Chevron Left
Вернуться к Структуры данных в Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Структуры данных в Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 77,070
Рецензии: 13,576

О курсе

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Основные моменты
Excellent instructor
(рецензий: 503)
Helpful assignments
(рецензий: 254)

Лучшие рецензии

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

AC

Jun 19, 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 10,000 отзывов о курсе Структуры данных в Python

автор: ARJUN B

Jun 01, 2020

I have never such a approach to teaching programming language. It is a best course series so far. Never seen learning prog. lang. can be so easy. I remember in my first semester of bachelor's degree, they taught me c programming which i found very complex to the newbie like me at that time. I think education system in India should take more flexible and dynamic approach to teach students.

автор: Maytat L

Dec 10, 2019

This course is awesome for a total beginner of Python. The instructor was very enthusiastic, encouraging you to take on the challenges. His teaching was very simple and fun to follow. Each week only took 15-30 min to watch videos. The rest depended on how fast you could get the assignment completed. If you were struck with a problem and posted in the forum, the staff replied really fast.

автор: Xiaoya L

Jul 29, 2017

The content taught in this course is more complicated than the first one - getting started. I did sometimes struggle with the assignments, since I didn't have the habit of reviewing the lectures and materials after each week. Have to pick up the book and work harder now! Although challenging, the course is still interesting to me, and I pretty enjoy the sense of accomplishment in the end!

автор: Amar D

Jun 10, 2020

So, when I started with the first course, I started gaining more and more interest because of Dr. Chuck's wonderful teaching methodology. This is really a great course. Dr. Chuck is a great man with a wonderful teaching technique. I wish I could meet or talk with Dr. Chuck and thank him for the courses and learn more new things from him. He is really a great teacher. Thank you, Dr. Chuck

автор: Janet L

Apr 14, 2020

As a former Java Developer for BI apps who is transitioning to a Data Scientist/Data Analyst role, I would say Python definitely makes it easier and more efficient to develop BI/ETL apps. But equally important is an instructor who delivers the lessons in an easy-to-follow manner while focusing on the real world use cases. Thank you Dr. Chuck and your teaching assistants for a great job!

автор: Sergio B

Oct 02, 2017

Excelente curso. El material visual es sencillo, bien diseñado y explicado de forma organizada y entendible. Charles imparte la materia con pasión y de manera creativa y simple, de forma que es fácil para programadores novatos comprender la materia. Programadores intermedios/avanzados quizás encuentren el curso un poco lento o repetitivo en ciertas etapas, pero interesante igualmente.

автор: wu66502

Sep 08, 2017

I really enjoy Dr.Chunk's courses.

I have no basic of programing,I am a radiologist,in order to be prepared for the AI times,I decided to learn someting about programing.

The certificate is much easy to get compared with the ML course,and I think it is a good fedback so that I can maintain my passion on learning the coureses.

All the best to Dr.Chunk! Keep learning my fellow classmates.

автор: Jason K

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent course. It will take your newbie python skills to the next level and teach you lists, dictionaries and tuples (all python data structures). I found the assignments to be challenging but not hard. Spent about 2 to 3 hours per week (actually, I crushed the course over the Xmas holidays and did the whole thing in a week doing about 2 to 3 hours each day. Loved it!) Good luck!!

автор: Christopher V

Jan 28, 2016

This class provides an introduction to all of the 'containers' used in Python to store and pass data. Charles Severance continues to provide excellent instruction on how these tools can be implemented and what they are capable of. Upon finishing this class, the student should know all of the basic commands used for building a program, along with simple techniques and implementations.

автор: Pronab D

May 20, 2020

It was more challenging than the first course but well-paced. I may have to review some of the basic things I'm not clear about. So I would advice not to speed through the course if you are complete beginner. I had to rush because I'm using Coursera for campus for free and I need to learn so much more in short duration. If you have no reason to rush, please don't rush the course.

автор: Gesuri M L

May 04, 2020

Excelente curso dando continuación al primer curso. Cuenta con tareas mas retadoras y que se complican más y más al ir avanzando por el curso. Me gustaría que dieran un poco mas sobre como hacer gráficas, algunas cuestiones de matemáticas, como funciones trigonométricas, y ese tipo de cuestiones que durante alguna carrera o posgrado pueden ayudar mucho a realizar muchas cosas más.

автор: David A E G

Mar 07, 2020

An amazing course, in which my preliminary knowledge of Python Structures, was reinforced and updated. Some gaps were covered, thus setting a corrected path towards Python dominance. A very recommended course. Plus, I really enjoyed the extra material also (under the label of "Office Hours with Dr. Chuck"), and really loved and smiled at the "Garduation Ceremony" at the very end.

автор: Jomar M J

Sep 15, 2020

I enjoyed this course. I had some more difficulty in this one that the first in the specialization. For someone who is completely new to programming, this is not super overwhelming but it already gives some mind teasers in the exercises. I suggest that you read the book after you finished watching the lessons because the examples in the book really help you answer the exercises.

автор: Geoffrey P

Apr 20, 2019

This is the next big step in learning basic Python programming. After the first course covers such important topics as "data types" this course continues with "data structures" which is how data is stored, recalled, and processed. This is crucial to understand before one tries to process information and gets back all types of traceback errors, "NoneType" and empty set responses.

автор: Ahmed A

Oct 25, 2017

In this course, you will be gaining a great amount of experience with Python in so smooth and easy way, the content is so interesting throughout the whole course. It will be so rewarding moment when you can read every line of the code that has been displayed by Dr. Chuck in first video of first course.

Thanks to Dr. Chuck and his excellent team, you will have fun during learning.

автор: iphyer

Dec 28, 2016

This is a basic courses of Python. I have to admit that due to my experience in Python, I complete it in a single afternoon but the courses still gives a lot knowledge of Python through the bonus videos like author of JavaScript or JQuery, this is more helpful for me to grasp a sense of computing. And still, if you are new to Python, this course is definitely the one you needed.

автор: Pranav K

Sep 14, 2020

Well crafted course help a beginner really understand the basics of python and how the use of data structures brings around a wide range of applications for which python can be used to help us achieve our goal. Professor Charles Russell Severance is someone who makes sure his teachings are never boring and really makes learning a new concept easy to understand and fun to learn.

автор: Shreya V

Jul 06, 2020

This course really helped me learn more Python skills to use in the future and at school. Thank you for this amazing experience! I liked how I could work at my own pace with the assignments and quizzes. In addition, I learned how to manage my time better! Professor Severance was an amazing and engaging instructor! I would definitely recommend this course to other people!

Thanks!

автор: Rebecca E

Jun 08, 2020

Took this as the second course in the Python for Everybody specialization. Dr.Chuck does a great job of explaining concepts so even beginners can understand. A week ago I didn't know anything about programming, now I am able to do basic coding and can start to piece together how computers think. Would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn the basics of programming.

автор: Zayd A

May 17, 2019

Excellent instructor, the course is more challenging than course 1, so this is going at a faster pace now, but the instructor still managed to pace it right and to explain every detail carefully. The instructor provides also very good tips about how to make the code leaner and more efficient. Finally, Dr. Charles Severance's sense of humour makes the course even more enjoyable.

автор: Vaibhav g

Jun 12, 2020

'this is a very good course that you can recommend to someone regarding learning python data structures where you can type code and work on it that can save your hours of work physically by writing the code and now that work will complete in seconds . This courage also gives you courage so that you can work better and learn all the basic of programming and get confident in it.

автор: Arnel A A

Dec 10, 2016

This course gives you a solid understanding of the ways in which data is organized, stored, and accessed in Python. You'll be able to practice your problem-solving skills, and have fun at the same time.

As in "Programming for Everybody," Dr. Chuck presents just the right amount of material and enough guidance about how to use the language features being covered in the course.

автор: SG

Oct 15, 2015

Instructor, course materials, information, presentation, everything for most part was very good. Only complaint is the user interface needs a lot of work done so it behaves " normal "... Even trying to fill out this review is some what of a pain as it's just awkward... Phone access needs equal amount of improvements. However, other than user interface, everything was good.

автор: Prasun B

Jul 30, 2020

One of the best courses that I have ever taken. Loved the additional videos. Any beginner wanting to learn about data structures definitely should start from these course. The quizzes definitely tests your understandings and the assignments just makes the sweet spot for your concepts. Really looking forward to complete all the courses in the specialization. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

автор: Neil R

Nov 25, 2015

Awesome!

I completed this section of the training and I was hooked since day one. The impact has been so positive on me that I can now better understand the math behind the material and enjoy the process of becoming a software engineer(?), I don't know but the sky certainly is not the limit for me : )

Thank you Coursera, UofM, and Dr. Chuck and his staff!

On to the next section!