Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data Visualization with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data Visualization with Python от партнера IBM

4.6
Оценки: 2,116
Рецензии: 245

О курсе

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

RL

Aug 08, 2018

Excellent tutorials, great labs and fun exercises - visualization is one of the most satisfying things about data science, and it is no surprise that this course is very enjoyable!

DD

Mar 03, 2019

The best course in this specialization, so far. Great balance between theory and practice. Interesting and demanding exercises and assignment. Theory explained in friendly way.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 270 отзывов о курсе Data Visualization with Python

автор: Karim C N

May 29, 2019

It was a good course that follows steps clearly and effectively. However, I cannot rate it higher that 2 stars for a very important reasons: Big Parts of the Final peer-reviewed assignment are not even covered in the course!!! I had to scour the internet and find my own solutions (and many others clearly had the same problem as seen in the discussions section). This is a big problem and needs to be addressed as we should be tested on the material actually learnt!

Also, almost every video repeats how the data is 'cleaned' which is good once or twice, but unnecessary the 15th time.

автор: Dan S N

Apr 23, 2019

Data could in most cases not be loaded, making the labs useless. Also, the videos have unnecessarily much redundancy. Really didn't learn much from this course.

автор: Stephen P

Feb 22, 2019

This course was really well designed. I've taken the preceding courses and I really connected with the format of this course. I liked how the labs really explored different options and played around with the code in a variety of ways to show a more complete picture of what the code instances can do. I especially liked how sometimes the labs would purposely use incorrect code which users might enter, and then explain why that code didn't apply or work for given scenarios.

I liked how the videos (specifically regarding Canada dataset) would repeat the cleansing of the data and introduction of the data for each type of plot because it really reinforced the concept, however it could have been better if the corresponding code were displayed alongside its effects instead of just showing its effects because then it would drive home the code and the concept instead of just the concept.

I also liked the fact that the final project asked students to make connections beyond the individual class scope, as a way of teaching that mimics real-world projects and learning.

автор: Karel H

May 24, 2019

Final exam was frustrating. It took longer to complete than the rest of the course combined. Questions were included that were not part of the course including the need to reset keys. Peer review was almost impossible since I could not read the tiny screen shots very well. Audio volume was inconsistent ..please edit the video sound better.

автор: Sisir K

Apr 24, 2019

A lot of functions and lines of code weren't explained they were just left to be figured out by the learner. While some lines of code could be understood without much explanation, others were too complex for people new to programming (which most people taking this course are).

автор: Andrew C

Apr 20, 2019

The course labs had broken links which caused issues with several of the students. The quizzes also had several question choices where two of the answer choices were the exact same, leaving the student to guess. Not to be so critical, although the datacamp classes are much more effective when it comes to learning.

автор: umair

Apr 11, 2019

this course should come before data analysis with python

автор: Jianzhi W

Apr 03, 2019

worst instructor I have ever seen,

very few instruction but the assignment is extremely hard!!

автор: Sarra A

Jan 26, 2019

I appreciate that the videos were done in a human's voice and not a robot. It helps me focus to hear the natural pace and emphasis on certain points. Also, the labs were very clear (thank you). There was clear guidance/notes through steps which is very helpful because this is a new thing for me. The final was also fair and comprehensive. I have a long way to go but this class was very well done.

автор: Iakov L

Jan 24, 2019

I did not like that some assignments do no rely on the material that was given in the course. For example, data visualisation with Artist layer was not covered in details in the course and you have to spend tons of time on Internet digging out how to implement that. This is a waste of time, I need a course that gives me complete and structured info, not a course that sends me out to explore the Internet.

автор: Sarah s

Jan 14, 2019

This course was nice but there were extra stressors that weren't included in the course.

автор: Roger S

Dec 29, 2018

The course material is not sufficient for completing the final graded assignment. It required many hours of internet research to collect the details necessary for the final graded assignment.

автор: Toan T L

Oct 21, 2018

This course is really good. The instructor did a great job introducing common graphs, charts and map techniques. What they look like. How, where and when to use them.

The lab is time-intensive which give chance to thoroughly practice the technique. One more plus point is the lab uses real data and guide you through the step of retrieving, cleaning, analyzing, visualizing and mapping.

Definitely recommend.

автор: Rohan B

Jun 20, 2019

Course is really helpful for indulging someone into data visualization but sometimes in the lab some stuff is just present for you to figure out yourself.

автор: Vamshi M

Jun 19, 2019

superb course , nicely explained

автор: yash s

Jun 18, 2019

Amazing Course

автор: Nuttaphat A

Jun 18, 2019

At least, this course is way more useful than the others.

автор: Jesse Z

Jun 18, 2019

Final project required a bit more google searching than I'd expect from an educational course.

автор: Michael L

Jun 16, 2019

This course, although useful was difficult to follow at times. It did not get that into the Artist Layer of Matplotlib but the final project requires the student to use it.

автор: Viktor B

Jun 15, 2019

Best end lab ever!

автор: R A N

Jun 15, 2019

Very informative course and need more practical work

автор: Hadi S

Jun 14, 2019

This course helped me to learn data visualization with Python in more details.

автор: Tal H

Jun 14, 2019

the course is great, however, I think matplotlib's structure should have been explained in greater detail, this would help the student to accelerate the understanding of the library's documentation and implement his visualizing needs.

автор: Nejc M

Jun 11, 2019

More information about Plots, charts and overall things could be provided in the videos - on the slides.

автор: Hari P R

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent course.