Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Science in Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 24,887
Рецензии: 5,565

О курсе

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Лучшие рецензии

PK
9 мая 2020 г.

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

YY
28 сент. 2021 г.

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

Фильтр по:

3801–3825 из 5,509 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Science in Python

автор: Graydon S

22 сент. 2019 г.

Overall quite good, but the auto-graded assignment can lead to a lot of time spent less on comprehension and more nit-picky details (more than the R-based data science specialization).

автор: Henri

5 февр. 2019 г.

Great course requiring a lot of dedication. However, got issues with the auto grader that made me loose a lot of time unfortunately. Good tips to resolve issues from discussion forums.

автор: Idemudia C U

5 окт. 2019 г.

The course takes one through essential steps for data science introduction but i feel the assignments look to technical for an introduction and the autograder creates alot of tension.

автор: sbabureddy

17 апр. 2019 г.

The course is based on getting hands on experience of pandas package and some hypothesis testing. be sure to learn basics of pandas and hypothesis testing before enrolling the course.

автор: Puskar B

9 мар. 2019 г.

The course materials, videos are great! I am giving 4 stars just because some of the questions of the assignments are confusion. It takes a very long time just to understand question.

автор: Eric M

29 июня 2017 г.

Excellent, if frustrating introduction to data science in python. There was a large learning curve with Coursera and using python, but it was well worth it and I learned a great deal.

автор: Michael P

17 февр. 2019 г.

A good course overall, except for some ambiguous question descriptions in the assignments which makes you guess what the real requirement is by submitting your answer multiple times.

автор: Meghna A

24 июня 2020 г.

i really want to say a big thanks to the whole team who designed this course .

i have been really into learning about data structures and python and this has been a boon in disguise.

автор: Andrea C

28 дек. 2019 г.

This course covers pretty much the basic concepts of data science, as well as some python programming.

Tests requests might might sound a bit confusing, but overall is a good course.

автор: Aneesh J

1 нояб. 2018 г.

A lot of learning through Assignments, best course for those who can work hard to learn something. Also it teaches you how to apply bottom down approach in life to learn a new thing

автор: Mohammed H

2 авг. 2017 г.

Loads of material and can be challenging for beginners (not being smug, i am one and it was for me). Still learned a lot and would recommend if you are willing to put in the effort.

автор: 145_Aratrika R

11 авг. 2020 г.

The course was informative and helped me to a certain level, but I couldn't help but feel that it could have been a little more detailed. But it was still helpful and interesting.

автор: Sachin R G

25 мая 2020 г.

You must have to add key important reference in this course so that students get easily access to only those material which is really needed in this life of data science programing

автор: Garima M

10 мая 2020 г.

Course is good. But, pandas version is old in Jupyter notebook, difficulty increase exponentially and 1 question in assignment 4 has either wrong instructions or question is wrong.

автор: Shekhar G

3 февр. 2019 г.

for testing question, if some test cases are provided i believe that could be very helpful saving time.

Otherwise course is very good especially the assignments and project.

Thanks!!

автор: Himal D

15 февр. 2018 г.

The questions in assignment 4 can be a little more explanatory. Apart from that the course is very well structured and the assignments are excellent for learning and experimenting.

автор: Shiomar S C

23 сент. 2019 г.

The course is really good the material is a little heavy and need a lot of work for the assigmentes.

Some lack of help dduring the assigments and the practice tools are not working

автор: Martin G

18 февр. 2019 г.

Very good course. Pretty fast pace, so definitely needed to google/read a bit on the side. The exercises push you really think, though I had a some problems with the auto-grader..

автор: Ayush R

30 мар. 2018 г.

Concepts explained are basic , and questions requires in-depth knowledge which makes practice test hard to pass.

This is my first MOOC, took me a bit longer to understand things.

автор: Philippe d A

28 июля 2021 г.

The course is really great and well made. But be careful, as even if it is only an introduction, it requires to have already a pretty decent knowledge of Python to go through it.

автор: Udesh H

26 июня 2019 г.

Learned so much in such a short time! I can't believe it. 4 weeks ago, I had no idea what pandas was. Now, I'm merging multiple data sets and cleaning them. Such a great feeling.

автор: Marie T

27 июня 2020 г.

Very good class, although it seems better to have good Python skills already. I am a business school student with just basics in Python, and I found the assignments a bit hard !

автор: RICHARD P T U

29 апр. 2020 г.

Everything was fine videos and all but assingment should be made easier and next to next questions should get tougher some question were too difficult and matching to the videos

автор: Rodrigo G S

12 апр. 2020 г.

Sirve como introducción semi completa a Python basico, uso de las funcionalidades más comunes de Pandas. Quizás dar más enfasis a otra librería como Numpy lo haría más completo.

автор: Bradley B

6 февр. 2020 г.

Strengths: The assignments were interesting and challenging. The teaching assistant and discussion forums were helpful.

Cons: The auto-grader costs several hours to get to work.