Chevron Left
Вернуться к Applied Machine Learning in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Applied Machine Learning in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,556
Рецензии: 1,172

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

OA

Sep 09, 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

FL

Oct 14, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

Фильтр по:

926–950 из 1,155 отзывов о курсе Applied Machine Learning in Python

автор: Mark S

Sep 01, 2020

Lots of useful information, but sometimes the content could have been better explained. Too many errata than necessary in the assignments at the end of each week. I found that the Jupyter notebook would stop working after about an hour.

автор: Xuening H

Jan 29, 2020

Pro: I really like all the homework. The data is dirty and the work is a little bit challenging but doable.

Con: I prefer more animation in slices during the lectore to keep me concentrated. I get distracted watching the lecture's face.

автор: Marshall

Dec 18, 2019

I learned a lot about machine learning with python and would definitely recommend for someone with decent python background.. Some of the assignments have some very unnecessary technical hurdles that are unrelated to the material.

автор: Vinicius G

Nov 20, 2017

Very hard but worth it. I only took one start off because I did not like the professor. Very sleepy voice and not very exciting explanations. Material was excellent and very helpful for the completion of assignments and quizzes.

автор: Shivam T

May 02, 2020

I completed this course in specialization and this is the only course which is worth of your time, rest two before this course were your head against a wall.

Excellent course with all the understanding a student need.

Thanks :)

автор: Nicolás S C

Jul 28, 2018

Really good and applied course. It teaches you a lot of powerful tools for machine learning.

The only negative thing is that the week 4 cover hard topics, and the explanations are vagues sometimes, but nothing too terrible.

автор: Caspar S

May 01, 2020

Very happy with the course content.

On the other hand, certain instances need to be updated/corrected.

For several assignments, the files don't load and you need to dig through the forums.

It would've been 5 stars otherwise.

автор: Gourav S

Dec 28, 2019

It can be more detailed. It is on broader terms only. I will recommend Andrew Ng ML course to do as well because it covers too many things than this module. Otherwise, this is a good module as well. :) Enjoyed doing it.

автор: Qitang S

Mar 06, 2019

Good Introduction Courses, but need more guidance for assignments as there is a gap between two of them. Assignments do need some more hours to finish. In all, a great course for anyone to break into machine learning.

автор: VenusW

Jul 31, 2017

Much better than the second course, the materials are carefully prepared and organized, teaching staff are very helpful in solving issues, however, assignments are not so challenging, still needs improvement.

автор: J W

Jan 29, 2018

Comprehensive and interesting course in Machine Learning. The use of Scikit Learn helps to give a concrete understanding of ML as well as how many specific algorithms can be utilized in real world problems.

автор: Vishal S

Jun 23, 2018

It's a nice course. It'll familiarize you with different models, evaluation metrics and basics of machine learning and let you practice with some of the real world datasets during assignment.

автор: Muzahidul A

Jul 07, 2020

assignments were so good. I think there was not enough information given for the quiz tests. And also the code given was not properly explained. But the materials were so good for practice

автор: Raul M

Apr 28, 2018

A good introduction to algorithms available in python. I didn't give it a five stars because I 'm still confused on which algorithms to pick/use when I want to work on real data problem.

автор: Julien Z

May 06, 2020

Very good mix of video and python notebook. Some improvement can be done with the AutoGrader like get back the error python stack trace.

Globally, very good course - strongly recommanded

автор: kai k

Jun 04, 2018

The final assignment passing was a little too east,

there not being need to use fully what I learnt.

Still,the overall course was very good, and I am willing to keep on take other courses.

автор: Vinicius d A O

Mar 16, 2020

This course was very good, with a lot of information and important tips for me. The instructor is good but he is long winded, so this course was very long with videos during 20 minutes.

автор: Saman H A

Aug 15, 2019

- more technical materials, comparisons and better classified details should've been provided, especially to be more proportional to the assignments.

-again, subtitles were full of typos

автор: philippe p

Jun 07, 2017

The course is well balanced but the progression becomes quite agressive at Week3 and culminate at Week4 with a real life case assignment without much guidance. Great experience dough.

автор: Vaishnavi M

Jun 29, 2020

Amazingly explained. An intermediate Machine Learner would definitely get clarity of concepts already learned and also new concepts explained so skillfully with graphs and diagrams.

автор: Alex E

Aug 27, 2018

Good overview of methods in ML. Would have been nice if the lectures contained a little more mathematical rigor and explanation of why and how the various algorithms are effective.

автор: Virgil C L

Feb 13, 2018

Good course and prof.

The exam and exercise in very interesting according to what I learn in following all videos, with this i improved my level in python progamming, I recommended.

автор: Eugene S

Jul 03, 2017

Automatic assignment grader has room for improvement. Some python code that works perfectly well when run locally or on the course web page would crash when run by autograder.

автор: Jiunjiun M

Mar 08, 2018

The class material is well prepared and make machine learning very easy to learn. The first three homework assignment is a bit hand-holding but the last one is really good.

автор: aminedirhoussi

Oct 22, 2019

Good Course, i would have liked a little bit more theory about the algorithms, but this is an applied course of ML. Projects are good and the readings are interessting!