Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Science in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 24,549
Рецензии: 5,513

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

PK
9 мая 2020 г.

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

AU
9 дек. 2017 г.

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

Фильтр по:

4101–4125 из 5,458 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python

автор: pp

8 сент. 2021 г.

might need about more on applicable functions of pandas. practice examples are good for fresh people.

автор: VENKATA S S R T D

19 июля 2021 г.

Course is not much difficult but, learnt many important techniques in organizing and processing data.

автор: Muhammad U K

6 мая 2020 г.

Assignments are a bit tough and are not explained thoroughly in the videos other than that, its great

автор: Daniel H

17 июня 2019 г.

The automatic grader is very frustrating. It struggles to compile things that shouldn't be a problem.

автор: Tobias G

7 апр. 2018 г.

The assignments are very interesting but the course materials should give more examples and guidance.

автор: Ciro F I B

18 мар. 2017 г.

Will be useful to take the Phyton Cpurse before this one. You only learn when you do the assignments.

автор: Erik K

6 февр. 2017 г.

Basically assignments were unclear (I had to do lots of resubmissions), but everything else was fine.

автор: Juan M E

10 июля 2020 г.

It could be better if assignment submission were more friendly instead of exact answer like a robot.

автор: Ronald S

6 апр. 2020 г.

The course was nice and informative.

Just the Questions in the assignments were tricky to understand.

автор: Yi-Ying C

8 окт. 2017 г.

This course is pretty challenge, but I indeed learnt a lot thorough striving pass these assignments.

автор: Jim S

31 мая 2017 г.

Excellent course. Well-organized lecture material and extremely relevant intro to Python and Pandas.

автор: Riya

20 июля 2020 г.

overall I am satisfied with the course but I wish there was more practical exposure to the concept.

автор: Sudhir J

9 февр. 2020 г.

The topics could have been explained in little details, however the exercise were quite challenging

автор: Bruno A

12 янв. 2020 г.

I believe it misses basic concepts, so I needed to look in different resources to learn foundation.

автор: Mahmut A O

21 июня 2019 г.

I wish grader would tell the mistakes, I had hard time figuring out what is wrong and what is right

автор: abhijeet g

28 мая 2019 г.

The course was too fast for a beginner but if someone has good dedication level he can learn easily

автор: Anish R

4 янв. 2019 г.

Assignments are complex without much practice questions during the course otherwise course is fine.

автор: Prasang S

13 июня 2018 г.

A good introductory course. But it's not a course for beginners at all. Assignments were very hard.

автор: Muiz V

23 окт. 2017 г.

Fast paced, very concentrated course. Only recommended to those with strong programming experience.

автор: Armando V O S

15 мар. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed this challenging introductory course, I cannot wait to continue the specialization

автор: Muhammad Y

29 авг. 2020 г.

Its been good to learn about the data and the sciences of its I would love to learn more about it.

автор: Sounak S

2 авг. 2020 г.

The course is good. But I was expecting less more real-life data sets for Jupiter notebook example

автор: KIRTIMAAN G

16 мая 2020 г.

The course is good for the beginners but you can have little difficulty in solving the assignment.

автор: Vineet K

5 апр. 2020 г.

There should be some more content in the course, more clarity in the assignment questions as well.

автор: Sanjay V

26 нояб. 2019 г.

A very good course for a person who is not familiar with Python and would like to learn it quickly