Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Databases with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Databases with Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 18,681
Рецензии: 2,831

О курсе

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
High quality course material
(рецензий: 143)
Top rated instructor
(рецензий: 176)

Лучшие рецензии

MM
12 мар. 2018 г.

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JL
22 июня 2017 г.

Wonderful course! I learnt many useful SQL statements and know how to combine database operations into python program. Dr. Chuck's lectures are always comprehensible and clear. Thank you, professor.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 2,746 отзывов о курсе Using Databases with Python

автор: Darnley F

12 янв. 2019 г.

Great instructor and well organized course content, including the quizzes and assignments. The bonus material with the interviews with some computer science gurus, like Gordon Bell, Andrew Tannembaum and Niklaus Wirth was a plus.

автор: 王渌汀

11 мар. 2018 г.

It is really difficult topic to me before taking this course. Although it is still not easy for me to write programs operating database on my own, with the support from the course and enough practice I believe I can make it clear.

автор: Amanda M

25 июля 2016 г.

I can honestly say (as a person with a Master's in Computer Science ... so I have taken ALOT of CS related classes and courses while in industry), Dr. Chuck is one of THE best professors/teachers out there. Thanks for everything!

автор: Konstantin T

28 дек. 2015 г.

It's a great course. Prof. Severance is a very good instructor that makes hard things look easy. Though I'm not a noob in Python programming, I've learnt a couple of cool tricks. And one more thing, the bonus videos are awesome!

автор: Abhik B

27 сент. 2020 г.

An excellent course with an awesome instructor! Really enjoyed every step of what I did in this course. Explanations and slides along with assignments(which requires good understanding of the concepts) were absolutely spot on.

автор: Gabriel V

6 янв. 2017 г.

By far one of the most complete Python courses. You go from someone who understand nothing (or just a few things) about Python and, in case you continue, end with enough knowledge to come up with your own ideas and solutions.

автор: Rishikesh P

14 авг. 2020 г.

Dr. Charles Severance is a wonderful coach. The way he has designed this course is wonderful. I am so happy I started my data science journey with his course . Now I am gonna never stop. Many thanks to you sir. Many thanks.

автор: Richard F

12 февр. 2016 г.

Very nice and informative course. A lot of practical examples and inspiration for further use. I missed a bigger final assignment, but then again I assume that is what the capstone project is for. Overall a very good course!

автор: Jason H

19 февр. 2018 г.

Really feel like the progression and pace of learning through this whole specialization has equipped me with the tools to continue experimenting and learning how to apply advanced concepts of the basics I have learned here.

автор: Jennifer D

17 июня 2017 г.

This series of courses is fantastic. Just used some of the database tools with Python at work and a customer was so thrilled she asked my boss to make my approach the standard going forward. Looking forward to the Capstone.

автор: Rishabh S

18 апр. 2020 г.

Enjoyed this course thoroughly. The course content is amazing. Learned a lot. Dr. Chuck is an amazing instructor and makes everything interesting to learn. SQL lite is an amazing tool. Database made easy by Dr. Chuck!!!

автор: JMF

21 авг. 2017 г.

Outstanding... just like every other course from Dr. Chuck.

I honestly wasn't sure I'd be able to wrap my brain around the material (databases), and this was presented in a logical way with relevant real-world examples.

автор: Ryan M

26 янв. 2016 г.

This course teaches solid fundamentals about using Python to interact with datatbases. It also provides great deal of background information on the wider world of software development and basic database administration.

автор: Marco M

5 апр. 2020 г.

This course has been the fourth step in the specialization. It is more about SQL than Python, but it is very useful to get a big picture of what is going on behind the scenes of many web applications.

Thanks Dr. Chuck!

автор: PRATYASHA S

31 мая 2020 г.

This course was very helpful for me to have a very good grasp over Python programming. Prof. Chuck is indeed a great teacher helping students to learn from scratch. I am glad I have successfully completed this course.

автор: IVY Z

14 июня 2016 г.

This class was phenomenal. As hard as all the code was, Dr.Chuck made the experience enjoyable and humorous. I would recommend this class to anyone who has all the background knowledge needed to succeed in this class.

автор: James H

18 нояб. 2016 г.

Great class and Dr. Chuck makes it as fun as can be while keeping it informative. Also the class touches on just enough material so one can learn independent of the course work so you can expand your Python toolbox.

автор: Anupam K

15 сент. 2017 г.

This course is excellent for beginners. As said by Dr.Chuck its really a "Personal Data Mining" course, i.e an introduction to what actually happen in Data Mining. Must Recommended for all Data Science enthusiast's.

автор: Matt L

9 июня 2017 г.

This was a very good overview of the material that will jump start you into practical application. Dr. Chuck was entertaining and good at explaining the topics, especially topics like object oriented programming.

автор: Lucio C

4 авг. 2016 г.

Very inspiring and helpful teaching materials; I have been following Dr Chuck since course 1. I am loving this course and will continue to follow up courses in Python and courses taught by Dr Chuck in the future.

автор: Bobbie H

16 янв. 2016 г.

This course shows off how easy and quickly one can obtain, store, and manipulate data in a database using Python.. Excellent course with rapid learning of material that can be immediately used in the real world.

автор: Emily U

15 дек. 2019 г.

This is a great introductory course to understanding databases through the python language. All of Chuck's python courses are the perfect way to lay a foundation of solid understanding in python to build from.

автор: K. R J

15 февр. 2016 г.

Did not know how datbases work. Did not know SQL. Prof. Severance, has explained and deconstructed this so well in the lectures with examples that now it does not seem so intimidating. A great course indeed !

автор: HITEN S

24 авг. 2019 г.

This course provides me the basic knowledge of databases and their working and really help me to understand how things work in the background of any organization with huge data set. Overall very nice course.

автор: Kyle T

7 мая 2016 г.

Dr Chuck is an amazing and inspirational teacher I cannot reccommend this course highly enough I have enjoyed every moment of it. Thank you sir for everything you have done to bring education to the masses.