Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Databases with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Databases with Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 16,544
Рецензии: 2,486

О курсе

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
High quality course material
(рецензий: 143)
Top rated instructor
(рецензий: 176)

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Mar 13, 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

Jun 17, 2016

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Фильтр по:

2301–2325 из 2,417 отзывов о курсе Using Databases with Python

автор: Josiah N

Oct 11, 2016

The lecturer is honestly a bit slow in his coverage of content and his scribbling is untidy. He also seems to want to intentionally make SQL look like its very simple and avoids giving interesting facts which he thinks may complicate the content but would be good to know anyway.

автор: Soren A G

Jul 08, 2018

Course could have been better. I wasted too much time finding out what was needed for the assignments. I think the course need to be updated as a bit of the last assignments were guesswork to find the files needed. I spent too much time trying to work on an old Python2 file.

автор: Mostafa F

Sep 14, 2017

I guess for the assignments, it might be easier if the course take a step-by-step approach, so the students start coding very easy programs to access the data on web from scratch, and then the code evolves into something very complex in the final course, the capstone.

автор: Junwei Y

Aug 31, 2017

very quick path, have to do reading in addition to watching lecture videos. Hope there will some be step by step lecture so students can directly deeply learn sophisticated coding instead of just inputting data and using a given completed or 90% completed program.

автор: Sholom K

Jul 04, 2017

Could be better. Some of the explanations could be better for this course surrounding databases. Some of the Quiz questions are misleading via word usage. As well as, the example code given in some cases does not work and had to search stackoverflow for answers.

автор: Christa H

Dec 28, 2018

It's a good course overall, but the instructions in the last assignment are incomplete (the full requirements are only found in the forums), and myself and other students are given lower grades for following the instructions exactly, which is very frustrating.

автор: Hanzha Y

May 04, 2020

In general I do like this course. The material and they way they present it. But here is tons of problems with passing assignments and getting certificate. To finish it took 2 days and 3 days to get certificate. For me it very slow and takes lots of energy.

автор: Ryan D

Apr 30, 2019

This was an informative course, but I wish the assessments and exercises where more difficult. Most of the time, you were just editing a few lines of code and submitting a result. More assessments that are more challenging would be appreciated!

автор: Yuriy G

Mar 21, 2018

Unfortunately, i'm kinda disappointed by this course. Especially by the final assignment. You could ask for much more interesting taks with the information you provided.

Hope for a much better experience with the 5th part of this specialization

автор: Sol B W

Jun 29, 2016

The teacher was wonderful as always. The course is given with sqllite, I would have liked a bit more experience with raw SQL queries. But the course shows you how to create and manage your databases with Python in an efficient way.

автор: Johan V

Mar 11, 2019

Well taught but the exercises are too simple in this course. In previous courses the exercises were more challenging and started more from scratch. Editing a piece of code can't be compared to writing one yourself.

автор: Sherif M

Nov 21, 2018

The course lectures are still awesome but the programming assignments become more and more difficult and are almost not solvable without additional material. However, probably still the best videos on this topic.

автор: José L

Jan 29, 2016

I missed more details and exercises on the last part of the course. For example, that geoload/geodump/where-data could be given as exercises during the course and joined at the end to make that map solution.

автор: Vadim S

Dec 23, 2015

I think most of code should write enrolled students. How can you learn something just copying lines of code and making minor changes? Or just running already wrote code like in the last section?

автор: Daniel M

Jun 25, 2017

It was ok. The homeworks and quizzes were very easy and I feel it could have been more challenging. To do the programming assignments you basically had to change 2 or 3 LOC and be done with it.

автор: Casey H

Oct 26, 2016

A surface level look into creating a SQL database with Python. Skims over topics quickly and does not go into depth on how to write code effectively or build a database from scratch.

автор: Agnieszka D

Sep 22, 2016

Great teacher, nice range of topics, very well explained. Unfortunately assignments are trivial and boring. Anyway worth taking along with other courses from that specialization.

автор: Jakub S

Jan 17, 2018

Covering more SQL and databases than Python. A lot of code is prepared, you just have to make really simple changes to it. Not that good in terms of learning how to code.

автор: Shubhanshu G

Jun 23, 2020

Assignments were way too tough as compared to what we learnt in the lectures. He simply used so many other functions and libraries without any good explanation of them.

автор: Crystal A

Apr 30, 2017

This course showed a lot of pre-written code and exposed me to databases. I learned a lot, but felt like I DID less than in the previous specialization courses.

автор: Karel C

Feb 03, 2016

I loved the teaching. The video are great and the examples too... But I almost did not program! The course is 'too easy' and I feel I did not practice enough!

автор: Ioannis S

Apr 12, 2016

Awesome stuff. Useful things covered, but the student should be able to be tested in creating himself code, not just run or (simple( edit the existing code.

автор: Janabai D

Sep 03, 2019

For last two weeks most of the things were not clearly explained.based on that i have given less rating to this course as compare two other three courses.

автор: Tarak s

Jul 30, 2017

This course goes little fast and gave a little knowledge on SQL Basics. Some libraries were not discussed in previous lectures but came into assignments.

автор: Samantha

Jan 12, 2016

All homework were to modify from an existing code, and all lessons were skimming on indexes. I learned less than other courses from this series.