you to understand how the internet and internet application work

автор: PRASHANT K

4 июля 2020 г.

This course could have been more detailed and less paced. Students are not given enough time and practice to grasp new concepts.

автор: César D E B

17 мар. 2018 г.

The background knowledge for some of the assignments was not properly covered in the lectures. Had to rely heavily on the forum.