Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python for Data Science and AI

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python for Data Science and AI от партнера IBM

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 15,931
Рецензии: 2,398

О курсе

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

Лучшие рецензии

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA

May 17, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

Фильтр по:

1576–1600 из 2,384 отзывов о курсе Python for Data Science and AI

автор: Alexey R

Apr 22, 2019

A solid introduction to Python that I personally found very useful. The only issue with the course is the abundance of small errors throughout the materials. Final assignment requires a bit of debugging and tweaking to get right.

автор: Rebecca C

May 12, 2020

The review of python basics was nice. The actual AI or data science part was only covered for a fraction of a week, so not much was gained in that regard. Also, it felt like a constant plug for using/buying rights to use Watson.

автор: Lasse F C

May 09, 2020

Good level for people with little to no programming experience. Very quick to complete (can be done in 1 sitting). But gives an idea about how to work with datasets, different libraries and feeds well into the following courses.

автор: Maciej J

Apr 24, 2019

Introduces the most important features of Python. Quizzes were rather simple. The final assignment is a total mess. Without information posted on discussion forum by other learners it would be impossible for me to finish it. :-(

автор: Matthew H

Apr 23, 2019

The first four weeks are very helpful, and then week 5 is the project. There is little to no assistance in week 5, it's more-or-less sink or swim, but it forces you to apply what you've learned. I felt like I made large strides.

автор: Joost P M

May 31, 2020

IBM does a good job in doing the python introduction for beginners. The use of Watson studios an Jupiter notebook is good although the platform on itself can be a bit confusing at times.

all and all... great experience for me.

автор: Dhana

May 06, 2020

such a wonderful course threshold for students, Indeed i got some idea about data science and what's the data science domain dissertation within python . Eventually this course gave me conception and notion of data science.

автор: Sumit N

Jul 11, 2019

The inner workings of the project (dashboard creation process) are not that clear. May be an optional reading can be added for interested students to understand the dashboard creation and the libraries used in more detail.

автор: Venkat

Jun 14, 2019

Understanding the Final Assignment and its instructions were a bit tricky. May be an introduction to IBM cloud hosting and the significance of various credentials required in the final assignment will make it a bit easier.

автор: Dipanshu M

Apr 10, 2020

Week 5 final project did not have clear instructions about how to navigate through IBM Watson Studio. Took me a while to figure that out. Otherwise, the course is pretty good and the exercises are very straightforward.

автор: Shiau-Wen L

Nov 12, 2019

Very good for getting started with Python. But looks like the interface changed since the tutorial video/instruction have been made so it caused some confuse. It'll be better if you update those tutorial/instruction.

автор: Mitchell T

Sep 25, 2019

Overall I think the course was a useful introduction to python programming for data science, and the tools and workbooks were super helpful. The instructions could be a bit more clear, but it wasn't enough to stop me.

автор: Amol R

Apr 24, 2020

This course allowed me to learn the basics of the Python programming language and how to apply it to real life problems and data. Very much recommended if you wish to acquire these basic skills. Good job, Coursera

автор: Oskar B

May 20, 2020

Good introduction to Python for data science. The quality of teaching materials is ok, the examples used are not very useful or inspiring. You will come away with a few Jupyter notebooks for future code building.

автор: Từ N T S

Jan 09, 2020

The materials are okay, but more exercises are needed to help students get more hands-on experience. Also, a lot of instructions are complicated and seem to be outdated (technical details on using IBM Watson lab)

автор: Novina C

Oct 08, 2019

The course is perfect for me, because I already know Python (so I can skim through material quickly just review the data science related stuff) but to people new to programming, this course may be going too fast.

автор: Francisco B L

Feb 11, 2019

The course gives a good Introduction to working with Python. Minus 1 Star because the final assignment relies on a given block of code, instead of being a project, which one can solve just with what was learned.

автор: Josh F

Aug 07, 2019

Some of the video modules didn't have up-to-date information, but the labs were very helpful. The IBM Cloud services were slightly challenging to configure. The Cognitive Class Labs tools were very easy to use.

автор: Nino V

Mar 19, 2020

Thank you for the great course! The only feedback I have - it was not clear how to use make_dashboard function neither from the labs nor from the videos. Perhaps, consider explaining it a bit better. Thanks!

автор: aims

Dec 30, 2019

I enjoyed this - probably one of the clearest Python beginner classes.

IBM Cloud on the other hand is quite challenging to navigate - not very intuitive and needed the extra careful "follow the instructions".

автор: Ben W

Jul 12, 2019

Nice introduction, but very little previous education in linear algebra and matrix manipulation assumed. Given the emphasis on cloud based data wrangling I had hoped to see larger and more complex data sets.

автор: KARTIKEY V

Dec 09, 2019

It really helps a lot understand the python work in data science but in last week lectures like pandas, CSV, numpy etc if there are few more examples of these topics it really help me to a lot understand

автор: Loo C W

Dec 07, 2019

Overall, I learn a lot from the course, however there is a need to update the IBM cloud and Watson studio set-up page in the instructional material to be in-line with current IBM cloud and Watson Studio.

автор: Tean

May 11, 2020

some contents are a little difficult, although they are not required to know the rationale, I found myself unable to apply them. It'll be better if it can provide some way to consolidate the knowledge.

автор: Kyle H

Jan 27, 2020

A solid introduction to Python in general. It can help you start getting acquainted with how programming languages work in general and gives a good overview of how Python can be used for data science.