Chevron Left
Вернуться к Структуры данных в Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Структуры данных в Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 77,070
Рецензии: 13,576

О курсе

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
Excellent instructor
(рецензий: 503)
Helpful assignments
(рецензий: 254)

Лучшие рецензии

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

AC

Jun 19, 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Структуры данных в Python

автор: Guillaume O

Jun 28, 2020

The single most important piece of information I can pass for potential learners of this course is this :

Remember in high school/college/university when you had that one professor who, regardless of the topic he taught, was able to make you laugh, learn and keep you interested no matter what ?

This is the caliber of Dr. Charles Severance. This person is just born to teach people and does it in an effortless manner. I have a scientific educational background and an engineer's degree, and he ranks among the very best teachers I've come across, even though I never met him which is somewhat ironic :)

Regarding the course in itself, content is to the point,the pace is good, quizzes are very nice, assignments are well balanced in terms of difficulty and the worked exercices are very useful. I honestly don't think there is a better online source for learning Python Data Structures than this one.

Right after writing this review, I'm going to look up another course by him and won't think twice about enrolling.

Happy learning !

автор: Md. S R

Jul 29, 2020

That programming course is just awesome for both the beginner and the intermediate learners. I think, it will be helpful for almost all types of learners. From that course the starting of the journey of programming is really good. There one can learn the upper basic and uses deeply of programming as well as the variables, operations, the statements, iterations, conditions, break-continue statements, loops, functions etc and specially i've learnt the data structures, different applications, problem solvings etc and the dictionary, tuples, lists are highly mentioned here. The professor here is awesome teachers and he teaches us such way to make more teachers or instructors. So, that course help me to learn the basic and it has increased the interest in me. I highly recommend to start programming, specially python programming. And start the journey of programming world. And I hope the next courses will be such helpfull. So, wish you a very happy programming.

автор: Md. A A

Jun 22, 2020

I loved the way Dr. Charles Russell has teach me in this course

This course builds on the first course: ' Python for everybody' and covers chapters 6 - 10 of the open source book 'Python for Everybody' by Charles Severance. The course is open source as well and together with the ppt-presentation and video's guides you through the main applications of Python. The teaching approach is down-to earth, building on the already acquired knowledge from previous chapters. Each assignment uses a ' real-world' example and allows for trial and error, building on the learning-experience.

That said, the instructor, Charles Severance, does a proper job in taking students through the course chapters in a light-hearted and optimistic manner. This course, as a non-native English speaking mature student with little experience in programming and IT, took me approximately 6 - 12 hours of study per week. I would advice this free course to everyone with an interest in Python.

автор: Vic 0

Feb 21, 2016

i love this course, and as i keep progressing in python, these courses will be more and more useful and fun. the course offers assignments, which give yo clues on where to start, but not too much so that it would be easy. the teacher, Dr.chuck is very nice and is a fun and great teacher. there arent an overwhelming amount of videos a week, and if a person were to work hard, they could finish the course in almost a week(they would not learn much though...). the skulpt, or python playground is a very nicely designed platform for simple codes that are done in this course and the first, and the community and mentors are very helpful when it comes to having a hard problem in the assignment. overall, i give this course as many stars as i can! this is because since i am only a 11 year old in middle school, i can still understand and pass the course! thank you for having me in the course and i hope to succeed in later courses in the specialization! :)

автор: Joshiah S

Jul 09, 2020

This course is a breath of fresh air

before i didnt know any programming language , I didn't have any idea then I knew about this course. Coursera gave me this opportunity to avail this course for free in COVID 19 . I am greateful to them for giving me this opportunity . I am able to utilize my home quarentine days and make it productive by getting started learning python as my first programming language. I am greateful to my course instructor Mr. Chuck . I saw him as an amazing person who doesn't really act like a traditional teacher or faculty member , He's style of teaching python is really interesting . Its a lifetime opportunity doing this course. It not just give you a set of instruction only , it knows how would you feel how would you become frustrated during learning period and then shows the way up too . I am feeling more interested learning more of python. After all Its just getting started and learning never ends

автор: Mutairu A A

Jul 04, 2020

This is the second course in the python for everybody specialization. I must say, it's been an interesting moment from course 1 to 2 and I intend to go all the way to next one. The areas covered include: Lists, Tuples, Dictionaries and they were touched upon as exhaustively as possible and Dr. Chuck lesson was very impressive. The assignments were something to be serious with and look up to.

The videos were very interesting and straight forward but most of all, there is no unnecessary material in this course(stuffs like how the hash function works). However, I must warn prospective learners that the course builds upon course 1 of the specialization they shouldn't quit at this point. I therefore, recommend this course to anyone who's done with course 1 and also anyone who understands the basic syntax of the python programming language, to move a bit further.

автор: Sarvesh

Oct 06, 2020

This is a very good course and this is a very useful course for learning python. I completed the previous course in this specialization and found this course which was following and I found this course very useful and easy after completing the previous one. If I did not take my time in the previous course, I am sure that I would have gone crazy by looking at the first lecture of this course because this needs the basic understanding of python for progressing. In a short and overall manner, I loved this course and I would recommend all my friends to participate in this specialization and grow their knowledge. Thank You Dr. Charles Severance, my instructor, all the teaching staffs, University of Michigan and Coursera for making this great course available for people like me to learn new things. Thank you

автор: Shubham C

Feb 20, 2020

This is one of the best course you can take if you want to learn programming for fun.

This course primarily focuses on programming and it will help you to introduce you with python data structures.

The exercises are beginner friendly and you will enjoy while solving them. Quizzes are also good and help to understand everything.

The main part of the course is an instructor. Believe me Dr. Chuck is the one of the best teacher you can ever learn from. Their way of explaining complicated concepts in easy way is very good. Their explanation will simplify most of the things and soon python will be your favorite language.

I will not recommend this course if you are not new into python data structures. Also if you are student and want learn python along with logic, this course might disappoint you.

автор: Dr. T K M

Jul 24, 2020

First of all, I would like to thank the instructor, Prof. Chuck! for such a wonderful course. It was nicely designed and all the concepts were well explained.

It would be great if Prof Chuck tries to include the following points (people like me with a scientific background would find it very helpful):

I would like the instructor to explain that in what respect python is different from other languages. Particularly I'm interested in the scientific computing aspects of Python.

What are the differences between a scripting language and a programming language?

I've heard Python is not suitable for scientific programming as it is slow compared to Fortran or C. Is it true? If so why?

Thanks in advance! Wish Prof Chuck all the best!

автор: David A M

May 22, 2018

The class was really wonderful! Dr. Chuck does such a good job explaining the concepts, with slides and video mixed together, that you don't even have to watch the videos multiple times. (if you're paying attention and taking occasional notes) I would recommend the certificate track because it came in handy on a couple of occasions when I had questions. Speaking of, I'd like to throw a shout out to Tamara Brunnock, a member of the teaching staff, for routinely answering my silly questions in the forums. Without her help, I would not have been as successful in this class. The class showed me exactly how data is structured in python and what built in functions we can use to work with lists, dictionaries, and tuples.

автор: Danhua

Aug 24, 2016

Professor is great, and the course gives a thorough introduction to python data structures and isn't too hard to get. The only reason that I would give 4 stars is because the assignments and exercises. Each chapter you only get 1 or 2 codes to write, which can be easily adapted from the codes showed online. I'm hoping for variety of coding exercises to better understand the concepts. Since coding problems suitable for your stage is not easy to find out there on the internet. After completing this I can get a superficial understanding of the course materials, but right now it's still difficult for me to write a simple code using the knowledge covered in this lecture. You need to find your own source to practice.

автор: Tianjin T

Apr 13, 2020

I am really enjoying the way the Dr Chuck teaches this class. Lots of thing he uses or mentions about are useful to other very relevant areas as well. He always focuses on the key point of his chapters. I am just a chemistry student, but I think Python program is more and more useful in science research. The examples in Dr Chuck's course improves my ability to ready codes light years of way. I also like his great sense of humor, which makes me much relax in a difficult course. One of the best things about him is that he will demonstrate why some of the codes do not work and how to debug them. I definitely will recommend this course to my fellows and I really look forward to completing the upcoming sections.

автор: Jess T

Jun 09, 2017

This course is a great introduction to Python. As a person with limited previous experience in MATLAB, I enjoyed this course even more than the previous one, Getting Started with Python. There were more new things to learn and I found watching the lectures at 1.25x to be the perfect pace. The assignments are concise and a nice bit of hands on learning without taking up much time. Dr. Chuck is pretty funny and makes you feel like you are totally capable of tackling Python. I only wish the grader was available on quizzes for people auditing the course - you can read them but you can't submit. Beggars can't be choosers, but I would happily click through some ads in order to do so! Overall: excellent course.

автор: Yijia H

Jan 16, 2019

Python data structures is the second course of "python for everybody" and I learned more from this course. I think I get closer to Python after this course. Now I clearly know what string, file, list, dictionary and tuple are and know how to use them properly. Plus, at the end of this course, finally I have understood the case which was shown at the beginning of the course. It was an amazing experience that after your perseverance and diligence of learning Python, you understand something you don't understand before. Last but not least, Dr. Chuck is a very excellent instructor and he can vividly show cases and important knowledge points. I'm very glad I can learn a lot from his online course.

автор: Apoorva

Jun 22, 2020

It is a great course with an awesome lecturer! This course is great place to start learning about python.The lectures are short easy to understand and there are assignments to enchance your coding skills,you mgiht not get the code right the first time but by coding ,testing trail and error ,you will be able to code using python.You have access to some great programmers talking about computer languages in the bonus section and they can really inspirational if you are aspiring to be like them.You code even if you don't have desktop computer or laptop because they provide a program to let you code on the website to complete your assignments but they insist you download python and work with it.

автор: Joe W

Jun 12, 2017

Very engaging! If you're a coder in any other language, this and the previous course will be enough to get you useful in Python. Resist the temptation to breeze through it: you'll learn a lot more if you pay attention. I did.

If you're completely new to programming, I recommend you look at the worked examples before tackling the programming assignment. That and a careful review of the lecture material will get you through. Also if you get anything less than 100% in the quiz, that's a clue that you might benefit from taking a break and then watching the lecture again before tackling the main assignment.

The lecturer is engaging and makes the material accessible. I wish I taught so well. :)

автор: Myat M O

Jul 23, 2020

Nice course! I am a beginner in Python. Now I am being able to write my own functions and learn about the data structure. The video tutorials are pretty straightforward and instructions were provided to scope the problem. The graded assessments truly tested our skills in Python. Though some problems seemed very simple and similar to those that appeared in the lessons, many were quite difficult and involved critical thinking and problem-solving. I have access to all the code used in the lesson exercises which make the graded assessments easier to complete and follow along with. Once again, great course, and I recommend it for the beginners looking into computer science and programming.

автор: Jiabin Q

Mar 17, 2019

Course Level - Beginner.

My Level - Beginner with course studied in University for C, C++, Assembly language.

Lecturer - Dr. Chuck is knowledgable in Python, he is professional in teaching, he is insightful in learning, he is a fun and kind person.

Cost - the monthly subscription is worth for me as I almost took one course a week. If you believe you can commit that amount of time per week, then this cost is super low for you.

Next for me - I will be learning the next few courses under this Python for Everybody specialization. And after this specialization, would go on with more data science course. So I would like to invite all of you to start and continue learning together.

автор: Amrutha C

Jun 02, 2020

The course provides all the content you need to learn as a beginner in python. Once you learn everything you also need to workout on your own.. i did it. i spent just an hour after learning each module and then practiced it, went through material and understood. The material is very easy to understand, instructor is very friendly and never makes any of the course classes boring! If you are planning to take any course on python, i strongly recommend this course. I really enjoyed it. It was more like a friendly discussion rather than a regular college class hearing some boring content.I sincerely wanted to thank the Instructor Dr. Chucks for providing this course and content!

автор: Kainka

Mar 06, 2017

Excellent course focused on strings, files, lists, dictionaries and tuples making a clear reference to how these can be used to analyse data. This is probably the first time when I finally understood when we should use lists, dictionaries and tuples as I always had them all mixed up :) This proves excellent teaching skills of Dr. Chuck as it is a challenge to explain these things to "newbies"/"dummies" but also for those who already had a taster before to make sure it's all well understood.

This is a second course in the specialization and together with the first one is setting a very good base for more complex assignments that will be discussed in the following courses.

автор: Rishikesh S

Mar 14, 2017

I am really happy to be in this course and more happier to have a teacher like Dr.Chuck! Every Student must have a teacher if not a parent like Dr.Chuck who enacts to be the teacher of their kid. The way he teaches is so interactive and he is so cheerful and supportive from his words. Yeah but I am sad cz' I cant afford myself a certificate. I wish I could and some day I will work harder to earn more and earn myself a certificate from Dr.Chuck. Only a few teachers can give you that spark and support like Dr.Chuck. GUYS AND GIRLS don't miss this teacher or u may regret it! CZ' the course will then be just a walk in the park under the guidance of Dr.CHUCK! Thank You Sir.

автор: Rohan S

Dec 17, 2018

The course of Python Data structures offered on coursera by University of Michigan is a nice course followed by Getting Started with Python. In this course you will get almost enough knowledge in python to write some good code, like you can access files on the computer and extract something out from that. Instructor is particularly very nice and frank type of person. He teaches the course in such a way that you will not feel any pressure of anything during the course. Assignments are also easy even if they look hard at first sight. Everything follows from his lecture, so listen to his lectures carefully and I swear you will not feel boring during any lecture.

автор: Buğrahan Y

Sep 28, 2020

I really enjoyed every minute and every assignment I have passed during the course. Dr. Chuck is really cool and awesome instructor. I am really looking forward to take another course from him. I also liked how the vides are and their style of teaching, especially office hours are amazing. I hope Dr. Chuck will come Madrid or Istanbul so I can finally meet him. Assignments are a bit challenging which is super good for learners to always be able to repeat what we have learned along the videos. To sum up, I can easily say that these two course are definitely two of the bests that I have took, and I really want to continue to the next one as soon as possible.

автор: BOJJA A

Jun 08, 2020

Anonymous completed this course.

The Python Data Structures course run by Dr Charles Severance has been informative, instructive and overall just great. Having tried to learn Python from a book before and had trouble with it I decided to start Dr Chuck's course, which I can say has really paid off. Dr Chuck provides a casual yet very educational way of teaching, and teaches/guides you through every step of learning the fundamentals of Python programming. I also found the student curated notes catered for the course very helpful for when I forgot something in the lecture.

Overall a fantastic course and I hope to do more of Dr Chuck's courses in future!

автор: John L M

Jun 12, 2016

The course was perfect for my current circumstances. I have been working for quite some time and wanted to freshen my skill set. These courses fit perfectly into the busy schedules of modern families. I strongly encourage other associates to consider taking the courses as well. They can easily fit into a Sunday afternoon or after work, if not exhausted.

The content of the course improved upon the first course, and touched on subjects I was curious about but never completely understood.

I plan to take more courses as it develops interests into skills without the HUGE expense and pressure of a degree type program which would not fit into my current life.