Chevron Left
Вернуться к Using Databases with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Using Databases with Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 20,231
Рецензии: 3,091

О курсе

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
High quality course material
(рецензий: 143)
Top rated instructor
(рецензий: 176)

Лучшие рецензии

MM
12 мар. 2018 г.

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB
13 янв. 2018 г.

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 3,008 отзывов о курсе Using Databases with Python

автор: Vishal T

10 янв. 2021 г.

just read the comments of the reviewer...it appears to be that they are acting like a dictator. especially the teaching assistant for whom I can understand their pain because rest of their life they will be living on a very measly salary as a post-doc and Ph.D. and even after that and probably will not have any life as well....they need to calm down a little it is just an online line beginner course...you will not be becoming a billionaire after this course. I would strongly recommend not to buy this course...you will be wasting your money.

автор: YACHA V R

24 июня 2020 г.

I didn't copy anything but if they think that I have copied then they should reset my assignment again and give me one chance so that I could update my work.

Waiting for the assignment to be reset.

автор: Tabish A

19 авг. 2020 г.

My Assignment 5 got stuck, and I am unable to change my answer again. I was doing this course for a week, And now I am unable to get my certificate

автор: Sam101

9 мая 2021 г.

I wrongly submitted the wrong files and they sent me a plagiarism note without even understanding or discussing the case with me.

автор: Nazir A Z

25 авг. 2021 г.

I would give 0.0 Star here

there is one guy "Mihaela Mack" ths stupid you have ever seen in your life

автор: Laurent M

7 апр. 2019 г.

excercices were not challenging, just few lines to add or adapt, should be a bit more difficult

автор: Hakan T

31 дек. 2019 г.

Horrible TAs. They should all be changed. They are extremely rude and annoying.

автор: Ujjwal P R

14 мая 2020 г.

I am really disappointed by the Week 5 peer graded assignment issue.

автор: Boris B

5 мар. 2019 г.

The home tasks do not teach you anything

автор: Hui C H J

31 мар. 2021 г.

I have enjoyed this course as much as the other 3 courses before it. I had fun learning how useful Python can be in gathering data into a database then analyzing it with SQLite. The examples provided during the lectures showed me how versatile Python can be. I'm looking forward to the last course for this Python specialization.

I would recommend this 4th course in the Python specialization if you finished the other 3 courses and still enjoy it so far. Dr. Chuck continues to do a great job explaining the material so I didn't feel overwhelmed. Learning python has been a very enjoyable process.

автор: Mario C

30 мая 2021 г.

The course does a great job at introducing relatively complex concepts in a simplified yet accurate manner. It is exactly what one would expect from a "beginners" course that's meant to be "for everyone".

However, one should also note that the topics of visualizations and using databases are very broad. In this context, this course serves as a great first introductory step into the world of databases. You would definitely need to take additional courses later on to gain a more in-depth understanding of such topics.

автор: Cristóbal H J

22 мая 2021 г.

Great course, I learned a whole deal about Databases and how and why we would store some data in the disk. I learned how to use the sqlite browser to access my data and also run SQL code in it, as well as to do it using a Python program. I liked how everything came together at the end, on using Python to retrieve some data from an API, save it to a DB, then use Python again to retrieve said data, work on it and generate a JS file that is later used in the HTML to visualize the data. Full circle, thanks Dr. Chuck!

автор: Anjali w d

1 авг. 2021 г.

This is really good course. Each and every concept was explained really nicely. I have never learned concepts related to databases and data manipulation before taking this course. I completed the course successfully without any problem due well organized structure and the way of representing the course. Thank you very much Dr. Chuck for guiding me throughout the course. And also, Thank you very much for creating such a valuable course!

автор: 祝晚秋

6 сент. 2016 г.

It's my honor to complete this course and its followings. Thank you,Professor Severance, for your detailed explanation and hilarious touch. And above all, thank you, Coursera, for providing such a great chance for all the students around the world, including me, a college student from China,which the access to the top courses of top universities.

автор: Harald M

11 янв. 2021 г.

The course is excellent in delivering good teaching to enable the student to quickly and effectively grasp all the concepts and become proficient in their application in short time. Highly effective in becoming competent in using Python quickly and also provides applicable knowledge on how to use SQL. The essential commands are getting covered.

автор: michael g

22 авг. 2020 г.

I took this course after having taken courses 1 and 2 of this specialization.

I enjoyed seeing in the end how Python integrates with SQL and JSON and JavaScript.

We had already made code which we just had to run at the end and provide screenshots. Maybe a sixth week with a little bit more challenge involving actual coding would have been useful.

автор: Artem M

25 июля 2019 г.

The course learns how to do really big stuff (SQL databases) with Python and in relatively simple way.

What I really love about this course and the entire specialisation is that taking Python courses, in addition, you learn basics of 3 other programming languages along with Python! (XML, JSON, SQL)

Thank you a lot, Dr. Chuck and the course team!

автор: Susana E P

18 окт. 2019 г.

Very nice course with the introduction to Object Oriented Programming and then Databases. I struggled the most in this course (of the series), but with several replays of the videos and taking notes I was able to get 100 in all quizzes. The exercises are challenging but also with enough help from the instructor that they are quite manageable.

автор: Neal R

5 нояб. 2016 г.

I've learned so much about the functional operations of a database and have already implemented changes in my day-to-day work. While my focus is on Python for now, I feel that some additional courses or information on "best practices" of Database Models and Architecture. Even in this short class, there are so many great note taking moments.

автор: 陆小天

6 авг. 2016 г.

I really love Dr. Chuck and I think he is really famous in Michigan! But I may think the content of the courses is a little simple and homework is not so hard enough. In my perspective, maybe the course can get better if we learn more deeply and homework can be tougher. Anyway, hope to meet Dr. Chuck in Michigan! My e-mail is lxtian@umich.edu

автор: Sheng Y

11 апр. 2018 г.

I am really fun with this class and experience a totally different course from the traditional way. i need to figure out what is going wrong with my programme and postively search for any possible possibilites online. with the help from the textbook and online community, i enjoy myself using python to solve some problems in my daily life.

автор: Tony S

29 авг. 2016 г.

Dr. Chuck does a great job overing all the basics and providing resources needed to dive deeper. The book is extremely useful, as were his videos and code examples. After completion, a student should be able to connect to a database and perform useful work. The course has high value, as the skills learned can be applied immediately.

автор: 李昕諺

10 авг. 2021 г.

The assignments in the class inspire me a lot and provide a sense of accomplishment, such as, how to handle data in SQL by python, or visualizing the location data on google map. They are interesting. I really enjoyed the class. Thanks professor  Russell. The series of classes make me consider to study a master degree of data science.

автор: archit b

6 июля 2018 г.

The content and material provided is very good. The explanation is also very nice. In the bonus section please include optional case studies or any real or ongoing project so as who wants to learn more could do so by seeing real life examples and on going projects. Please also include a material set for the best practices in python.

автор: Liling T

15 дек. 2015 г.

The lessons were simple, concise and although the assignments are simple, they are unexpectedly satisfying! Dr Chuck must have put a lot of time to come up with the code, draft the materials for this course and make it accessible enough to people without a database background! I especially like the last assignment! Thanks Dr Chuck!