Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Science in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 25,656
Рецензии: 5,715

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

PK

9 мая 2020 г.

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

YY

28 сент. 2021 г.

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 5,666 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python

автор: Farid

2 окт. 2019 г.

The instructor sucks. He writes codes in the video and does nor explain the logic behind it. i can find the code everywhere, what I need it to learn why we do it? Most of the time you find find yourself staring at the instructor's face, not codes and explanations

автор: Paul

8 дек. 2016 г.

Terrible course. Assignments are extremely buggy and often touches on things not even explained in the lectures. Mentors are not active. Explanations are sketchy and not well paced. Do this course only for the examples in the Jupyter notebook.

автор: Humberto J

14 сент. 2020 г.

This course was very dissapointing, the instructor only explains what is going on in the code and does not provide any explanation on how to structure lines of code. Professor Charles Severance is more engaging in teaching coding languages.

автор: Alexander B

10 окт. 2017 г.

Lectures are brief, shallow and too compressed

Grader is buggy

Generally course is bad. I spent more time in Stackoverflow than here to find answers

I can read books and surf pandas docs by my own, what is the sence.

Just a waste of time

автор: Matias S R N

10 апр. 2020 г.

As atividades do curso são bem confusas, devem melhorar muito ainda. Não adianta dificultar para ter que passar várias horas no fórum para entender a pergunta e ver dicas. Enquanto não consertarem os exercícios não recomendo.

автор: Nicolas J

19 февр. 2021 г.

The criteria to pass assignments are often poorly explained, which results in hours of wasted time looking for clues in discussion forums. It would be beneficial for assignment grading criteria to be much more explicit.

автор: partha s

7 сент. 2020 г.

I am really disappointed with the course structure and the explanation. The assignments were really difficult to understand and there were a lot of issues with the grader even though the method and solution was correct.

автор: Rohit D

16 апр. 2020 г.

Worst Course ever.The assignments are way tougher than taught in the lecture.

Complete and utter waste of money.

Please improve the contents of the course and provide detailed list of various functions.

автор: Yuanning Z

10 дек. 2017 г.

this course is horrible. The lecturer go through things so fast without emphasis, let alone highlighting the rationale behind of each things. Totally confused, worst class I have ever took in Coursera

автор: John K

4 мая 2018 г.

Awful. The examples are boring, pace is slow, and instruction is little more than "go to StackExchange." Most course 'discussion' involves the clunky, bug-riddled auto-grader. Don't waste your time.

автор: Zayna A

20 сент. 2017 г.

Hard to follow this professor. He reads off the script and reads really fast. I have a background in Porgramming but this is the most confusing programming class I have ever attended, sorry :(.

автор: Tarek A

17 мая 2017 г.

The examples are a bit too extreme head on, I have experience with python but the level at which this is provided is quite hard for anyone to jump in and it should not be advertised as such

автор: Filip A

25 февр. 2021 г.

This is the worse course that I have taken on Coursera. Speed and assignments are ridiculous and there is no way that you can complete them with the knowledge gained from lectures!!

автор: Brendan M

10 июля 2018 г.

My opinion of this course has already been stated here: https://medium.com/@masseybr/university-of-michigan-introduction-to-data-science-in-python-course-review-50eb37f5ff0d

автор: Eric A

28 мая 2021 г.

Vague. They will introduce an idea in 30 seconds and assume complete comprehension then quiz you on it with no real practice. Not much learn by doing happening here.

автор: Salih F C

25 сент. 2017 г.

Course doesn't give you any tools to use, it only expects you to solve problems with the tools you find from internet. Buy a book, at least it is better.

автор: Ramadan K M M

26 дек. 2016 г.

instructor is too fast, video lectures are not enough and assignment questions are not clear which wastes much time just to understand the question

автор: Marco G

11 янв. 2018 г.

Videos only cover a fraction of the material needed to solve the assignments. Better off buying a book that explains the concepts in more details.

автор: Jacob T

12 февр. 2019 г.

You're honestly better off getting a free tutorial online somewhere. I would only pay for this course if you absolutely need the certificate.

автор: Davor C

20 апр. 2020 г.

Course was full of bugs, learning material was much easier and simpler to understand than the tasks and assigments that were given later on.

автор: Matthew J P

15 янв. 2020 г.

The pandas software is out of date which caused me much stress and frustration in submitting assignments. PLEASE UPDATE YOUR SOFTWARE.

автор: Giovanni I

5 сент. 2020 г.

Videos doesn't help or prepare student very well for assignment. I had to study and found material all by myself. Unuseful

автор: Yoann G

8 нояб. 2017 г.

Among more than 20 MOOC followed, I guess this is the worst one. I won't repeat here the arguments of other learners.

автор: Jialie ( Y

9 июля 2017 г.

Bad tutorial video, scattered teaching content, not corresponding homework, lack of material to review the lecture

автор: Yiming L

14 окт. 2017 г.

course too fast, they don't explain anything, just run through example. The worst course I have taken on coursera.