Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,753

О курсе

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

SD

24 июня 2020 г.

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.

Appreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG

15 сент. 2019 г.

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 766 отзывов о курсе Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

автор: Alexandra K L

20 июня 2020 г.

Great course! Why? Because of the combination of videos, runestone environment and practice quizzes. It is a great course for anyone who want to learn Python programming

автор: Hyelda D

23 июля 2020 г.

Great and professional instructors, ample practice tools, and easy to follow materials. Would recommend this course for anyone looking to advance their Python knowledge

автор: atul k s

16 авг. 2019 г.

its amazing learn for beginner . i am very thank full coursera and michigan family . but your support not easy possible to learn python.........so very very thank you

автор: Dimitrios G K

22 авг. 2021 г.

Wonderful course with the help of interactive textbook I solved a lot of problems I faced since now. The assignment in the end was very instructive and useful also.

автор: BISHWANATH S

26 июля 2020 г.

It's a very helpful course in building knowledge of files, dictionaries and function also. I have learned sorting based on some particular property of a sequence.

автор: David L

7 окт. 2019 г.

Great continuation of the first course. Clear, well-ordered lectures and practice-problems/exercises. Especially like the textbook as a companion to the lectures.

автор: Lubo

9 авг. 2019 г.

This course will teach you how to write simple functions, how to work with dictionaries and files. And there are some good dad jokes in there as well. 5 out of 5

автор: Altynbek S

11 янв. 2020 г.

All materials are correctly and mindfully spread throughout the weeks of study. Also runstone platform is extreamly helpful and crucial :) Thank you very much!

автор: Mauricio G

30 мар. 2019 г.

Excellent course, I believe one of the best in terms of Python explaining the use of functions in details, as well as common mistakes made during programming.

автор: Bassem A

23 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you! The last assignment has really been great. The overall course was amazing. It's simple and starts from scratch and builds you up slowly. Thank you.

автор: Tt T

28 янв. 2022 г.

The instruction for the second part of the final project needs to be more clear. It is not clear how the learner can download data for making the final plot.

автор: Rohan S

26 июля 2020 г.

Great course. The questions in the graded exams were too repetitive, but otherwise everything was very well explained. Final project was challenging and fun.

автор: Ralph V S

29 мая 2019 г.

Excellent video's and practice opportunities. Make a copy of your assignment before clicking the Grade button because your work is not accessable afterwards.

автор: Mattia F

12 дек. 2021 г.

L​ove it. From this part of the specialization it started to get challenging and make me use my brain! Love Steve and Paul! If just I had them in my school!

автор: Amrit K

16 июля 2020 г.

I extremely enjoyed this course. Both Steve and Paul are great instructors. This course clears your concept about files, dictionaries and sorting in python.

автор: MOHAMMAD T H 1

15 апр. 2020 г.

It is a very good course following the Python Basics course and the last project was just awesome! It helps provide encouragement to continue programming

автор: Angie C

26 июня 2020 г.

A very interactive way to learn complex structures like functions and dictionaries in Python, and hands-on exercises manipulating files. Great course!!.

автор: Gonzalo C

16 мая 2020 г.

Although learning to code can be very challenging and frustrating, the professors at MU make it fun with their pun jokes and easy with their lessons.

автор: Jonas H F K

11 дек. 2019 г.

The final assignment is challenging but is just right. The prior materials prepare you well for the challenge ahead. I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

автор: Seishu M

25 июля 2019 г.

Great lectures. This course was good to understand functions, files and dictionaries. Besides, you can get practical skills thought the last project

автор: Klaus H R C

18 мар. 2020 г.

It's a great course, all the topics are well covered and explained in a excepcional way.

The instructors and the course development are really good.

автор: Adonys B L

25 июня 2022 г.

E​xcellent, I lear a lot, and exigent, i lot the variety of excersices, each time you go develepment and development more and more python skills

автор: Gowrishankar G

31 авг. 2020 г.

Very interesting and challenging continuation to Python Basics. Highly informative about files, functions, dictionaries and sorting techniques.

автор: PALLI P N S

6 мая 2020 г.

Its really a great course to deep dive in python core of files dictionaries etc.. The lectures are too good . The way they teach is really good

автор: Ve. E

17 мая 2020 г.

This course provides a solid grounding in Python and I managed to finish the whole course within a week. It was both engrossing and enjoyable.