Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Science in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 23,694
Рецензии: 5,318

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

PK
9 мая 2020 г.

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

AU
9 дек. 2017 г.

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

Фильтр по:

5176–5200 из 5,237 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python

автор: ahmedwalid

15 июля 2020 г.

The material in the videos is very light. The course does not teach pandas but gives you a small introduction and leave you with the assignment. If I have to search for every thing what is the purpose of the course?

автор: Adam S

14 авг. 2020 г.

The level of lectures is unacceptable. Everything is strictly read from paper to the camera. All of the skills I've got were thanks to my own online research, as the explanaition of the lecturer was horrible.

автор: Nikhil T

16 мая 2020 г.

Worst course I strongly recommend not going through course. Here the code is executed and he tells briefly and the assignments are the things which come in ahead topics. Not to mention the grader has issues.

автор: SANYAM J

14 мая 2020 г.

Why didn't you taught the stuff you meant to give in the assessments, if one had to learn independently you could've provided with assignments only. Also too much rush during the programming tutorial.

автор: Sharad B

22 июля 2019 г.

I am spending more time to deal with auto grader issues than learn something. This is so frustrating despite having good course contents. Frustrating and waste of my time and effort and money.

автор: BO F

1 февр. 2021 г.

Very awful experience!

Compared with python 3 programming specialization, this first course's assignment is too difficult for student to handle, and less practices to handle these knowledges.

автор: Dulain T G

30 мая 2020 г.

The instructor is the embodiment of monotony - adding to that, his lecutres are lacklustre, uninformative, and the student has to live and breathe on stack overflow for every assignment.

автор: Vasil D

7 дек. 2016 г.

Lessons were ok but the assignments were really frustrating, not because of the questions itself but because the questions were organised badly or were really vague and confusing.

автор: Suvansh B

31 мая 2019 г.

Not much practice work, one will easily forget the concepts. The mentor speaks and types too fast, most of the time you will lag behind. Its like someone is reading a book.

автор: Shahriar R D

6 мая 2020 г.

The course contents are great but the instructors are not. I struggled a lot and had to watch a lot of tutorials from other places and finally I learned the contents.

автор: Henrique R

7 сент. 2020 г.

Explanations are superficial, and it relies too heavily on self-learning. For that I can simply check Python's documentation without paying the course's monthly fee.

автор: Miryam V

22 июля 2020 г.

There is no helpful guide to the tasks, you don't know the results in advance so you don't know if you are doing well or not.

Tedious and you don't learn anything.

автор: Victoria S

3 мая 2020 г.

the lectures are not helpful at all, assignments were organised poorly - there impossible to see mistakes, in other words- go break your head over it

автор: ILLIA S

25 мар. 2021 г.

Corrupted or outdated data in week 3 and week 4. Hidden tests that fail and you can't get the reason...

Besides of that - the material given is good

автор: Dheeraj a

4 июля 2020 г.

The instructor teaches you very liitle and expects you to do thing of your own.It was the worst course i have done until now.The instructor is mad.

автор: Zain R

5 авг. 2019 г.

The pacing for the course is horrendous, this class quickly becomes impossible to do without looking up answers as the lectures do not help at all

автор: Azima A

31 авг. 2020 г.

The Course is too general, not going into details of how codes should be written. In order to pass the assignments you need to separately study.

автор: Chris M

31 мар. 2017 г.

Unclear assignments, lectures are brief and sometimes unclear. Spent more time trying to understand what was being asked than actually learning.

автор: Egbeola A

9 апр. 2020 г.

The lectures videos were poorly structured, the only good things were the assignment which on its own can teach better than the lecturers

автор: Daniel V

3 мая 2020 г.

The course material is good, but the auto-grader does not work properly. Most time on week 3 assignment is debuggin this auto-correcter.

автор: Brian V S

19 нояб. 2016 г.

Very knowledgeable professors, but very little explanation or actual 'teaching'. Graded assignments require a lot of self-education.

автор: rachel l

22 июня 2020 г.

Not much information for beginners without a coding background. Assignments are impossible given the video tutorials we have.

автор: Adithya S

13 июня 2020 г.

it is very hard for beginners to understand!! More example type teaching is required than simply dictating the theories.

автор: Ravi T

31 мар. 2019 г.

The instuctor is too slow and the way of teaching could be made more interactive and interesting , like CS50 of Harvard

автор: Diwakar S

10 авг. 2020 г.

teacher is good but talks way too fast. hard to follow especially data science concepts at that speed