Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Access Web Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Access Web Data от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 42,408

О курсе

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
High quality content

(рецензий: 256)

Practical assignments

(рецензий: 217)

Лучшие рецензии

SM

18 июня 2020 г.

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB

6 июня 2019 г.

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

Фильтр по:

7226–7250 из 7,630 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Access Web Data

автор: mahmoud K s

8 сент. 2020 г.

good

автор: Sweta c

23 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Aman R

8 авг. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Sneha S

25 июля 2020 г.

nice

автор: Muhammad F H

21 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Sayed M R

18 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Sazida I N

5 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Bodalapalle P S

17 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Manali G

1 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: ABHISHEK C

17 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: VIGNESHKUMAR R

20 нояб. 2019 г.

good

автор: Deleted A

4 мар. 2019 г.

Good

автор: Ankamreddi D

26 мая 2018 г.

good

автор: Putchakayala P

26 мая 2018 г.

good

автор: Akhilesh G

21 июня 2017 г.

Good

автор: Mohammad M H

12 дек. 2016 г.

good

автор: 梁嘉琪

15 окт. 2016 г.

Good

автор: 杨初斌

8 окт. 2016 г.

good

автор: prakhar g r

12 апр. 2016 г.

nice

автор: donganlan

14 дек. 2015 г.

nice

автор: Michael H

22 нояб. 2016 г.

4/5

автор: Yao G

18 февр. 2019 г.

y

автор: Steven R

11 мар. 2017 г.

W

автор: anas m r

26 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the first two courses of Dr. Chuck's Python for Everybody Specialization -- but not this one. As some other reviewers have already stated I, too, felt increasingly frustrated and somehow left alone during this course. Most of this course's assignments were way too difficult and I had to search the web for hours to find some help to solve them. Or, quite honestly, I had to cheat my way through them, because I just didn't know what to do anymore. There are of course the discussion forums where one can state one's problem - but although the staff and mentors are really quick with replying (thumbs up for that), their tips are often way too general and not helpful at all.

After taking this third course I will definitely not continue with the Specialization, as I originally planned to, simply because in comparison to the first two courses, this third course is way too difficult and frustrating!

Also, in my opinion, Dr Chuck tries to squeeze in far too many different topics and different programming langauges into this course, instead of really just focusing on Python itself.

I completed this course, yes, but it left me with a very frustrated and unsatisfied feeling. I don't think I was really able to learn a lot from it, which is really a pity, since I enjoyed the first two courses so much.

автор: Elham K

1 окт. 2017 г.

I'm giving 3 star because I compare this course to Python for everybody and data structure which are perfect courses. The first reason that I'm not happy with this course is that you can never get the course finished because you have to wait for your first assignment reviewed by students and I saw in Forum that some people are waiting for 1 year! I guess thousands of students are waiting to get their homeworks reviewed. The assignment is taking screenshot from your python installed and printing something! This is the third course and who got this far for sure has python installed, Is the assignment really that necessary?!

Another reason is the lectures are in python 2 and for the assignments if you are going to work with python 3 (which by the way they recommend students use it rather than python 2 in the first course), is going to be pain. There are really different and its confusing and frustrating to figure out the codes that work with your python version.

I also think the lectures somehow got really complicated and difficult very fast in this course. However, I have to be fair and admit that I didn't know anything about xlm, html and json before taking this course and now at least I know what they are!