Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Science in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 24,558
Рецензии: 5,516

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

PK
9 мая 2020 г.

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI
15 мар. 2018 г.

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Фильтр по:

4026–4050 из 5,460 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python

автор: Orkun M K

11 авг. 2020 г.

Presentation materials and instructor is well. However, assignments are a bit hard and do not have enough explonation.

автор: Himanshu B

31 июля 2019 г.

Good course for beginners but it is some advance thing which asks in the assignments but not covered in video lectures

автор: Steve B

16 июля 2018 г.

Excellent course, auto-grader + assignments can be frustrating at times but other than that all good.

Many thanks.

Steve

автор: Vipul S

19 июня 2018 г.

A good starting point, but as it is explicitly mentioned it doesn't teach much math for stats but overall pretty good.

автор: Corinne

15 янв. 2018 г.

Very good assignments and good overview of many different topics. Videos are well made and I'd like to listen to them.

автор: Aathira S

19 мая 2020 г.

I have moderate base in python and had very less idea on dataframe . This course helped me learn a lot of new topics.

автор: Rocio B

1 мая 2020 г.

Great course!! Programming in python with data other than numbers. It was a challenge for me, but I really liked it.

автор: Солохов Т Д

21 апр. 2020 г.

There was a lack of practical excercises after every video. I would better prefer more smaller tasks during the week.

автор: Paras J

3 июня 2019 г.

Most assignments required individual learning. Not much was covered in the lectures. I relied on the book I'm having.

автор: Mateusz M

25 сент. 2018 г.

The course is going pretty fast through the most important libraries. Make sure you understand python and statistics.

автор: Jaymin J

3 мая 2018 г.

great class to start journey to python data science. the exercise can be more clearly defined but, discussion helped.

автор: Shivam K

29 июля 2020 г.

Course is very interesting and video lectures ar worth understandable as well .

need to improve the timing of speech

автор: Theodor B

2 нояб. 2018 г.

It needs more examples of how things are done, so that all new key concepts are grasped before leaving for the next.

автор: Geoff H

28 сент. 2018 г.

Good info and subject matter. Be prepared to spend a fair mount of time coming up with ways to practice on your own.

автор: Alejandro M S

1 апр. 2018 г.

Assignements could be explained better (Maybe i'm not english native speaker), but i learnded a lot withnthis course

автор: Rahul M N

1 мар. 2021 г.

An excellent course to get started with Data Science, Topics were well communicated and illustrations were intutive

автор: Yair Y P V

28 июня 2020 г.

Buen curso, las actividades son mas difíciles de lo enseñado en clase pero sirven para mejorar el conocimiento base

автор: Carlos A V T

6 июня 2020 г.

Great course, the exercises are a little bit confusing, but you need to read the forum to get the right directions.

автор: A H

24 мая 2020 г.

Great course really, and a great Tutor. I just I feel emphasizing more about certain subjects would've been better.

автор: Ian B

7 мар. 2020 г.

I would give 5 stars if the developers update to the latest version of pandas. It was a bit annoying to use 0.19.2

автор: Yunhao Z

18 июля 2017 г.

Very good course to learn data analysis with Python. The programming work is a bit challenging for Python starter.

автор: Dmitry G

16 нояб. 2016 г.

Pace of lectures is rather fast and doesn't fit to homework level (which is much harder). But overall course is OK

автор: Ricardo H

26 сент. 2020 г.

Should have more detailed docs as resources, mainly about Pandas. Something like the weekly notebooks elaborated.

автор: Ekun K

17 июня 2020 г.

This was a very tasking yet interesting course for me. I loved the challenges, follow up quizzes and assignments.

автор: Saori Y

17 мая 2020 г.

The course was good! However, assignment auto grade sometimes does not work because of python version difference.