Chevron Left
Вернуться к Структуры данных в Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Структуры данных в Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 52,179
Рецензии: 8,995

О курсе

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
Excellent instructor
(рецензий: 503)
Helpful assignments
(рецензий: 254)

Лучшие рецензии

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

ME

Jul 19, 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 8,871 отзывов о курсе Структуры данных в Python

автор: Joe W

Jun 12, 2017

Very engaging! If you're a coder in any other language, this and the previous course will be enough to get you useful in Python. Resist the temptation to breeze through it: you'll learn a lot more if you pay attention. I did.

If you're completely new to programming, I recommend you look at the worked examples before tackling the programming assignment. That and a careful review of the lecture material will get you through. Also if you get anything less than 100% in the quiz, that's a clue that you might benefit from taking a break and then watching the lecture again before tackling the main assignment.

The lecturer is engaging and makes the material accessible. I wish I taught so well. :)

автор: Jiabin Q

Mar 17, 2019

Course Level - Beginner.

My Level - Beginner with course studied in University for C, C++, Assembly language.

Lecturer - Dr. Chuck is knowledgable in Python, he is professional in teaching, he is insightful in learning, he is a fun and kind person.

Cost - the monthly subscription is worth for me as I almost took one course a week. If you believe you can commit that amount of time per week, then this cost is super low for you.

Next for me - I will be learning the next few courses under this Python for Everybody specialization. And after this specialization, would go on with more data science course. So I would like to invite all of you to start and continue learning together.

автор: Kainka

Mar 06, 2017

Excellent course focused on strings, files, lists, dictionaries and tuples making a clear reference to how these can be used to analyse data. This is probably the first time when I finally understood when we should use lists, dictionaries and tuples as I always had them all mixed up :) This proves excellent teaching skills of Dr. Chuck as it is a challenge to explain these things to "newbies"/"dummies" but also for those who already had a taster before to make sure it's all well understood.

This is a second course in the specialization and together with the first one is setting a very good base for more complex assignments that will be discussed in the following courses.

автор: Rishikesh S

Mar 14, 2017

I am really happy to be in this course and more happier to have a teacher like Dr.Chuck! Every Student must have a teacher if not a parent like Dr.Chuck who enacts to be the teacher of their kid. The way he teaches is so interactive and he is so cheerful and supportive from his words. Yeah but I am sad cz' I cant afford myself a certificate. I wish I could and some day I will work harder to earn more and earn myself a certificate from Dr.Chuck. Only a few teachers can give you that spark and support like Dr.Chuck. GUYS AND GIRLS don't miss this teacher or u may regret it! CZ' the course will then be just a walk in the park under the guidance of Dr.CHUCK! Thank You Sir.

автор: Rohan S

Dec 17, 2018

The course of Python Data structures offered on coursera by University of Michigan is a nice course followed by Getting Started with Python. In this course you will get almost enough knowledge in python to write some good code, like you can access files on the computer and extract something out from that. Instructor is particularly very nice and frank type of person. He teaches the course in such a way that you will not feel any pressure of anything during the course. Assignments are also easy even if they look hard at first sight. Everything follows from his lecture, so listen to his lectures carefully and I swear you will not feel boring during any lecture.

автор: John L M

Jun 12, 2016

The course was perfect for my current circumstances. I have been working for quite some time and wanted to freshen my skill set. These courses fit perfectly into the busy schedules of modern families. I strongly encourage other associates to consider taking the courses as well. They can easily fit into a Sunday afternoon or after work, if not exhausted.

The content of the course improved upon the first course, and touched on subjects I was curious about but never completely understood.

I plan to take more courses as it develops interests into skills without the HUGE expense and pressure of a degree type program which would not fit into my current life.

автор: Yacine B

Jan 27, 2020

This was an excellent course. Professor Severance did a great job of explaining the different data structures available to Python programmers and their best use cases, which is something I was hoping to understand more thoroughly. The exercises are challenging but attainable and always build on what you've learned in class or through other exercises. I felt that the Programming for Everybody class was almost too easy - it certainly wouldn't be for a novice but it is for anyone with programming experience - however, the Python Data Structures is something that everyone but a very experienced Pythonista will benefit from. Highly recommended.

автор: Wenjing L

Feb 24, 2020

Again, this is an excellent course following the first course in this series. The difficulty rised up a bit, but the course was prompting students to combine what they've learned in the past classes and complete assignments.

Some of the assignments I spent hours on, which was quite uncommon for the first course, but I really gained a lot rewriting and revising my errors in codes. It's less about mastering a programming language but more of learning to think logically like a professional programmer. I enjoyed the feeling of sorting my own brain out.

Thanks for Dr. Chuck and Coursera for such a wonderful course. I will continue the study.

автор: Michael F

Oct 05, 2015

Fabulous course. The lectures are good. Quizzes and assignments have started to be, applying what you've "learned", not just regurgitation. Very nice. The bonus material show how the different technologies are related and the genesis of many of them by individuals who participated in then. Very cool. Thanks much. It was most enjoyable. I also like that you can move at your own pace. If you're new to the profession, a quick learner or re-tooling, it's move as fast or as slow as you want. This is been very helpful for myself. I'm retooling and have become a "college" student again. Great fun. Thanks much!!

автор: Mark R R

Dec 17, 2019

Very Awesome, robust beginning course in programming that covers a great deal more than I would expect in a beginning course. Python is so ellagantly simple I think, and that is what allows so much more to be covered relative to what might be covered in other languages. Plus, the added bonus of Dr. Chuck's HEROIC ICONS of PROGRAMMING interviews are an especially appreciated in their rare, personal view into the mind and personalities of quite a diverse and very awesome developers that started out at some point much like many of us and kind of gives you the hint that ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE!

Mark Regan

автор: Yumei L

Apr 21, 2016

Took this as "Programming for Everybody"--my very first programming class. Loved it. It was hard from time to time, but well worth it. It's not likely I will do programming for a living, but understanding this medium makes a big difference for me when I encounter issues related to technology, data and the web. I believe everyone benefits from some exposure to the world of programming. And this is by far the best course offered online. This part of the class isn't always easy, especially if one starts from scratch. But persist--the course is so well structured that eventually everything comes together.

автор: Manhal R

May 15, 2020

A very good course even for a programmer!

I was from a C++ background. The way Dr. Charles Severance explains things in a really friendly manner is so easy to understand, it's as if I am learning from a friend instead of an instructor. I breezed through this course so easily. I finished the first course in the specialization in 3 hours, and this one in 2 days. However, this does not mean it's an introductory course. It'll give you deep insights into everything. This course indeed is "Python for Everybody" (focus on 'Everybody').

Highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn Python.

автор: deadfish

Mar 19, 2020

It took me like 20 days to finish this course. I not only felt great taking this course, but also I felt like enjoying it. The content, the slides, the assignments is all appropriatedly arranged. Especially, Dr. Chuck is really enthusiastic and interesting, and I guess I can never forget that hilarioius graduation ceremony. Through this course, I learned some basic data structures and dealing with files, and I wish I could learn more about dealing with data and perhaps build a program without instructions. Thanks to The University of Michigan and Coursera, I really gained a lot!

автор: Ahsanul h K

Apr 21, 2020

This was my second course in coursera and also programming for everybody. This was a brilliant experience for me. I have come from a totally different background but because of my interest an mostly about how influential the instructor (Dr. Chuck) was and also the whole course all the assignments and the quizes helped me get through this.I will keep learning and will try my best to finsh the whole specialisation course of python as the more I'm getting in the more I'm liking python. and also the comunity the teaching stuff, the studesnts from the forum they are really helpfull.

автор: Laimei J

Dec 14, 2015

It was very enjoyable to learn Python in this course. I have programming experience so it was easy but the way this course was taught compared to other online classes I have taken is exceptional. It was fun and instructional. Seeing video of other students around the world and the fun that Dr. Chuck convey throughout the class made it so enjoyable. Thank you very much to Dr Chuck and all his collaborators on this course. I look forward to one day to meet Dr Chuck and personally thank you for being who he is a very giving individual and inspiring many others to do the same.

автор: Satyanarayan R

Apr 06, 2020

I have really enjoyed the course. Learning the basics of different data structures helps me appreciate all the python packages I have used before to do some quick analysis. Writing the code helped me to understand the theory better. This course gave me confidence that :

1) I can finish a course in Coursera

2) I can code. I have done coding before, but I have been away from it for more than 7 years now.

Things to improve: I personally the text editor in the assignments is a bit iffy sometimes. The same piece of code works sometimes and doesn't other times. Or may be it's just me!

автор: Siti J

Oct 09, 2018

I loved this course, maybe even more than the foundational course. Dr Chuck is really funny and gives good examples that help new information stick better in the mind. The mentors are also very helpful with their comments and timely in their responses. I also appreciate that previous forum posts by past students remain accessible, so we can try to find if someone else in the past has had the same problem before, so we can try to figure out how to solve our problems ourselves. I am very grateful that Dr Chuck and all else involved have taken time to teach this particular MOOC.

автор: Hector P

Nov 21, 2015

I found this to be a great introduction to python data structures. The way everything was explained made them easy to understand and, even as someone with a little bit of python experience, there were new things to learn. Videos and explination were all understandable and the excercises were, in my opinion, a good challenge and helped reinforce the things you learned in the lectures.

I reccomend this course to those looking to learn python and, specifically, to those who completed the first part in this 5 part course or want to learn more about lists, tuples and dictionaries.

автор: Jess H

Jan 03, 2019

The level of detail and varied resources in this course were great. You have access to really well-done written material in a physical or e-book, you have the course videos, which are engaging and dynamic, and the instructor is animated and "real" for lack of a better word; he explains stuff rather than just giving a demo of the capabilities of the language. And then you have quizzes and real exercises to practice. It's the exercises that really help me, because I learn by doing. These were difficult enough to provide a challenge, but not impossible or frustratingly complex.

автор: Muhammad Z

May 07, 2020

It was an exceptional and amazing journey, I had not expected that tutors on Coursera are that much experts, they are fluent and know what they are doing and not even single time he hesitated. Great Job, Sir if you are reading my review, I just wanted to hug you. I have a request can you please make a course on JavaScript. I am a very enthusiast of javascript, but I haven't found that much good teacher, whom I could understand. Mine concepts regarding this course are crystal cleared. Thumbs Up, I hope you stay safe and happy always. An inspired student, M.Zubair

автор: Patricia H W

Sep 09, 2016

I rated this class 5/5 because the instruction, content, resources, and pacing are all excellent, and this course is true to its description. Highly recommended for anyone who has taken Python for Everybody (Getting Started in Python). These two courses are a best match for someone learning their first programming language. Learning with Professor Severance is fun, in bite-sized pieces, and with just enough challenge to keep you engaged and moving forward without getting discouraged. Professor Severance has mastered teaching programming at scale. Thank you!

автор: Mark

Oct 10, 2017

OK, things are getting real! Now you start to see the power! In terms of difficulty, the difference between this and the first course was quite big. I enjoyed it, but I made the mistake of not dedicating enough time and not doing enough extra examples. If you really want to get the most out this course and get to know python, then this course will make you realize that you're going to have to put in some time and keep it fresh. Otherwise, the list comp side of it and how to manipulate structures is not going to come easy ... trust me. Still, very cool.

автор: Sarah B

Jul 03, 2019

Really great course for someone who has no (or little) programming experience. It was amazing how quickly we were able to write code that actually accomplished something. Dr. Chuck is a great professor and explains the concepts very well. His passion is contagious - I'm really excited to learn more Python and more programming! At the end he also gives great tips on what to do next - how to pursue Python and computer science, how to approach getting a job, or how to use what you've learned at your current job. You have nothing to lose - take the class!

автор: adam j

Aug 17, 2019

while there were parts of this course that I struggled with, there were really good forums(mods) to help me guide me in the right direction. while they don't give you an answer they do guide you in the right way to help you complete the assignments. I liked the pace of the course as it has broken down in very easy to understand videos.

After completing the course I felt that I had a better understanding of what was covered int he course and when looking back at my notes and some earlier video laugh at how much I have learnt over the last week or so

автор: arman

Apr 21, 2020

Dr Charles is really a good teacher in Python. His presentation skills are encouraging for beginners like me in this particular language and it is also enjoyable. I was struggling to learn this language and have searched for several resources online but none of them were able to make me comprehend the basics of Python. I am happy that I have come across this course taught by Dr Charles. I have already completed the first two of the specialization and hoping to continue with the remaining ones which will help me gain valuable skills in Python.