Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Science in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 24,558
Рецензии: 5,516

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

PK
9 мая 2020 г.

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI
15 мар. 2018 г.

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Фильтр по:

4051–4075 из 5,467 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python

автор: A H

24 мая 2020 г.

Great course really, and a great Tutor. I just I feel emphasizing more about certain subjects would've been better.

автор: Ian B

7 мар. 2020 г.

I would give 5 stars if the developers update to the latest version of pandas. It was a bit annoying to use 0.19.2

автор: Yunhao Z

18 июля 2017 г.

Very good course to learn data analysis with Python. The programming work is a bit challenging for Python starter.

автор: Dmitry G

16 нояб. 2016 г.

Pace of lectures is rather fast and doesn't fit to homework level (which is much harder). But overall course is OK

автор: Ricardo H

26 сент. 2020 г.

Should have more detailed docs as resources, mainly about Pandas. Something like the weekly notebooks elaborated.

автор: Ekun K

17 июня 2020 г.

This was a very tasking yet interesting course for me. I loved the challenges, follow up quizzes and assignments.

автор: Saori Y

17 мая 2020 г.

The course was good! However, assignment auto grade sometimes does not work because of python version difference.

автор: Luke F

9 мая 2020 г.

autograder can be tough and a little unforgiving, but I understand the difficulties. Course pretty good over all

автор: MAMADOU O L

2 февр. 2020 г.

It was a great experience, i leaned a lot, but some questions were a little bit confusing,try to fix that please.

автор: koalaahana

8 сент. 2019 г.

great lecture, try to deliver lots of information in 4 courses. would be helpful too have more hands on practices

автор: Elizabeth M

27 сент. 2020 г.

More time consuming than advertised. Good overview. Lighter on the stats, and heavier on the coding in python.

автор: Raulindo S S N

22 июня 2020 г.

It is indeed a great course for those who already have some programming skills. The instructors are really good.

автор: MAHENDRANATH V K

30 мая 2020 г.

The explanation of the code written and methods could have been much more elaborate for understanding it better.

автор: alain m

29 янв. 2018 г.

Un cours intéressant avec des exercices (assignements) plutôt complexes parce que peu guidés. Un vrai challenge.

автор: Artem N

28 апр. 2017 г.

Tasks sometimes a bit tacit to understand what exactly should we return and in what format, but course is great!

автор: Sneha S

2 июня 2018 г.

The course outline is good, though there can be some more details about submitting the answers to the questions

автор: Md H I N

1 июня 2018 г.

This course is good, but the assignments are really tough for those who do not have any programming background.

автор: Jainil K S

15 авг. 2020 г.

It is an excellent course for the beginners. The way they teach is very nice. Also, used JUPYTER is very nice.

автор: Gabriel P D S

3 июля 2020 г.

The course is really great, but the assignments are way too hard in comparison to the contents of the lectures

автор: Harshad K

20 окт. 2019 г.

Everything is good just please provide a writing summary pdf/short notes of the skills taught after each week.

автор: 王奕能

31 авг. 2019 г.

The course overall is very helpful, but I felt a bit confused when doing homework with not enough instuctions.

автор: C.K. T

23 июля 2019 г.

good as a refresher -- data science using python is quickly becoming a basic life skills, think the new excel!

автор: Aditya K

24 февр. 2019 г.

If you already have some experience with data science go for it! or else please learn the concepts before hand

автор: Tejasvi A

2 авг. 2020 г.

Really good course. Tough homeworks, helpful forums. Definitely recommended if someone wants to learn pandas.

автор: Johan E C O

12 июля 2020 г.

I think some topics are hard to understand and need a deeper explanation, but in general the course was great