Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Databases with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Databases with Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 20,510

О курсе

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
High quality course material

(рецензий: 143)

Top rated instructor

(рецензий: 176)

Лучшие рецензии

MM

12 мар. 2018 г.

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

JG

16 июня 2016 г.

This course was great! I enjoyed parsing different types of data: from documents and the web. This course is definitely (rudimentary) a must take course for anyone who wants to go into data science.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 3,070 отзывов о курсе Using Databases with Python

автор: John M

15 мар. 2016 г.

Good topic and will give Python developers a good start with database access and usage through the most basic cursor methods. I would like a course like this to include setting up something like PyODBC. Maybe a 2nd more advanced course can be done for more extensive database activity.

автор: GHARIWALA S I

16 июня 2021 г.

Have a Great Experience while attending the Course. Glad to appreciate the MCQ quiz and the Practical test. They have some good Concept and try to satisfy me after attending the video lectures. Over all I enjoy a Course and Increase my ability of Database management and organization.

автор: Nizamuddin S

13 авг. 2020 г.

I learnt what is personal data mining, I learnt what is API, I learnt how to use Google API and get desired data, not only that, I learnt how to go through hefty text file and turn it into useful data in my own database. I learnt to how to create and use SQLite database using Python.

автор: Hossam G

22 авг. 2019 г.

This was a great course but i have one big problem that encountered me

Dr Chuck reads the code from power point sheets and even if there was a worked example he is only read the code and run yes he explain it but i need to learn how and why i write this code not just see it and run it

автор: Elinor W

14 мар. 2018 г.

This course is actually lots of fun! Learning about the interaction between Python, Structured Query Language and web services imparts a much broader sense of how Python interacts with the wider world of computing, and has broadened my understanding of different computer languages.

автор: Octavio F M

14 апр. 2016 г.

If you don't know nothing about databases then this is the best way to start.

You are going to learn SQLite which is a cool way to organize data like for example your music CDs track records, or your phone book.

And the coolest part is Python can use it to get data and work with it.

автор: Brandon W

13 июня 2016 г.

Great course! This is a fantastic introduction into creating and working with databases with Python; providing ample examples and explanation, as well as useful links to resources that offer greater depth if you so chose. Looking forward to learning with you again, Prof. Chuck!

автор: Suman G

15 мар. 2016 г.

This course on Python has taught me the aspect of " DATA MINING " using Python. One of the best courses on Python and indeed very tought and challenging to do it.

It also taught me how the " Google Web Crawling " works. Thank you Dr. Charles and Coursera for this beautiful course.

автор: rahul k

2 июня 2018 г.

This course helped me a lot in learning about databases and how they interact with each other. I learned to create table and store data in the database. I also learned to retrieve data. I would recommend everyone to take this course if they want to learn something interesting.

автор: Diego A V G

26 июня 2017 г.

This course have been a really exciting, enjoyable, motivator and effective way to make me own all the skills presented by the teacher Chuck. I think that all learning experiences must be so similar to this one: flexible, gradual, funny.

Thanks you for all your effort and time.

автор: Evan G

23 янв. 2016 г.

Absolutely fantastic. Dr. Chuck's teaching style is completely in-sync with my learning style. The content is clearly presented and the effort in teaching shows. Thank you Dr. Chuck for taking the time to present this material and for creating the tools for all of us to use.

автор: Imran H

25 мая 2021 г.

This was one of the best courses in this Specialization. I learned a lot about using databases with Python. This time Dr.Chuck explained almost everything in great details. I am very grateful that Dr.Chuck made this easily understandable course and shared it with the world.

автор: Ms. S G

10 авг. 2020 г.

I liked the course assignments very much.

I have one query also i have completed all the five courses of the specialization but didn't get the certificate of specialization. kindly let me know if there i any procedure i need to follow or you will generate it by yourself??

автор: Saksham K

30 июня 2020 г.

i would like to thank my instructor, staff,all my peer friends for all kind of help and support throughout the journey of this specialization. the course is very amazing and becomes more intresting with the way how charles sir teaches.again Thank you very much everyone....

автор: behnam g

25 окт. 2020 г.

Doctor chuck exactly knows how to deliver his intentions regarding the course materials, I learned a lot and I will be learning more since it's just the beginning...the only issue with this course is that I think there could have been more assignments to engage us more...

автор: John G

7 апр. 2020 г.

I really feel like I have a good foundation on SQL now. This course gets you to the point where you can pull data off the web, put it into a database and then output that to either a file or a basic visualization. I can use these skills immediately for my job. Well done.

автор: Jason W

22 июня 2017 г.

I thought this was a really good class that brought all the concepts learned in the prior four classes together to show how a project might look in the real world that included reading, processing, and analyzing data including writing large amounts of data to a database.

автор: Nihar S

24 дек. 2015 г.

The lectures and examples definitely give a great overview of using SQL with python.

The assignments really helped to ingrain some of the lectures details .

Some more assignments would definitely be helpful to learn more about the the intricacies of using SQL with python.

автор: Nolan S

22 дек. 2017 г.

I think the Py4e courses are very, very good. They are THE courses to take to master Python. Dr. Chuck seems very pleasant, while the lectures and assignments are laid out in such a way as to smoothly transition one from a Python beginner to someone nicely trained.

автор: Gabriel M O D

26 мая 2020 г.

Un curso excelente dirigido especialmente a quienes desean especializarse como programadores. Enfocado en el trabajo con SQLite. Las presentaciones son impecables y están bien explicadas y los materiales me parecen bastante útiles. Un curso totalmente recomendado.

автор: John K

23 дек. 2018 г.

Excellent course! Well-organized introduction to methods and framework for using Python to capture data from online or other sources in databases. The quality of instruction and the pace and flow of the course were extraordinarily valuable for learning this topic

автор: Yi L P

30 нояб. 2020 г.

great introduction to the topic of using databases via python. I've been using databases only in SSMS.

the course was well structured, and it gives good information about the background, which strengthens understanding. I would definitely continue on this series.

автор: ashok m

17 авг. 2020 г.

My learning was immense. Code writing and code understanding are given equal weightage. I appreciate the hard work of the teaching staff who have a huge task of manual evaluation of assignment submissions. Peer graded reviews are helpful in the learning process.

автор: Doug J

2 янв. 2016 г.

Charles Severance is perhaps the greatest instructor of a programming language that I have ever encountered. Not only are the lectures engaging but the assignments are relevant and I have been able to apply what I have learned immediately to my day to day life.

автор: Md. R M

24 июля 2020 г.

This course was very fun to do! I will be forever grateful to Dr. Chuck and Coursera team for giving me an opportunity to learn python programming this way. I'm looking forward to sharpen my python knowledge and apply to solve more and more problems!

Thank you!