Chevron Left
Вернуться к Структуры данных в Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Структуры данных в Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 74,604
Рецензии: 13,078

О курсе

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
Excellent instructor
(рецензий: 503)
Helpful assignments
(рецензий: 254)

Лучшие рецензии

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

DA

Nov 10, 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Структуры данных в Python

автор: Ron T

Mar 17, 2016

Excellent class! Was not a big fan of online courses; especially technical material but Dr Chuck is awesome. So engaging and he really makes the class fun. Really like the bonus videos as well as the format. Each chapter/ section broken down into small chucks so easier to digest. Small sections was also helpful if because if a certain concept was unclear it was easy to just go back and re-watch or re-read. Highly recommended.

автор: Jeryl Y S

Aug 27, 2020

As usual, not only is the content great, Dr Chuck also makes lessons fun and interesting! Totally recommend this specialisation along with this course as it can really build on your python foundations. Took another python course and learn about dictionaries, list etc but it was not as detailed and clear however this course managed to clear up all the gaps and now I'm more confident to say I know about python data structures!

автор: Yola W

Dec 16, 2015

Python Data Structure offers a deeper understanding of the Python language after the first intro course UMich offered, and it's very useful to everyone who wants to learn about Python.

Dr. Chuck did a fantastic job in making this course easy to understand and enjoyable to learn. I'm really glad that I've taken this whole Python for Everybody series courses and appreciate the great work Dr. Chuck and the staff team have done.

автор: Rodolpho M I

Jul 03, 2020

As the first Python course in the Python specialization at the University of Michigan, I also loved this one. I will continue to learn more about Python in the next specialization course. Dr. Chuck is great at explaining the concepts and the material is excellent. The use of colors made the explanations clearer. I think the course should have more exercises or more tasks because it would help all students to practice more.

автор: Dev S T

Aug 24, 2020

I find it very interesting , i can easily revisit certain topics which i need to remind. Also through the assignments i was able to remember the basic of Python.The quiz and assignments at the end of every chapter helps me to test my knowledge and know how much i have gained through this course. It's one of the interested course i ever had.

Thank You Coursera, Dr. Chuck and Michigan University to offer such a good course.

автор: Ronald K

Mar 06, 2018

The exercises were tough, but doable. Everything you need you can figure out by reading the book and watching the lectures. The teaching assistants in the forums were outstanding-- no matter what time of day or week it is, they always seem to be available to provide just the right amount of guidance to nudge you forward. The instructor was clear and explained everything in a way that was easy to comprehend. Great course!

автор: Wen Y

Mar 17, 2017

The best python intro course ever!

Side notes: I feel like you don't even need to take the "Python 4 everybody" to get started, you can directly jump to this "Python Data structures" as long as you spent a bit time playing around python by yourself.

Strongly recommended new python learner download the videos explaining lists, texts and dictionaries, and review them frequently until all of these become very natural to you.

автор: Alejandro M A

Sep 05, 2020

Excelente curso, metodológicamente muy bien diseñado, te diviertes aprendes la pasas bien, el profesor te inspira y te ayuda a seguir adelante hacer un cambio de carrera siempre es difícil pues nos cuesta salir de nuestra zona de confort con este curso este proceso no para nada traumático. Chuck te enseña a pensar como programador dándote elementales para que tu proceso de aprendizaje sea interactivo, ameno y especial

автор: ADESOLA E O

Apr 30, 2020

As an IT Specialist with specialization in Networking and Troubleshooting, I found this course very useful as it empowered my to understand the basic programming using Python. This will become very handy in developing programs. I look forward to take similar courses in order to advance my knowledge. I am not changing from Networking Specialist but this is a good course to broaden my knowledge. I enjoyed the instructor.

автор: Jacob E

Dec 25, 2019

I took the whole specialization which I strongly recommend over individual pieces. These courses go through a book provided by Charles Severance. He includes all the material and TONS of code he made. Charles goes through all the code he brings up in the class and explains each piece. There are fluff pieces throughout that are not necessary to pass but offer some history. Overall a great course with a great instructor.

автор: Colleen O

Feb 12, 2017

This course was great!

Dr. Chuck makes the material fun and relatively easy to learn.

Just pay attention during the lectures, and take your time with the quizzes & assignments.

Do yourself a favor...

When you get an assignment correct, TAKE A SCREENSHOT OF IT.

Include the question, your code, the result of your code, and the expected answer in your screenshot.

It will be a tremendously helpful reference point for you!

автор: jose a c v

Sep 23, 2020

I liked this course because it teaches you the data structures in python which is the starting point for programming in python. There were some things that I did not know and compared it to other programming languages, and I realized that python is very elegant when writing code, it is simple. There is not much problem in coding, python understands and makes it easy for you. That is why I liked python and this course.

автор: Andrew D P

Aug 01, 2018

This portion of the course did a really good job in introducing data structures. I found that the last week's assignment really helped me understand using different data structures as well as how important it is to keep track of what types of data structures different methods return. If someone were already somewhat knowledgeable about programming I would suggest they start here over the prior portion of the class.

автор: Sam N D J

Jul 31, 2018

This is my first time taking programming course but this course make me to understand the basic of programming and will like to recommend it to all beginner like me in the field of programming to take this course.

Thanks to coursera for their free education provide to some of us who are unable to afford for high tuition payment.

Thanks to the professor of this course in honor of Dr. Severance he is truly a professor .

автор: J L

May 01, 2016

This is the second course by Dr Chuck that I've completed. Again, never thought I'd get into programming, let alone find it fun. Dr Chuck is excellent at explaining concepts, and turning incomprehensible jargon into bite-sized chunks. This second series takes more time and effort than the first Programming for Everybody course. I made sure to review again and again, and yet again, prior to tackling the assignments.

автор: Roger R

Jan 05, 2016

This is a course I would recommend, it covers the basics in data structures and have enabled me to do alot of stuff I couldn't have done or understand without it. Having already embarked on the next course this course is something I came back to again and again to re-watch the lectures since they are really helpful when you need to freshen up on stuff like "how to handle a dictionary when faced with a yaml-file".

автор: Dongpeng H

Aug 18, 2020

This is really a great course. I learned a lot throught it. I am a student major in Literature and aways curious about programming. To be honest, I was kind of scared of programming in the past. However, after taking this classes, I wrote many lines of code by myself and solved some real tasks. Now I am totally not terrified at all. I believe I will keep learning programming in the future. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

автор: Aitor J G

Jul 11, 2018

Exceptional course. Dr chuck is just an outstanding teacher, who keeps things simple and knows how to make you stick the face to the screen for hours. I can't recommend this enough and I can't thank him more for making me discover the world of programming. I will keep working on other programming courses to make projects a reality in the future. I wished I had studied software engineering when I had the chance!

автор: KARANSINH J D

Aug 03, 2019

It's such good course to study after completing first course of Python specialization .It will help you gain some beginner knowledge about Python language . Also the teacher of this course are really good . He will gives you all kind of information about this course . And the speech of teacher is really understable. hope you all like this course as me . Than you Coursera for having me as a part of this course.

автор: Ryan R

Sep 19, 2017

Absolutely wonderful. I've learned so much over these past few weeks! Professor Severance's class structure, that's based off 'Think Python' by Allen Downey, is way more user friendly than it's "100% computer-science" counter-part; providing a thorough approach to learning the syntax needed to get you a solid grip on the fundamentals needed to learn actual computer programming theory; thanks again Professor!

автор: Gustavo N

Nov 08, 2016

Really interesting course, I really enjoy the class with Dr. Chuck because he makes easy explanation of different concepts in programming that makes the excersices easy to solve. I have learned about data structures, a topic that I barely had knowledge and I hope I can apply this new knowledge in my future master course or at my future work... Keep doing videos Dr. Chuck, greetings from Caracas, Venezuela!

автор: Muhammad Z S L

Apr 01, 2018

The course has been so well driven. Many thanks to the entire developers of such a lovely platform and especially my instructor Dr.Chuck(Sir. Charles R.Severance) who made this course an infinite loop of fun learning. You are best sir. Please Sir try I have only one request: Kindly made the assignments and quizzes more complex and some what more difficult. you are best and Coursera rocks. Thanks alot...:)

автор: Nihar P

Jan 14, 2020

This course has been well structured and I must say all the programming assignments were too good to understand the basic concepts of Python Data Structures. Prof.Chuck is the best professor when it comes to teaching python. With the help of this course, it made my career transition from Mechanical to Computer Science smoothly. With this Course, it sparked me to go towards Algorithms and Data Structures.

автор: Aw Z Y

Jun 07, 2020

Great course to follow up from the 1st course in the specialization. Provides the basic concepts needed to know regarding the different Python Data Structures. The quizzes and assignments were more challenging compared to the 1st course but provide a good way to consolidate what we have learnt from the lectures so far. As usual, the lecture videos were entertaining to watch and learn as well. Thank you!

автор: Rohit D

May 25, 2019

One of the best Python courses I have taken. Loved Dr. Chuck's lectures as usual and the progression of this course is perfect for someone coming from the first course in this specialization. I would recommend not to rush through the course to get the certificate. It's important to make sure you understand each line of code in the exercises as this course is when you really start writing some cool code.