Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Science in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.5
stars
Оценки: 13,638
Рецензии: 3,092

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

AU

Dec 10, 2017

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

SI

Mar 16, 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 3,021 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python

автор: WANWEIJIE

Nov 17, 2019

The gains from completing the assignment itself are very large, although this process is very challenging for me who are not familiar with the Python language. Thanks for the help of the teaching assistant. It is recommended that everyone participate in the discussion while studying the course and learn the contents of the discussion. It will be very rewarding.

автор: Dinesh V

May 03, 2017

Excellent introductory course for data analysis in Python, specifically using Pandas library.

I learnt a lot in a short time. Assignments are not easy to solve, they make you think hard, explore more on internet and on user forums, thus making you grasp the topics in depth. This is the best starter course for anyone seeking a career in Data Science using Python.

автор: Pedro B

Mar 24, 2019

Although I have been studying and performing data analysis as a beginner this course totally worth the time and effort put on it. Learning to clean code and use Python properly to perform efficient data analysis was quite satisfactory for me. A side dish that I loved was the relevant questions brought for the student to reflect on about ethics in Data Science.

автор: Brandon V

Feb 09, 2019

Excellent for anybody who has to manage large amounts of data on a daily basis. I'll admit that the first week I thought, "Whatever, I can do all of this in Excel." Once I got the hang of it, I realized the potential of this material is unmatched, and I started using Python/pandas/NumPy at our machine learning lab to help us with data acquisition and sorting.

автор: Armel A

Jun 15, 2017

This course helped me going deeper in the python language, especially for datascience. I learned a lot on two wonderful python librairies : numpy and pandas. The assignments were more complicated than expected but with the help of staff members and classmates I did it. A special thank to Sophie Greene whose intensive comments on the forum were very helpful.

автор: Alessandro D A

Mar 07, 2017

Great intro to data science and some of Python libraries for it.

The exercises can be quite difficult, especially if you expect to have all the answers given to you during the lessons. In order to solve some of them you have to search the web to find the commands you need, which I think is a good thing because it teaches an approach useful in real scenarios.

автор: Kaustubh J

Jan 23, 2017

a little more help from the video lectures is expected. The assignments required a lot of self study which is great but at the beginning, every assignment looks daunting and discourages a little. Although the forums helped a lot in getting through this course, but the majority of the roadmap to take, and all other lessons should be included in the videos.

автор: Daniel N

Mar 04, 2017

Great course!! I've enjoyed the assignments very much - from my part it required a a lot of individual investigation / reading through posts to find possible solutions but that's only fair since this is an intermediate course. It was a fantastic experience as the assignments felt like real projects. Thanks for everyone making this course possible! Daniel

автор: Mihir

Dec 26, 2016

Very comprehensive in terms of the amount of material covered and the content covered in the material. Covers a lot of model building algorithms in addition to machine learning fundamentals. Has an intuition lecture in addition to the fundamentals which helps a lot! A possible change could be to use R to demonstrate the concepts instead of Matlab/Octave.

автор: Ekta T

Aug 29, 2018

This course has proven to be really helpful to me. I was able to learn additional techniques and ways to use the same libraries. It helped in building core concepts and relate the statistics part to the analysis in python. The complexity level of assignments is pretty good, they challenge you and require a overall knowledge. I will highly recommend it.

автор: Lucas N S D

Mar 11, 2018

The course explores different ways to clear data using pandas. The assignments are challenging, since it is impossible to get to the solutions without going through lots of stackoverflow questions. The course also raises questions regarding the future of data and the problems behind the extensive use of pvalues, the p-hacking problem. Very interesting!

автор: Keyla B

Sep 23, 2019

This course requires a lot of extra research using the Pandas' documentation and Stack Overflow in order to past the tests, which are very well designed to gained the most important skills. At first I felt this course was very demanding but as I moved forward to the second and third course of the specialization, I realized how much I learned from it.

автор: Brandon H

Nov 23, 2016

This course wasn't quite the cakewalk I was expecting it to be, which is perfectly fine! I definitely would recommend this course for anyone looking to pursue data science/machine learning professionally. I learned a lot of skills that employers look for, and have applied the things I've learned here in other course work as well. 5/5 would recommend.

автор: Tianrong W

Aug 03, 2019

Please give us clearer instructions and definition of terms for each project. I don't want to waste time on understanding questions. Besides, it will be great if you can give us more hints on which functions to use, for each question. Because from my experience I find that reading hight quality codes is the best way to learn a language! Thank you.

автор: Jim L

Jan 29, 2019

For the non-programmer, this will take quite a bit longer than you would expect. Very detailed though and the forums provide a lot of help, fortunately since enough people are taking this course to make community feedback useful. A few of the instructors are helpful in discussion forums as well, although sadly not all of them are equally helpful.

автор: Izabella J

Aug 21, 2017

Great course. Quite challenging, but the videos gives a lot of informations, so to solve assignments you need only a little of your own research. But you need a lot of your own work in understanding what's going on. Good course, it's not exactly the beginners level, rather beginners +, but after the course you are able to do something on yourself.

автор: Jerry S

Mar 06, 2017

This course is very challenging but worthwhile. Having experiences in data analysis with python, I still feel the assignments are really hard to complete. BUT it is really worthwhile, and I improved my skills in python A LOT! The auto-graded system is AWESOME! I sincerely recommend this course and really appreciate the work of the teaching staff!

автор: Timothy M

Mar 08, 2018

This was an outstanding course. It was a great introduction to pandas, and also some good exposure to data science. The homework via jupiter notebook was a great way to practice the new skills, and the auto grader is informative and helpful about submission mistakes. The forum is very well maintained by the staff. Thanks U-mich!

автор: Luo M

Jul 26, 2017

Very well constructed course. Admittedly, there is a pretty big gap between the content in the lecture and what is needed to finish the programming assignment. However, I think this is by design to help learners understand the content better and to seek solutions outside classroom. Highly recommended for anyone interested in data science.

автор: Ramya K

Jan 21, 2019

While this is not an easy course for beginners to python programming, I found it enormously helpful. You'll need to consult other resources to solve the assignments but that was the best part of the course. The assignments taught me much more than just the lectures. Dr. Brooks is a little too fast but you'll adapt tot he pace eventually.

автор: Tim W

Feb 06, 2017

Very rewarding course. As many others have mentioned, the learning curve in the assignments is steep and the time estimate of 4 hours/week is unrealistically short. It took me about three days of full-time work to finish the course. Great into to working with data structures in pandas, data cleaning and basic statistical tests in python.

автор: ANIRBAN P D

Feb 18, 2019

The explanation of the pandas library was a bit fast in my opinion, but apart from that, the instructor was clear in explaining the usage of the library and its application. A great course overall. I would suggest that a basic understanding of the pandas library would be useful before attempting this course although it is not necessary.

автор: Faizal A

Jan 25, 2018

I went into the course expecting the course would be a breeze. Boy! I was wrong. The course start easy on you in the beginning. Week 3 and i'm starting to feel the heat. Books and stackoverflow was my best friend going through this. Thanks for the great course. Teach me a lot of new tricks. Don't be fooled by the word "Introduction to".

автор: Juan R C C

Jun 21, 2017

It's a very interesting course. very recommended for who wants to acquire Data Science fundamentals using a powerful tool like Python. For who hasn't previous experience with Python it's required an additional time to review examples and docs in the python communities but all assignments are meaningful and the effort has a good payback.

автор: Ryan B

Feb 04, 2017

The duration of the course (4 weeks) was ideal. It was manageable as a part time course. The tests helped me a lot to practice and learn the concepts deeply. The forums were very helpful in clarifying the questions. The video quality was great.

Many thanks for this great course which is made available online for free for all the world.