Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Basics от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 10,323
Рецензии: 2,261

О курсе

This course introduces the basics of Python 3, including conditional execution and iteration as control structures, and strings and lists as data structures. You'll program an on-screen Turtle to draw pretty pictures. You'll also learn to draw reference diagrams as a way to reason about program executions, which will help to build up your debugging skills. The course has no prerequisites. It will cover Chapters 1-9 of the textbook "Fundamentals of Python Programming," which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is for you if you're a newcomer to Python programming, if you need a refresher on Python basics, or if you may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is the first of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

NR

Oct 18, 2019

It's a must join course for the people who want to deep dive into the world of Python. I really loving this course very much. I wanna explore more hence opting for other parts of this specialization.

JB

Aug 11, 2020

This course offers excellent external tools for learning, like the Interactive Textbook and that makes it much more fun and relax to learn. Also Mr Resnick adds his charisma which you cannot forget.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 2,251 отзывов о курсе Python Basics

автор: Maria E N

May 27, 2020

Great course! No need for any prior knowledge, very well organized and explained. The tests helped me check my understanding and use my creativity on real projects. Steve Oney was my absolute favourite instructor, I never had a single question after his lectures! Recommend it!

автор: Eduardo d L M

Jul 12, 2020

It is an amazing course which covers almost everything that is necessary to understand how python works. The teachers offer you a lot of content to read and pratice before the assignments. I strongly recommend to do this course if you want to learn the details of basic python.

автор: Ashwinkumar P

Dec 13, 2019

For beginners, new comers in programming this course is absolutely amazing.

One thing I really liked in this course was the runestone textbook. The textbook being interactive is of great value. I learned most of the stuff from it before moving on to videos which made it easier

автор: Cristian M P D

Mar 13, 2019

Great course for learning the basics in Python 3. The book is really useful and the exercises make you think a lot. You'll have to sit for a while and think how to figure out what to do. That's a good thing for a course if you really want to learn how to think in programming.

автор: Kaushik N D

Jul 16, 2020

The Course is very useful especially for beginners. It also has a textbook feature where the programmers can practice coding and solve some exercises, which makes this course even more special. Overall, it's a first stepping stone towards learning to program using Python3

автор: Nicolas S V

Apr 05, 2020

Nice basics course. I consider exercises to be didactic and well structured. You will get the basic concepts of programming as well as a nice introduction to the Python language. As an experienced developer, I completed the whole course in less than two hours. Have fun!!

автор: GAUTAM J

May 29, 2020

Excellent Course. The interactive textbook is very very good. It helps a lot in learning the key concepts. You can run the code while reading it. The exercises are also very good. The instructors are also brilliant. Perfect course for beginners who want to learn python.

автор: Rathish K

May 08, 2020

The course is designed very well. The videos, text explains the concept in great detail. The assessments are also prepared very well making me think and code and i enjoy doing them. With the practice i have done sofar, i can write basic python codes by myself.

Thankyou.

автор: Sai K k

Aug 17, 2020

Very good teaching from basics, even if you don't have any knowledge of programming you can go with the course blindly, but some times you may face challenges you can always visit the forum and put up your doubt or when you get stuck I'm sure that someone will help you

автор: Gregory D

May 03, 2020

I came into this course with virtually no knowledge of Python programming, and have since learned quite a bit and now have a solid foundation for continuing my learning. Course load was very manageable, and provided a good balance of lectures, reading, and assignments.

автор: 全末西

Feb 19, 2019

It was good. I have never learned programming before and i feel it easy to learn through the lessons and textbook. And here now, i have had command of the basic skills, feeling confident and truly proud. I strongly recommend the course and will study further in Python.

автор: Luis G A B

Aug 25, 2019

Very nice, i appreciate the time to make this amazing course, i learn the fundamentals and i know where to go when i need some info to keep understand and advance in my formation of python.

Thanks for the opportunity to complete taking my time and going at my own pace.

автор: Santiago A

May 29, 2020

This course is a review for those of us who have done the Python for Everybody Specialization, but it goes into a few interesting additional detail, specially around mutation, assignment and some typical patterns. It's a bit slow at times but a very solid foundation.

автор: Aryan S

May 15, 2020

I would recommend this course to everyone . I had prior programming knowledge in C , but still this course taught me new things. Instructors are good (watch at 1.25X tho) and runestone textbook is awesome. The tests are also fine and check your understanding well.

автор: Aku-Jaakko S

Feb 06, 2020

A great course, teaching is top class, the virtual learning environment is the best I've seen! Course advances very logically and there is plenty of exercises to get the needed repetitions to learn the course topics. Highly recommended as your first Python course!

автор: Gustavo B d O

Jul 20, 2020

This course (and the following specialization courses) are extremely well explained. Each concept is presented detail by detail, with animations (runestone) of code changes at each stage. It is infinitely superior to the most famous 'Python for Everybody' course.

автор: Kartik V

Jan 09, 2020

The main thing I liked about the course is the videos in which basics were taught from scratch which were followed by readings including multiple choice questions.Then,the main things were the assignments which really helped in concept building of python basics.

автор: Rahul K T

Feb 24, 2020

I would like to thank Coursera for providing such an amazing course. This course provides deep in-depth knowledge of python language. The step by step approach provides a clear picture of how the objects work and their processing. Once again a great thanks!.....

автор: Raihanul I R

Apr 24, 2020

The course is highly recommended for beginners willing to learn python. The instructors are very professional and the course contents are quite organized. I am aiming to learn machine learning and automation and I took this course as part of the prerequisites.

автор: PAZHANIMATHAVAN V

Jun 06, 2020

Thanks to MICHIGAN UNI for this wonderful interactive course, i really enjoyed every sec of it.. I like the texkbook features in the course which allow me to type and practice own.. OverAll the Best place to study Python.. I will do all 5 series python course

автор: SAMPRIT S

May 23, 2020

It was amazing to learn python form scratch. It was interesting to learn from University of Michigan. The interactive textbook and explanation of each example was cool to learn. The assignments were always useful for applying the logic and flow of execution.

автор: Nrusimha V K G

Apr 02, 2019

good coverage of some basic python data structures and constructs. I plan to taking the next courses in this specialization to get a deeper understanding and expertise on Py3. I would recommend everyone to start with this course for basic programming skills.

автор: teja

Dec 05, 2019

can you please provide class room assigments as extra work with no marks alloated for our testing our knowledge on the subject. the only reason i am taking two specialzation of python from the university of michigan is that is i like to gain some knowledge.

автор: E. A

Jul 16, 2020

Before this course, I had little interest in programming as I didn't know but this course had generated enough fire in me and encouraged me to learn more as “The beautiful thing about learning is that nobody can take it away from you" and give satisfaction

автор: Cherry S

May 14, 2019

This course has a great syllabus for teaching the basics of Python, even to someone who hasn't ever programmed before. Their interactive textbook is well-designed and easy to work with, and the exercises and practice tools are helpful. Highly recommended.