Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,076
Рецензии: 635

О курсе

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

SD
24 июня 2020 г.

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG
15 сент. 2019 г.

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 632 отзывов о курсе Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

автор: D. M

14 янв. 2020 г.

Giving ONLY 4 stars here because the auto-grade assignments were sometimes not described very well. But the main reason for the 4 and not 5 stars is the final course assignment, where there is not event explained what the Net value needs to be. Further than few sometimes annoying stuff, I think this course is solid.

автор: Kaminskaya S

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good course, but final project was a little bit buggy and it took much time to deal with exel. Course programming environment doesn't support csv module, while it's the most natural way for processing csv files. Forum is silent and your questions aren't answered.

автор: Alain R

24 июня 2019 г.

Really enjoyed the course, learned a lot, even though I've been using Python for several years now and I'm not a beginner. But it's a very good beginners course, if you ask me. And you will definitely learn the basics and fundamentals that you need for the future.

автор: Pranav S

11 июля 2019 г.

The content wise it is perfect.I have had some issues with the box where we type the code. Sometimes while resizing the box would minimize to a small line that can not be resized any further.I always had to refresh the whole page to load the container properly.

автор: Stenio W R d S

23 авг. 2020 г.

there was a problem in the last assignment, because my code was right but the runestone platform always showed a timelimiterror. I had to change the web browser twice so that it could be finished. Despite of that, I learnd a lot form that course. Thank you!

автор: Erickson S

9 февр. 2020 г.

I learned a lot in this course. I do feel however hat you need to do a lot of research and studying on your own as the test and check your understanding questions have some code and problems that isn't covered in the reading and videos.

автор: Jon L

28 янв. 2021 г.

This is a great course! To be fair, I (as a Python neophyte) did have some trouble for the Final Project of the course and would maybe recommend a bit more hand-holding in that section. But I would still recommend it :)

автор: KIWANS B K S

9 окт. 2020 г.

It was a nice course starting from basic topic to some of advanced topics clearing concepts as well as their application in practice environment is a perfect blend to help grasp things to its optimum level.

автор: Alfian T

2 июля 2020 г.

Really good course, especially for the exercises and the problems provided for the student to solve. You can learn a lot. However, the readings are sometimes redundant with the explanation in the video.

автор: Vikas S

22 июня 2020 г.

The overall course was easier than the basics I, however, the final project made me think and understand to finish it in time. I deferred the course for a long time but it was all worth it in learning.

автор: Cristian M P D

1 мая 2019 г.

It is avery good course to take. Nevertheless, there are some things that I couldn't understand very well, like uses of the while loop. Maybe more exercises or another video would be useful.

автор: Bavan M Y

4 нояб. 2020 г.

no doubt this is the best course n Coursera , but you have to raise the difficulty level of the assessments so that we can execute the project even more faster without cracking our heads.

автор: Ramu G

6 янв. 2020 г.

I had wonderful experience learning Python from Coursera. The chapters and practice questions are well organized. It helps to apply concepts and I feel confident to write code in python

автор: Nikith c s

16 июля 2020 г.

Concept clarity provided by the amazing faculty is very good. The only areas of improvement would be in increasing the no of questions and also raising the difficulty of assessments.

автор: Motti S

13 июля 2019 г.

Great course. Loved the dad jokes. Good pace. I'd recommend a little bit of extra practice before the final project as it deals with material that may already have been forgotten.

автор: Gabriel G

3 июля 2020 г.

the project really only had to do with week 1 and some of 2. Week 5 exercise are a joke. Exactly identical to video. You do not get any opportunity to write code till the end.

автор: Samanth N

4 окт. 2020 г.

This is where the real python programming begins. You learn more structures and methods which you will use in the future to help streamline your work environment.

автор: Yongjian F

27 июня 2019 г.

Good materials. Just that grading peer's assignments seems not so attractive. Not much one can learn from doing so. A simulated code review case will be more fun.

автор: Pankaj M N

9 сент. 2020 г.

It is a very useful well organized course...The interactive tool is really helpful in trying different things to clear the doubts & experimenting new things.

автор: James D C

9 сент. 2020 г.

The course was excellent!! Some parts of the assessments seemed to be outside of the material presented, but it was exciting and inspirational!! Thank you!

автор: Sai V

22 июля 2020 г.

Peer graded assignments weren't clear had to struggle there a bit apart from that thing teaching is well and good

Happy Learning :)

автор: Zahid A

13 дек. 2019 г.

The course is well designed and whatever I have learned from this course is more than what I learned from my college teacher.

автор: Bharat B

4 сент. 2019 г.

Sometimes coding on roomstone bit of hassle, as it doesn't always give correct compiler error, so hard to debug at times.

автор: Saurabh P

27 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course overall but project was difficult though and file handling tutorials need to be updated more

автор: Parfenova N

21 окт. 2019 г.

It's great, because it is detailed and gives deep understanding. But a little bit easy exercises.