Chevron Left
Вернуться к Структуры данных в Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Структуры данных в Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 53,250
Рецензии: 9,198

О курсе

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
Excellent instructor
(рецензий: 503)
Helpful assignments
(рецензий: 254)

Лучшие рецензии

DA

Nov 10, 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 9,026 отзывов о курсе Структуры данных в Python

автор: Maxim V

Oct 17, 2015

I'm very glad I enrolled dr.Chuck courses. All four about Python. They're not too simple, not too hard for the first time.

You're need something interesting for the begining. Something that will remind you that learning is interesting.

Dr.Chuck courses damn fit for this purpose.

Thank you, dr.Chuck, Teaching staff of University of Michigan and Coursera.

автор: Vishal G

Dec 12, 2016

Dr. Charles makes these modules much more interesting than I have ever seen before. I am a Masters graduate from a reputed university, which is one among top 10 in the world, but I can strongly say that Dr. Charles is something different and I would love to study forever under him.

The way he connects technology to real world is something fantastic.

автор: Kshirsagar T S

May 19, 2020

A great way to expand the knowledge gained from the first course (Programming for Everybody) and start applying it to real world entities like files. This course is still the "basics" of Python but learning Data Structures is very important in making sense of raw data from any real world entity. As always, Dr. Charles Severance is a great mentor.

автор: Filippo P

Feb 23, 2018

I love this course, i've learnt so much and Professor Severance is a great teacher. He can explain complex matters in very simple-to-follow examples and statementes, never ever being contempt (like many professors) towards the audience. A great listen, a greate experience. Love the assignements, i ust wish there were more of them! Thanky you all.

автор: Luis W D M

Aug 20, 2019

A really good introductory course on data structures in Python. The fact that the course's text book is pretty much the same of what is explained in classes videos makes it a really good reference source!

Professor Severance is awsome and pationate for teaching. I really do recommend this course for anyone starting programming or learning Python.

автор: LEO D

Apr 26, 2018

Learned a lot on this course. It provided a better understanding of what are the different Python data structures and how it is different from other programming languages. It shows how easy it is to use Python and how powerful it is in handling data. Love this course and enjoyed the graduation ceremony hosted by the instructor (Dr. Chuck)!!!

автор: KEVIN B

Feb 27, 2018

A well paced follow on from the first course in the series with nicely structured exercises that help build your understanding. The scripting excercises allow the participant to not only practice new skills but also require skills learned in previous lessons to be repeated, which helps cement a solid understanding of the whole course material.

автор: Russell G

Sep 04, 2017

Very clear. I felt like I always had the resources necessary to learn the material required to do the assignments, but it was not so available as to make the assignments trivial. The professor's lectures gave me a good insight into how he thinks as he goes about the task of programming, which is a really critical teaching skill, in my opinion.

автор: 荆天泽

Mar 13, 2020

After taking the first course, this course makes me have a better understanding of Python language. Now I can write a programe with about 25 lines on codes. It only takes me about half a month to achieve from a beginner. As a result, I believe this course is really suitable for those who wants to learn programing but has no related knowledge.

автор: William D

Mar 04, 2018

After struggling to learn Python on my own a few years ago, I have thoroughly enjoyed learning it as taught by Dr. Charles Severance. There have been many "a-ha" or "lightbulb" moments as I read through his book and listen to his lectures. The class has been relatively easy to understand and complete so far. I look forward to the next course!

автор: Nitin J

Sep 28, 2017

I found this course as good as the first course in the specialization. The only topic which needs a bit of improvement is the Tuples Assignment in Week 6. I found the explanation confusing and I had to refer to external materials. But this complaint of mine is very minor compared to the positives this course offers. An awesome course so far!!

автор: Akshat N

Sep 13, 2018

God Bless!! Dr.Chuck for making this course so fun to begin with.The exercises were nice and you are able to apply the concept which you have learned.But the most fun things were extra bonuses material which make this course even more enjoyable.I hope Dr.Chuck will continue to entertain and enlightenment us on this journey to conquer python.

автор: Dianne D

Oct 05, 2019

This was a challenge for me, but it was worth it. I'm more knowledgeable about Python and how to write at least 10 lines of code. It's going to take practice but I appreciate being able to refer to the book constantly, because it's so easy to understand. I am going to be leaning on the book for a while, and I'm glad I'm working this course

автор: Jason J

Jan 18, 2016

Dr. Chuck's clear explanation of the features of the language is directed in such a way as to make sure I understand the concepts. I appreciate his lecture style and really enjoyed the extra videos interviewing different people about the languages they invented. l thoroughly enjoyed taking this course and easily learned the key concepts.

автор: Azamat D

Mar 08, 2020

I liked it! Thx. The second course I took and finished in this specialization. So I am up to finish the following 3 ones, and then, or somewhere in between get and parse that 400+ mbs txt file that was generated by ESB in logs and that is noone capable to split into readable peaces and analyze.

And I feel like I gonna be capable to do it :)

автор: Calvin M I

Jun 17, 2017

Thank you for the lecture. I really appreciate the clarity. This course actually makes me feel really like a true programmer after figuring out the assignments and understanding the code. You could really feel the "upgrade". Again, thanks. I really enjoyed it all. (Very simple by the way, just really had to follow along and practice along)

автор: Shubhamay M

May 14, 2020

this is a good course after I took the first course. it takes you to solve more real-life problems with simple code. So I am very much interested to take the rest of the courses as soon as possible. Thank you, prof, for your guidance. Programming for Everybody(Python) on Coursera is taught by prof. Charles Severance. Yes it is valuable.

автор: Tara S

Jan 03, 2017

I love this course! Prof Chuck does a wonderful job of laying things out one at a time, and anticipating questions or issues that beginning programmers might have. The exercises incorporate each previous concept learned and are challenging yet doable. I'd absolutely recommend this to anyone wanting to learn how to program with Python.

автор: Jerin P J

Apr 29, 2020

This is my second course from coursera and Dr.chuck and i should say that the instructor Dr.Chuck is an amazing person.He knows a great deal about programming and he knows how to keep the student interested in the class.I would sure;y recommend this course to anyone who wants to pursue this course further.Thanks coursera thanks Dr.chuck

автор: janet w

Dec 31, 2015

2nd course with Dr Charles. I find his courses to be very informative and his teaching method is very helpful in understanding the topics fast.

excited to complete the remaining items in the specialization and if Dr Charles has any other courses, i will for sure take it....

would love to have an advanced python programming class with Dr C

автор: Michael P

Oct 30, 2018

Charles Severance takes something so seemingly technical and presents it in such an easily digestible manner with a great deal of enthusiasm. He also provides anecdotes that make the material much easier to grasp and retain. His approach to teaching gives me huge amounts of confidence as I train for a new career in the 'tech' industry.

автор: Kiran M

Jan 16, 2017

This course is designed very nicely. It is very compatible to all kind of learners. Dr. Chuck has done a wonderful job on explaining concepts. The provided book is very useful to understand those concepts and it also helps to make them strong by solving problems from book along with Coursera assignments. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Karan

Apr 24, 2016

The pace of this course & the course content, along with the Creative Commons material is fabulous for anyone who has no prior experience in programming. Prof. Severance is great at what he does, and the assignments are also brilliant. I wished there were more peer review assignments or more assignments so that we could practice more.

автор: Simon M

Apr 16, 2017

lectures were very good, however there were some issues with the text file for the compiler during the assignment,. The compiler did not let me call certain components of the list band kept giving me an error that it was out of range. Also it gave me errors with spacing that I could only fix by hiding compiler and bringing it back.

автор: Alec K

Nov 10, 2015

I think the lectures were excellent, containing plenty of content and a periodic sprinkling of humour. I have programmed in Python for a couple of years but this course taught me some neat techniques I hadn't previously encountered. I hope I can cope with the next part and am looking forward to the chapter on regular expressions.