Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Python to Access Web Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Python to Access Web Data от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
stars
Оценки: 23,574
Рецензии: 4,227

О курсе

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
High quality content
(рецензий: 256)
Practical assignments
(рецензий: 217)

Лучшие рецензии

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

Фильтр по:

3976–4000 из 4,094 отзывов о курсе Using Python to Access Web Data

автор: Olivier N

Jan 12, 2016

Good course, but I might have used a little more rigor and material, maybe more exercises would have been nice.

автор: Harry V

Jan 12, 2016

More material, or coverage of the existing material with more library coverage would have improved the course.

автор: Cracker Z

Aug 12, 2019

Overall good. Sometimes feel information is not very sufficient and does not explain clearly in some details

автор: Yifeng L

Oct 31, 2018

It's not as difficult as I expected. The course is good for beginners but I think it could go deeper.

автор: Varun T

Jan 28, 2018

sockets and regular expressions were not explained very well. Detailed explanations would have helped

автор: Federico C

May 18, 2018

Still very good! But probably due to the wide subject the concepts are not explained clearly enough.

автор: Paula B

Mar 13, 2018

This was harder than the past two, lost my rhythm a bit too and I don't feel as confident with this.

автор: patel k d

Jan 05, 2018

my knowledge about the internet things is little poor thats why my gric will be lose in this portion

автор: Konstantin K

Oct 10, 2017

A lot about offtopic. Lack of details about python related stuff within socket and web parsing stuff

автор: Asena U

Sep 08, 2016

Not clear examples in the videos. Tests are way different than what the Prof. covers in the videos.

автор: Rajat O

Feb 21, 2019

URLs provided sometimes doesn't show results in urllib.request. Else, things were fine and clear.

автор: Evan M

Oct 14, 2017

Was unnecessarily complex in week 4, 5, 6 trying to gather web based data for the assignments

автор: edward A

Aug 24, 2017

the theme of this course is complex and need knowledge in HTTP and Internet architecture.

автор: Sarthak S

Dec 16, 2019

It was very quick when it came to APIs made it hard for me to grasp the topics properly.

автор: Grzegorz B

Mar 05, 2016

It is good course, but I would like it to be in the more material and details of Python.

автор: Deleted A

Nov 11, 2017

I little confusing it's better to use more real time examples and practice problems

автор: Kushagra M

Sep 13, 2018

This Course was quite hard for me and took much time than desired to be completed

автор: shasha l

Aug 11, 2016

There are many details don't explain clearly enough for a beginner to understand.

автор: Yuri K

Jan 12, 2016

The course is helpful.

But there are not many practice exercises.

It's quite easy.

автор: Fausto M B

Mar 19, 2019

Somehow abstract and difficult without a previous knowledge about html and APIs

автор: Paweł Z

May 27, 2018

i liked it, 90% of code in assignments is provided by the teacher which sucks

автор: Vadim S

Nov 24, 2015

Too much unnecessary videos. Content of lectures is poor. Tests are too easy.

автор: wenbo p

Mar 06, 2016

Need to add more examples and contents for this class. Homework is so easy

автор: Nihal R T

Oct 14, 2016

The course was not that clear should have taught more in detail thank you

автор: Vibhu V

May 12, 2019

Hard for people without a coding background to understand all the terms