Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Basics от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 15,373

О курсе

This course introduces the basics of Python 3, including conditional execution and iteration as control structures, and strings and lists as data structures. You'll program an on-screen Turtle to draw pretty pictures. You'll also learn to draw reference diagrams as a way to reason about program executions, which will help to build up your debugging skills. The course has no prerequisites. It will cover Chapters 1-9 of the textbook "Fundamentals of Python Programming," which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is for you if you're a newcomer to Python programming, if you need a refresher on Python basics, or if you may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is the first of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

DK

7 дек. 2020 г.

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

NR

17 окт. 2019 г.

It's a must join course for the people who want to deep dive into the world of Python. I really loving this course very much. I wanna explore more hence opting for other parts of this specialization.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 3,449 отзывов о курсе Python Basics

автор: Abhishek D

10 июня 2019 г.

It was a good course .Learnt a lot about loops,conditionals and yes graphics too ! Turtle graphics was fun.

Amazing instructors and syllabus covers all basic topics .

What makes this course different from other python courses is that interactive textbook provided by University of Michigan . That helped me a lot . Thank You.

автор: Ashwin G

25 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Everything is taught from basics with well-developed exercises and quizzes. Easy to understand language and very well narrated videos. Though do not expect it to be very deep in programming, as it only a part of the complete python program. I would definitely recommend this for a complete beginner.

автор: Seif K

9 мар. 2021 г.

The brain behind the creation of this course is marvelous! The contents lets student keep reminded every time about the materials have been covered so far... THAT'S GREAT!!. The only thing I think the "reload history" button should be removed from assessment page so that the assessment could be look like real exam.

автор: Jason W

27 апр. 2020 г.

this course might be a little confusing if you are absolutely new to programming in python as some explanations aren't given in detail as beginners often need. But I gave it 5 stars because I had previous exposure to python fundamentals before taking this course. Week 4 in the course here was challenge for sure !

автор: Nalin M C

22 июня 2020 г.

This has been my first online course and I'm glad to mention that every aspect of the course was perfect in all the ways - may it be video lectures, practice tools and most importantly the exercises and assignments. I will definitely rate it full marks for teaching me such a wonderful language with such an ease.

автор: Gary C

2 нояб. 2020 г.

This is a very good course for a person who is either new to python or who is new to programming. If you already know another programming language, you may find the pace a little slow. In any case, the explanations and examples are excellent, and the coding exercises are well-designed to help you learn concepts.

автор: Emily K

24 сент. 2021 г.

Great introduction to Python! I started learning Python for free with another service, and I would say that it's totally worth the $50/month to buy this course. Everything is organized, there's tons of material covered, and they provide context so you can understand how to apply the information you're learning.

автор: Enam B

27 июля 2020 г.

One of the best Python courses. Content is very elaborated for beginners, which is of course good to learn about the core basics. I took this course in order to practice, as I had prior knowledge in Python. All in all, I will recommend it to everyone. And one more thing, Paul Resnick is awesome. Happy learning!

автор: Tania M

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente curso que te explica detalladamente cómo es el funcionamiento de Python y de las variables, ciclos y demás. Una metodología perfecta que deberían de imitar las demás universidades. Me encanta el libro interactivo, aunque admito que el nivel del exámen fue alto, pude resolverlo con todo lo aprendido.

автор: MOHAMMAD A

5 февр. 2022 г.

The course was everything i said it would be, fun but a lot of work. Training was excellent with good interaction. Knowledge sharing is good. Recording facility is excellent for revising. Course was practically and informative. The course helped to build confidence, Valuable experiences and learning.

Thanks !

автор: Ankit M S

25 апр. 2020 г.

The course is very good for beginners. It provides an in-depth explanation for each concept. Runestone interactive book is the best place to practice questions and graded exercises have enough problems to make learners get a solid understanding of the concepts. Every little bit of every concept is explained.

автор: saurav j

7 мая 2020 г.

I belong to Electronics and telecommunication branch so, I always fear to code. This course help me overcome my fear and I started feeling feel much confident to code,. also, It changed my mind in so many perspectives like you need to learn 3- 4 years mandatory to be a coder. all that, perhaps it isn't.

автор: Peter P

2 нояб. 2020 г.

first of all I want to thank all of you for this awesome course, indeed it was really simple and I would raccomand this course for every one want to learn python, finally it was really awesome to have already an online tool for programming and making excercises.

Thanks for your efforts and see you again

автор: Habib H S

25 апр. 2019 г.

This is just awesome for starting python.

I tried some youtube courses and others in Udemy. But believe me this one is way better then those.

The design is this course's contents are perfectly arranged with practice and examples and teachers are highly skilled and their teaching style is also friendly.

автор: NaRena N

9 июля 2022 г.

Nice 2nd class for an intermediate beginner. Love the questions to test yourself in order to help the concepts really stick. Finished the course yesterday, but I'm back to review Week 4 questions to make sure I understand the concepts. That tool is greatly appreciated and I find it extremely helpful!

автор: Alison C S S

7 нояб. 2019 г.

Simply the best online course I've ever done! The methodology is highly intuitive and helps learners keep track of all they've learned, not to mention the bunch of exercises that contribute a lot to put all the knowledge into practice!

I look forward to taking the next courses for this specialization!

автор: PANIDAPU H C

30 мар. 2020 г.

First of all I want to THANK ALL THE GUIDERS(THE PROFESSORS). This course is very helpful to me.I am happy that I have worked heartfully and earned my certificate.Not only I WOULD LIKE TO THANK THE PROFESSORS AND ALSO THE COURSERA TEAM FOR PROVIDING THIS WONDERFUL OPPORTUNITY FOR ONLINE TEACHING.

автор: Aryan O

21 мая 2020 г.

First of thanks for helping me out with financial aid by which I was able to complete my python basics course it really means a lot at this situation the course was just awesome it helped me learn all of the basics which is been required to understand python keep the great work doing guys thanks.

автор: Hemanth K

9 авг. 2022 г.

Well laid out course and easy to follow the course material. I liked the way the content smoothly flows, helping in assimilating the topics. One can run the programs as you learn, edit them and work on few challenges alongside. I completed the 4 weeks course in 3 weeks time. Enjoyed the journey!

автор: Mina S

19 мар. 2022 г.

Great course to get the basics set! The interactive textbook was very helpful. The first week goes easy, but it does pick up from week 2. The instructors make sure you got the learning right. I've also enjoyed the assignments with turtules, otherwise learning the code itself can become boring.

автор: Bret G

21 дек. 2020 г.

This was a great introductory course for picking up Python! I plan on taking as many of the other 4 courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization as I can, and after taking this course, I feel confident of taking on courses 2-4. The final course task still feels daunting at this point.

автор: Atanu K

12 авг. 2019 г.

This course is really helpful for them who are starting to learn python from basic level. The assignments and practice sessions are really good and the best part is you will learn the concept along with good amount of hands on. I'll recommend the course whoever wants to learn python basics.

автор: Andrew B

21 мар. 2021 г.

This course is an excellent option for reviewing the basics in Python. Although I have completed a couple of other beginner Python courses, I still learned a few new things in this one. This course is lengthier than others on the same topic, so be prepared to spend some time completing it.

автор: Dylan Z

19 авг. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It really gives you an understanding of the basics of the python language. If you really want to master the language this is a great starting point just remember to supplement it with the python documentation so you are getting the most out of your experience.

автор: LUIS M

27 окт. 2020 г.

I successfully completed the course and I am really pleased about it, I can tell that I was able to learn a great deal about the basics on python programming and Im looking forward to continue working on this subject. Hopefully I will be able to complete the full program on this platform.