Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Basics от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
Оценки: 2,133
Рецензии: 420

О курсе

This course introduces the basics of Python 3, including conditional execution and iteration as control structures, and strings and lists as data structures. You'll program an on-screen Turtle to draw pretty pictures. You'll also learn to draw reference diagrams as a way to reason about program executions, which will help to build up your debugging skills. The course has no prerequisites. It will cover Chapters 1-9 of the textbook "Fundamentals of Python Programming," which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is for you if you're a newcomer to Python programming, if you need a refresher on Python basics, or if you may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is the first of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

NR

Oct 18, 2019

It's a must join course for the people who want to deep dive into the world of Python. I really loving this course very much. I wanna explore more hence opting for other parts of this specialization.

KD

Sep 15, 2019

This is best introductory programming course in python. Mentors are planting every concept in our head in very fluent ways. You must take take this course as a begineer python programmer like me.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 418 отзывов о курсе Python Basics

автор: Tianfu F

Aug 14, 2019

great

автор: Edward F

Aug 15, 2019

Perfect start for a beginner

автор: Коньшин Д И

May 20, 2019

If you have no idea what Python is but you want to know it, and if you have no programming experience, this course is excellent for you.

Frankly speaking, I expected some more challenge, as this course is recommended to take after finishing "Python for Everybody" specialization, but alas.

On the other side, it's called "Python Basics", not "Python Advanced Level" and I learned some new information from this course too (methods causing mutation and creating new objects, aliases, difference between "==" and "is", etc.)

Anyways, this is just the first step of a Python 3 Specialization and it gives you a very solid knowledge of Python fundamentals.

Interactive Textbook used in the course is a great source of knowledge and practice. And videos provided by professors leave no chance to misunderstanding.

автор: Joshua S

May 21, 2019

Great introduction.

автор: Alina V

May 07, 2019

very good course

автор: ChiangSheng L

Apr 26, 2019

Just finished the course. I have to say it is really worthy to give it a try. The Runestones with some challenging questions and detailed explanations do improve your understanding! Even using advanced skills (e.g regex, list comprehensions ...) will help you deal with the problems more quickly, trying to solve it with the most basic and fundamental concepts will help you understand more about the data structures and algorithms. The spaced repetition also helps a lot, but the forum is not that active, which makes me have to ask on StackOverflow sometimes.

автор: Marco H

Apr 26, 2019

good introduction, to easy for me.

автор: Semant J P

Apr 26, 2019

Loved the course! Everything was so clear, loved the spaced repetition tests, numerous quizzes, the online textbook. The faculty couldn't have done a better job! One of the best designed courses on Coursera.

автор: oscar s

May 08, 2019

Well done, filled with tons of examples and videos to cover the usage of functions and reiterate learning topics covered in chapters.

автор: Shravan

May 23, 2019

it is a really good course for beginners who are new to python and also for people who are familiar with python, it helps them to get in touch with the basics.

автор: Mahmoud G

Jun 15, 2019

I really liked how this course is structured. The course is designed with the accompanying online textbook in mind , so it gave me the opportunity to look at the text before the video and that really improved my understanding. Also I found the exercises in the book very helpful. The textbook had a feature where it automatically tests you everyday on the material that you've already covered and this repetition, in my opinion, solidifies the material in mind even further.

автор: Jason J D

Jun 13, 2019

This is one of the best Python courses out there. The course instructors are very involving, and teach in a fantastic manner and at the right pace for a beginner. The course overall also has good reading material and other content for practice. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn Python.

автор: Rahul S

Aug 17, 2019

Learning aids are wonderful. Aids together with exercises provide good confidence.

автор: Sameer R

Aug 17, 2019

Learnt a new language without much difficulty

автор: Anat

Aug 17, 2019

Well created course.

автор: Dylan Z

Aug 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It really gives you an understanding of the basics of the python language. If you really want to master the language this is a great starting point just remember to supplement it with the python documentation so you are getting the most out of your experience.

автор: Mursaleen A

Sep 08, 2019

This course is great for beginners and who are new to programming.

автор: Abhishek D

Sep 07, 2019

Super useful and fun!

автор: disha v

Aug 19, 2019

The instructors are the best and the reading material is very good.

автор: Dante C A

Aug 19, 2019

Great tool that supports learning.

автор: Rajagopala A M

Aug 20, 2019

Well explained

автор: Kiran S

Sep 10, 2019

I liked the interactive course. Easy peasy !

автор: Ritu R

Sep 10, 2019

This is the best course ever on any MOOC'S Platform. Even COURSERA has other courses on Python but this course is amazing for beginners as well as for programmers who lack the basic foundation of this language.

автор: Felix U D

Sep 10, 2019

Awesome course... i ensured to practice all the assessment to improve my skills. I'm still learning...

автор: sameeksha c

Sep 10, 2019

For basics it was amazing