Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Science in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 24,872
Рецензии: 5,563

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

YY
28 сент. 2021 г.

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

PK
9 мая 2020 г.

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

Фильтр по:

3851–3875 из 5,508 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python

автор: Колесова Д М

1 авг. 2017 г.

I hope that such difficult "introduction" leads to the easy path in working.

All in all - VERY HELPFUL COURSE. Morethanthat, tutors always ready to help you!

Thank a lot.

автор: Sudheer a

9 июля 2020 г.

Course content is good. The Assignments were great. It was comfortable in reviewing the concepts in the Jupyter notebooks provided. Overall the course seemed good to me.

автор: UMAMANIKANTA D

19 июня 2020 г.

the instructer was explaining very fast. i couldn't catch up with him. and the learning information was too less when compared to the questions asked by the assignments.

автор: Jaydeep J

3 июня 2020 г.

It was great course. The only thing I disliked is that it just gave overview of things that can be done, it was not in detail and also pace of the videos was a bit fast.

автор: SophieLi

24 мар. 2020 г.

I appreciate this course very much! Course notes and the assignments are of great importance for my deeper understanding of python. And the forum really helped me a lot!

автор: Ping-Liang C

15 июля 2017 г.

It will be better to understand the whole coding if they explain more about the codes they are using. Some times they will directly using codes without explain it first.

автор: Jason L

14 мая 2021 г.

Get ready to load and cleanse data with Pandas. Also, great for experience with NumPy and a bit into SciPy at the end. Make sure to keep up with the assignments work!

автор: Benjamin C

13 окт. 2020 г.

Solid introduction to basic data manipulation in python. I thought the course was a bit lengthy and the quizzes unnecessary, but overall I am satisfied with the course.

автор: Rishi s

30 мар. 2020 г.

This course was awesome, but the Assignments were difficult as compared to the teaching lecture.

I think there should be a bit more about the topic discussion in videos.

автор: matan l

29 мая 2018 г.

Course is great and very teaching. That being said, some of the excersizes are not clear enough, and since the autograder is auto, it creates problems from time to time

автор: Mauricio

7 дек. 2018 г.

Great Course, very useful basic python course. Although I had lots of experience with python it is always good to go back to basics and reinforce good coding practices

автор: Deleted A

12 авг. 2017 г.

Very practical assignment to hone skill in data frame and regex operations. However I don't like the monthly subscription payments, which is inflexible to my schedule.

автор: Stefan

27 янв. 2017 г.

Good course, if a bit fast paced, expect a great deal of searching through documentation and stackoverflow, but it is to be expected from an intermediate level course.

автор: Muhammad E

29 июля 2020 г.

as advertised this is not an introductory course , you need to know a little about python pandas and numpy before taking this but overall it's nice challenging course

автор: Marina L

28 февр. 2017 г.

A bit short, but good info. I wish you got access to an optimal code for each of the assignments once you submit yours and pass, so you could see how you can improve.

автор: Muhammad A

19 июня 2020 г.

Too much content covered in a video at very fast pace. I am comfortable with little long videos with more details on the topic and I think that can enhance learning.

автор: Haijian H

8 мая 2020 г.

The assignments are challenging and thus rewarding after hard work.

More explanation effort can be invested during the lecture would make the course perfect, I think.

автор: Robin K

27 апр. 2020 г.

A very useful course for getting to know Pandas and its application in data science. Bit of advice: use the online version of the notepad to avoid autograder issues!

автор: Christian L

18 окт. 2018 г.

I dont put the biggest mark because sometimes you have spend a lot of time trying to resolver a problem with and csv file and it is something related with format....

автор: Braza

6 янв. 2020 г.

This was a great course. But I would advice programming newbies to really be comfortable with problem solving and Python programming before going through it.

Cheers

автор: N. K

26 окт. 2019 г.

The data could be made available. That available in the links have been updated and the code does not apply to the dimension of dataframe mentioned in the notebook.

автор: Sanjay V

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Good course. makes you work, but the learning was worth it , especially for someone like me who has ben struggling to pick up python though I am fairly good at R.

автор: Siddique Z A

15 сент. 2020 г.

Nice and very much informative session on Data science using python where we learns a lot and also completed assignments which is really a tough level assignments.

автор: Chimobi O

10 дек. 2019 г.

it's a nice course, more project based than theoretical, challenging assignments and good instructors. it spurs you to do a lot of research and individual learning

автор: Michel H

28 нояб. 2019 г.

Es un buen curso. Me parecío demasiado rápido el teórico y demasiado escueto. No me gustó que en los assignments hubiera que buscar tanto dato en fuentes externas.