Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,367
Рецензии: 688

О курсе

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

SD
24 июня 2020 г.

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG
15 сент. 2019 г.

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Фильтр по:

626–650 из 692 отзывов о курсе Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

автор: Mike A

22 сент. 2021 г.

Sort of a long and tedious course with a handful of confusing assignments. Otherwise, another good Python course from UMichigan that I would recommend to others.

автор: Pankaj M N

9 сент. 2020 г.

It is a very useful well organized course...The interactive tool is really helpful in trying different things to clear the doubts & experimenting new things.

автор: James D C

9 сент. 2020 г.

The course was excellent!! Some parts of the assessments seemed to be outside of the material presented, but it was exciting and inspirational!! Thank you!

автор: Sai V

22 июля 2020 г.

Peer graded assignments weren't clear had to struggle there a bit apart from that thing teaching is well and good

Happy Learning :)

автор: Zahid A

13 дек. 2019 г.

The course is well designed and whatever I have learned from this course is more than what I learned from my college teacher.

автор: Bharat B

4 сент. 2019 г.

Sometimes coding on roomstone bit of hassle, as it doesn't always give correct compiler error, so hard to debug at times.

автор: Saurabh P

27 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course overall but project was difficult though and file handling tutorials need to be updated more

автор: Нэля П

21 окт. 2019 г.

It's great, because it is detailed and gives deep understanding. But a little bit easy exercises.

автор: ANGARA N G

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Its a really good course with amazing teachers and i really enjoyed it a lot. Thank you so much.

автор: Gautam M 1

14 июля 2020 г.

the final assignment is not what the course teaches exactly, but still a really good course.

автор: Abhishek J

14 апр. 2020 г.

very good course, i suggest to everyone try this course, you will get a lot from this course

автор: Mohini B

7 июня 2019 г.

I liked the course. It helped me to understand the concept of python programming language

автор: Ricardo D

21 авг. 2020 г.

Overall -- good course. I know have a greater appreciation of the Dictionary algorithm.

автор: Gerson R

10 сент. 2020 г.

The course materials are good, but would have preferred a more ambitious final project.

автор: JABEER P

10 сент. 2020 г.

very helpful to learn little more details about python functions and very interesting.

автор: Saurabh C

7 июля 2020 г.

It was great learning about file management and file processing in python programming

автор: Joseph R

3 июня 2020 г.

Somewhat superficial. PY4E is NOT required prior to this course (in my opinion.)

автор: Nigel P

10 нояб. 2019 г.

Really enjoyed this course. The practical elements really test you're learning.

автор: Sakif R

7 авг. 2020 г.

Great experience and good online platform to develop basic knowledge of python

автор: Amit k S

24 июня 2020 г.

Good explanation and example level is amazing they are easily understandable.

автор: Bohdan K V

17 авг. 2020 г.

The last assignment is complete shit, it has nothing to do with python.

автор: Setiadi M

28 июня 2020 г.

The course is quite good, especially for the final assignment, thanks.

автор: Zafar

1 мар. 2020 г.

the course is good for beginers wo want to start career in pyhton

автор: Aditi K

28 окт. 2019 г.

it was good ,but i would suggest please add more examples

автор: Ghulam M

29 мая 2020 г.

I am very pleased to complete this python course. Thanks