Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Science in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 24,688
Рецензии: 5,539

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

PK
9 мая 2020 г.

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

AU
9 дек. 2017 г.

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

Фильтр по:

3826–3850 из 5,484 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python

автор: Zona G

24 апр. 2018 г.

Challenging in a good way, but sometimes light on important details which makes it difficult to even go about finding your own info/solutions online as the course encourages.

автор: Yanliang Y

23 янв. 2017 г.

It was challenging yet fun to learn this course.

Last but not least, the http://stackoverflow.com is really helpful. I highly recommend it to anyone who want to learn Python.

автор: Jesús R S

26 мая 2017 г.

Some issues when validating the assignements automatically but the forums are very helpful. Overall great course to start learning python and the libraries pandas and numpy.

автор: André T R

1 мар. 2017 г.

The submission tasks are too time consuming. In the other hand,forces the student to search about answers by themselves and use the techniques taught on it's full extension.

автор: Wen H

20 нояб. 2016 г.

I like the course very much. It was fun to learn and to do the exercises. There were some rough edges in the assignments but I'm sure these will be straightened out in time.

автор: Bikash P

1 июня 2020 г.

The last 2 assignments were very tough. Out of the scope of this course.

But whatever the content was very nice and understanding & helped me a lot in boosting my knowledge.

автор: Juan J p

23 сент. 2020 г.

es muy rapido explicando los conceptos que muchas veces pueden ser muy densos sobre todo cuando no tienes demasiada experiencia con esto, pero es muy bueno. aprendi mucho.

автор: Alberto M

18 окт. 2019 г.

Muy buen curso. Sin embargo, hay bastantes problemas con el corrector automático que causan muchos quebraderos de cabeza innecesarios. Pero salvo eso, es muy recomendable.

автор: Pablo R B

25 сент. 2019 г.

A partir de la semana 1 faltan los subtitulos en español, que para alguna cosa más técnica pueden ayudar a comprender ciertos aspectos más complejos a los hispanohablantes

автор: Rahul V

6 июля 2019 г.

Video lectures are easy to understand, but assignments are pretty hard as per knowledge obtained in these lectures, but that is okay because there is no spoon feeding you.

автор: Luis V

11 дек. 2020 г.

Excelente curso abarca temas esenciales para la carrera de Ciencias de Datos, principios de Pandas y Numpy, así mismo los desafíos semanales te retan a cumplirlos al 100.

автор: Alexa

14 июля 2019 г.

to accomplish the assignment, far more knowledge than teacher had taught. actually it is not good for true beginner. I really need to ask others for biggggggggggggg help.

автор: SIEW M J

27 мая 2018 г.

Instructions should be clearer in the assignment page. Otherwise over-reliance on discussion forums may tend to steer some candidates away from completing the assignments

автор: Vinay P d L R

18 сент. 2017 г.

Doesn't explain alot of important variation of the sintax, and says some wrong stuff as well. These two problems actually happen quite rarely, though. Pretty good course!

автор: Колесова Д М

1 авг. 2017 г.

I hope that such difficult "introduction" leads to the easy path in working.

All in all - VERY HELPFUL COURSE. Morethanthat, tutors always ready to help you!

Thank a lot.

автор: Sudheer a

9 июля 2020 г.

Course content is good. The Assignments were great. It was comfortable in reviewing the concepts in the Jupyter notebooks provided. Overall the course seemed good to me.

автор: UMAMANIKANTA D

19 июня 2020 г.

the instructer was explaining very fast. i couldn't catch up with him. and the learning information was too less when compared to the questions asked by the assignments.

автор: Jaydeep J

3 июня 2020 г.

It was great course. The only thing I disliked is that it just gave overview of things that can be done, it was not in detail and also pace of the videos was a bit fast.

автор: SophieLi

24 мар. 2020 г.

I appreciate this course very much! Course notes and the assignments are of great importance for my deeper understanding of python. And the forum really helped me a lot!

автор: Ping-Liang C

15 июля 2017 г.

It will be better to understand the whole coding if they explain more about the codes they are using. Some times they will directly using codes without explain it first.

автор: Jason L

14 мая 2021 г.

Get ready to load and cleanse data with Pandas. Also, great for experience with NumPy and a bit into SciPy at the end. Make sure to keep up with the assignments work!

автор: Benjamin C

13 окт. 2020 г.

Solid introduction to basic data manipulation in python. I thought the course was a bit lengthy and the quizzes unnecessary, but overall I am satisfied with the course.

автор: Rishi s

30 мар. 2020 г.

This course was awesome, but the Assignments were difficult as compared to the teaching lecture.

I think there should be a bit more about the topic discussion in videos.

автор: matan l

29 мая 2018 г.

Course is great and very teaching. That being said, some of the excersizes are not clear enough, and since the autograder is auto, it creates problems from time to time

автор: Mauricio

7 дек. 2018 г.

Great Course, very useful basic python course. Although I had lots of experience with python it is always good to go back to basics and reinforce good coding practices