Chevron Left
Вернуться к Структуры данных в Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Структуры данных в Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 63,523
Рецензии: 11,004

О курсе

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
Excellent instructor
(рецензий: 503)
Helpful assignments
(рецензий: 254)

Лучшие рецензии

AC

Jun 19, 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

ME

Jul 19, 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Структуры данных в Python

автор: Mutairu A A

Jul 04, 2020

This is the second course in the python for everybody specialization. I must say, it's been an interesting moment from course 1 to 2 and I intend to go all the way to next one. The areas covered include: Lists, Tuples, Dictionaries and they were touched upon as exhaustively as possible and Dr. Chuck lesson was very impressive. The assignments were something to be serious with and look up to.

The videos were very interesting and straight forward but most of all, there is no unnecessary material in this course(stuffs like how the hash function works). However, I must warn prospective learners that the course builds upon course 1 of the specialization they shouldn't quit at this point. I therefore, recommend this course to anyone who's done with course 1 and also anyone who understands the basic syntax of the python programming language, to move a bit further.

автор: Shubham C

Feb 20, 2020

This is one of the best course you can take if you want to learn programming for fun.

This course primarily focuses on programming and it will help you to introduce you with python data structures.

The exercises are beginner friendly and you will enjoy while solving them. Quizzes are also good and help to understand everything.

The main part of the course is an instructor. Believe me Dr. Chuck is the one of the best teacher you can ever learn from. Their way of explaining complicated concepts in easy way is very good. Their explanation will simplify most of the things and soon python will be your favorite language.

I will not recommend this course if you are not new into python data structures. Also if you are student and want learn python along with logic, this course might disappoint you.

автор: David A M

May 22, 2018

The class was really wonderful! Dr. Chuck does such a good job explaining the concepts, with slides and video mixed together, that you don't even have to watch the videos multiple times. (if you're paying attention and taking occasional notes) I would recommend the certificate track because it came in handy on a couple of occasions when I had questions. Speaking of, I'd like to throw a shout out to Tamara Brunnock, a member of the teaching staff, for routinely answering my silly questions in the forums. Without her help, I would not have been as successful in this class. The class showed me exactly how data is structured in python and what built in functions we can use to work with lists, dictionaries, and tuples.

автор: Danhua

Aug 24, 2016

Professor is great, and the course gives a thorough introduction to python data structures and isn't too hard to get. The only reason that I would give 4 stars is because the assignments and exercises. Each chapter you only get 1 or 2 codes to write, which can be easily adapted from the codes showed online. I'm hoping for variety of coding exercises to better understand the concepts. Since coding problems suitable for your stage is not easy to find out there on the internet. After completing this I can get a superficial understanding of the course materials, but right now it's still difficult for me to write a simple code using the knowledge covered in this lecture. You need to find your own source to practice.

автор: Tianjin T

Apr 13, 2020

I am really enjoying the way the Dr Chuck teaches this class. Lots of thing he uses or mentions about are useful to other very relevant areas as well. He always focuses on the key point of his chapters. I am just a chemistry student, but I think Python program is more and more useful in science research. The examples in Dr Chuck's course improves my ability to ready codes light years of way. I also like his great sense of humor, which makes me much relax in a difficult course. One of the best things about him is that he will demonstrate why some of the codes do not work and how to debug them. I definitely will recommend this course to my fellows and I really look forward to completing the upcoming sections.

автор: Jess T

Jun 09, 2017

This course is a great introduction to Python. As a person with limited previous experience in MATLAB, I enjoyed this course even more than the previous one, Getting Started with Python. There were more new things to learn and I found watching the lectures at 1.25x to be the perfect pace. The assignments are concise and a nice bit of hands on learning without taking up much time. Dr. Chuck is pretty funny and makes you feel like you are totally capable of tackling Python. I only wish the grader was available on quizzes for people auditing the course - you can read them but you can't submit. Beggars can't be choosers, but I would happily click through some ads in order to do so! Overall: excellent course.

автор: Yijia H

Jan 16, 2019

Python data structures is the second course of "python for everybody" and I learned more from this course. I think I get closer to Python after this course. Now I clearly know what string, file, list, dictionary and tuple are and know how to use them properly. Plus, at the end of this course, finally I have understood the case which was shown at the beginning of the course. It was an amazing experience that after your perseverance and diligence of learning Python, you understand something you don't understand before. Last but not least, Dr. Chuck is a very excellent instructor and he can vividly show cases and important knowledge points. I'm very glad I can learn a lot from his online course.

автор: Apoorva

Jun 22, 2020

It is a great course with an awesome lecturer! This course is great place to start learning about python.The lectures are short easy to understand and there are assignments to enchance your coding skills,you mgiht not get the code right the first time but by coding ,testing trail and error ,you will be able to code using python.You have access to some great programmers talking about computer languages in the bonus section and they can really inspirational if you are aspiring to be like them.You code even if you don't have desktop computer or laptop because they provide a program to let you code on the website to complete your assignments but they insist you download python and work with it.

автор: Joe W

Jun 12, 2017

Very engaging! If you're a coder in any other language, this and the previous course will be enough to get you useful in Python. Resist the temptation to breeze through it: you'll learn a lot more if you pay attention. I did.

If you're completely new to programming, I recommend you look at the worked examples before tackling the programming assignment. That and a careful review of the lecture material will get you through. Also if you get anything less than 100% in the quiz, that's a clue that you might benefit from taking a break and then watching the lecture again before tackling the main assignment.

The lecturer is engaging and makes the material accessible. I wish I taught so well. :)

автор: Jiabin Q

Mar 17, 2019

Course Level - Beginner.

My Level - Beginner with course studied in University for C, C++, Assembly language.

Lecturer - Dr. Chuck is knowledgable in Python, he is professional in teaching, he is insightful in learning, he is a fun and kind person.

Cost - the monthly subscription is worth for me as I almost took one course a week. If you believe you can commit that amount of time per week, then this cost is super low for you.

Next for me - I will be learning the next few courses under this Python for Everybody specialization. And after this specialization, would go on with more data science course. So I would like to invite all of you to start and continue learning together.

автор: Amrutha C

Jun 02, 2020

The course provides all the content you need to learn as a beginner in python. Once you learn everything you also need to workout on your own.. i did it. i spent just an hour after learning each module and then practiced it, went through material and understood. The material is very easy to understand, instructor is very friendly and never makes any of the course classes boring! If you are planning to take any course on python, i strongly recommend this course. I really enjoyed it. It was more like a friendly discussion rather than a regular college class hearing some boring content.I sincerely wanted to thank the Instructor Dr. Chucks for providing this course and content!

автор: Kainka

Mar 06, 2017

Excellent course focused on strings, files, lists, dictionaries and tuples making a clear reference to how these can be used to analyse data. This is probably the first time when I finally understood when we should use lists, dictionaries and tuples as I always had them all mixed up :) This proves excellent teaching skills of Dr. Chuck as it is a challenge to explain these things to "newbies"/"dummies" but also for those who already had a taster before to make sure it's all well understood.

This is a second course in the specialization and together with the first one is setting a very good base for more complex assignments that will be discussed in the following courses.

автор: Rishikesh S

Mar 14, 2017

I am really happy to be in this course and more happier to have a teacher like Dr.Chuck! Every Student must have a teacher if not a parent like Dr.Chuck who enacts to be the teacher of their kid. The way he teaches is so interactive and he is so cheerful and supportive from his words. Yeah but I am sad cz' I cant afford myself a certificate. I wish I could and some day I will work harder to earn more and earn myself a certificate from Dr.Chuck. Only a few teachers can give you that spark and support like Dr.Chuck. GUYS AND GIRLS don't miss this teacher or u may regret it! CZ' the course will then be just a walk in the park under the guidance of Dr.CHUCK! Thank You Sir.

автор: Rohan S

Dec 17, 2018

The course of Python Data structures offered on coursera by University of Michigan is a nice course followed by Getting Started with Python. In this course you will get almost enough knowledge in python to write some good code, like you can access files on the computer and extract something out from that. Instructor is particularly very nice and frank type of person. He teaches the course in such a way that you will not feel any pressure of anything during the course. Assignments are also easy even if they look hard at first sight. Everything follows from his lecture, so listen to his lectures carefully and I swear you will not feel boring during any lecture.

автор: BOJJA A

Jun 08, 2020

Anonymous completed this course.

The Python Data Structures course run by Dr Charles Severance has been informative, instructive and overall just great. Having tried to learn Python from a book before and had trouble with it I decided to start Dr Chuck's course, which I can say has really paid off. Dr Chuck provides a casual yet very educational way of teaching, and teaches/guides you through every step of learning the fundamentals of Python programming. I also found the student curated notes catered for the course very helpful for when I forgot something in the lecture.

Overall a fantastic course and I hope to do more of Dr Chuck's courses in future!

автор: John L M

Jun 12, 2016

The course was perfect for my current circumstances. I have been working for quite some time and wanted to freshen my skill set. These courses fit perfectly into the busy schedules of modern families. I strongly encourage other associates to consider taking the courses as well. They can easily fit into a Sunday afternoon or after work, if not exhausted.

The content of the course improved upon the first course, and touched on subjects I was curious about but never completely understood.

I plan to take more courses as it develops interests into skills without the HUGE expense and pressure of a degree type program which would not fit into my current life.

автор: Yacine B

Jan 27, 2020

This was an excellent course. Professor Severance did a great job of explaining the different data structures available to Python programmers and their best use cases, which is something I was hoping to understand more thoroughly. The exercises are challenging but attainable and always build on what you've learned in class or through other exercises. I felt that the Programming for Everybody class was almost too easy - it certainly wouldn't be for a novice but it is for anyone with programming experience - however, the Python Data Structures is something that everyone but a very experienced Pythonista will benefit from. Highly recommended.

автор: Wenjing L

Feb 24, 2020

Again, this is an excellent course following the first course in this series. The difficulty rised up a bit, but the course was prompting students to combine what they've learned in the past classes and complete assignments.

Some of the assignments I spent hours on, which was quite uncommon for the first course, but I really gained a lot rewriting and revising my errors in codes. It's less about mastering a programming language but more of learning to think logically like a professional programmer. I enjoyed the feeling of sorting my own brain out.

Thanks for Dr. Chuck and Coursera for such a wonderful course. I will continue the study.

автор: Sayak C

Jul 08, 2020

Dr. Chuck is an awesome instructor, the focus of this course is a narrow one, you will learn a lot of things, but will remain oblivious to a wide variety of things outside the focus of this course if you don't do the work to look around the Python community and read up on the various methods and functions available outside of the ones taught in this course. Also, the bonus material at the end of each week is a welcome change of pace that serves to, in a certain way, humanize the community and the instructor more, so that they do not remain mere images and voices on an electronics device.

Great course, would recommend.

автор: Michael F

Oct 05, 2015

Fabulous course. The lectures are good. Quizzes and assignments have started to be, applying what you've "learned", not just regurgitation. Very nice. The bonus material show how the different technologies are related and the genesis of many of them by individuals who participated in then. Very cool. Thanks much. It was most enjoyable. I also like that you can move at your own pace. If you're new to the profession, a quick learner or re-tooling, it's move as fast or as slow as you want. This is been very helpful for myself. I'm retooling and have become a "college" student again. Great fun. Thanks much!!

автор: Cole D

Jun 21, 2020

Anonymous completed this course.

This was a great course! Building data structures was fulfilling and the first time you actually get to see Python do something useful, well more useful than printing out prompts or calculations which a calculator could do faster than you typing the code. Dr. Chuck is a great instructor and he has helped convince me this is where I need to be. I will go back and find another course to better my skills because the few projects you do in this class aren't enough for me... I want to be able to listen to a problem and know exactly how to write a solution in Python.

Thanks Dr. Chuck

автор: Mark R R

Dec 17, 2019

Very Awesome, robust beginning course in programming that covers a great deal more than I would expect in a beginning course. Python is so ellagantly simple I think, and that is what allows so much more to be covered relative to what might be covered in other languages. Plus, the added bonus of Dr. Chuck's HEROIC ICONS of PROGRAMMING interviews are an especially appreciated in their rare, personal view into the mind and personalities of quite a diverse and very awesome developers that started out at some point much like many of us and kind of gives you the hint that ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE!

Mark Regan

автор: Yumei L

Apr 21, 2016

Took this as "Programming for Everybody"--my very first programming class. Loved it. It was hard from time to time, but well worth it. It's not likely I will do programming for a living, but understanding this medium makes a big difference for me when I encounter issues related to technology, data and the web. I believe everyone benefits from some exposure to the world of programming. And this is by far the best course offered online. This part of the class isn't always easy, especially if one starts from scratch. But persist--the course is so well structured that eventually everything comes together.

автор: Manuel F

Jun 28, 2020

This is my second course of the Python Specialization, and I think it covers all the content about the data structure in an easier way and concise. Also, it gives differents strategies to analyse differents types of information and how to obtain specific dates (e.g. explore different ways to extract some datas from Excel or similar files, calculate this data given its information) from the big quantity of these files. I liked this, because you can explore more in detail the different tools that it gives Python and motivate the student to learn and apply these concepts for different applications

автор: Manhal R

May 15, 2020

A very good course even for a programmer!

I was from a C++ background. The way Dr. Charles Severance explains things in a really friendly manner is so easy to understand, it's as if I am learning from a friend instead of an instructor. I breezed through this course so easily. I finished the first course in the specialization in 3 hours, and this one in 2 days. However, this does not mean it's an introductory course. It'll give you deep insights into everything. This course indeed is "Python for Everybody" (focus on 'Everybody').

Highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn Python.