Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Science in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.5
stars
Оценки: 13,655
Рецензии: 3,094

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

AU

Dec 10, 2017

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

SI

Mar 16, 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 3,023 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python

автор: David S

Dec 21, 2019

This course is poorly organized, the instructor doesn't clear the most important basic concepts and pitfalls, instead just gives a brief through what can be done. The assignments are terrible, cannot state the problem clearly, didn't say anything about text files issues which causes submission problems, waist a lot of time on it.

автор: Kedarnath R

Aug 09, 2017

1. Very difficult to follow and I had to redo this course multiple times to understand the concepts.

2. Feels like the tutor is just reading off a screen and not explaining a topic from his standpoint.

3. The assignments and course topics are disjointed at times.

4. Examples provided are rather complex and needs to be simplified.

автор: Daniel D

May 15, 2018

This was the WORST course I have ever taken on Coursera. The final exercise questions were not specific enough and the autograder SUCKED ASS. I couldn't even refer to a column in my dataframe after I closed the browser 3x and rebooted my machine and it still did not work. This course is a WASTE OF TIME. MOVE ON!!!

автор: Saulet Y

Dec 13, 2019

Very disappointed! The assignments are unclear. To complete the assignments, you need to google on each question especially in Week 2 and 3. If you go to "Forum" page, you could see that there are more than 1400 threads in Week 2,3, which means a lot of students ask questions. The course is really really bad!

автор: jun L

Jul 09, 2018

Teaching material is poorly organized, and more of information covered in the assignment are not covered in the teaching material. It truly "self study" course. Just skip the video and dive into google. Even assignment question need lot clarification as well. Auto grading is a nightmare.

автор: Paul

Dec 09, 2016

Terrible course. Assignments are extremely buggy and often touches on things not even explained in the lectures. Mentors are not active. Explanations are sketchy and not well paced. Do this course only for the examples in the Jupyter notebook.

автор: Alexander B

Oct 10, 2017

Lectures are brief, shallow and too compressed

Grader is buggy

Generally course is bad. I spent more time in Stackoverflow than here to find answers

I can read books and surf pandas docs by my own, what is the sence.

Just a waste of time

автор: Eklavya s

Aug 05, 2018

This course makes you give up on data science and MOOCs.

Seriously, the content is poorly presented he keeps on speaking , telling 2-3 lines about a function and so on.

I highly recommend stay away from this pathetic specialization.

автор: Yuanning Z

Dec 10, 2017

this course is horrible. The lecturer go through things so fast without emphasis, let alone highlighting the rationale behind of each things. Totally confused, worst class I have ever took in Coursera

автор: John K

May 04, 2018

Awful. The examples are boring, pace is slow, and instruction is little more than "go to StackExchange." Most course 'discussion' involves the clunky, bug-riddled auto-grader. Don't waste your time.

автор: Zayna A

Sep 20, 2017

Hard to follow this professor. He reads off the script and reads really fast. I have a background in Porgramming but this is the most confusing programming class I have ever attended, sorry :(.

автор: Tarek A

May 17, 2017

The examples are a bit too extreme head on, I have experience with python but the level at which this is provided is quite hard for anyone to jump in and it should not be advertised as such

автор: Brendan M

Jul 10, 2018

My opinion of this course has already been stated here: https://medium.com/@masseybr/university-of-michigan-introduction-to-data-science-in-python-course-review-50eb37f5ff0d

автор: Salih F C

Sep 25, 2017

Course doesn't give you any tools to use, it only expects you to solve problems with the tools you find from internet. Buy a book, at least it is better.

автор: Ramadan K M M

Dec 26, 2016

instructor is too fast, video lectures are not enough and assignment questions are not clear which wastes much time just to understand the question

автор: Marco G

Jan 12, 2018

Videos only cover a fraction of the material needed to solve the assignments. Better off buying a book that explains the concepts in more details.

автор: Jacob T

Feb 13, 2019

You're honestly better off getting a free tutorial online somewhere. I would only pay for this course if you absolutely need the certificate.

автор: Yoann G

Nov 08, 2017

Among more than 20 MOOC followed, I guess this is the worst one. I won't repeat here the arguments of other learners.

автор: rodania

May 08, 2017

One of the worst course I ever take in coursera. The instructor just writes codes on front of us without explanation.

автор: Jialie ( Y

Jul 09, 2017

Bad tutorial video, scattered teaching content, not corresponding homework, lack of material to review the lecture

автор: Yiming L

Oct 14, 2017

course too fast, they don't explain anything, just run through example. The worst course I have taken on coursera.

автор: Stephen B

Apr 11, 2017

Unorganized and not very useful. The main goal of the course is for you to use Stack Overflow.....SAVE YOURSELF $

автор: Ana O R

Mar 28, 2017

This course is a joke. Contents is very very poor. And you will have a lot of problems making the Assigments.

автор: Lulu L

Nov 22, 2016

The lectures are insufficient, the homework instructions are incorrect, the autograder is terrible.

автор: Vikash K

Jun 22, 2018

pathetic course. Not for anyone who wants to learn python. Its for them who already know python