Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Basics от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,754
Рецензии: 2,602

О курсе

This course introduces the basics of Python 3, including conditional execution and iteration as control structures, and strings and lists as data structures. You'll program an on-screen Turtle to draw pretty pictures. You'll also learn to draw reference diagrams as a way to reason about program executions, which will help to build up your debugging skills. The course has no prerequisites. It will cover Chapters 1-9 of the textbook "Fundamentals of Python Programming," which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is for you if you're a newcomer to Python programming, if you need a refresher on Python basics, or if you may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is the first of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

DK
7 дек. 2020 г.

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

NR
17 окт. 2019 г.

It's a must join course for the people who want to deep dive into the world of Python. I really loving this course very much. I wanna explore more hence opting for other parts of this specialization.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 2,588 отзывов о курсе Python Basics

автор: Robert R

15 янв. 2019 г.

I thought the notebook presentation was easy to follow and clear.

I preferred working my way through the notebook but the complications of UN-updated completed assignments made tracking my progress too confusing. I think that i should be able to go straight through the notebook and have progress updated correctly, immediately.

Given that i found the lectures too time consuming and, therefore, wanted to work through the notebook, I'd like to know if there are straightforward instructions as to how to do that and have everything updated with a clear guide as to which assignments are due.

Thanks, i enjoyed it and am continuing on.

автор: Sarvesh

30 окт. 2020 г.

This is a wonderful course which is not for people who are beginning to program for the first time. I would advise all people who are learning the python programming language for the first time, please take the "Python for everybody Specialization" which is also available in Coursera and offered by University of Michigan so that you will feel this course a bit more interesting. This advise is also given in a reading material in this course too. But, this course is a wonderful course for someone who is a bit used to python. Thanks to University of Michigan, Coursera, and all the Instructors for this amazing course.

автор: n8halsey

3 мар. 2019 г.

This was the best 'intro to Python basics' course that I've ever taken. The combination of video lectures, reading content, exercises, check understanding, practice, and way of the programmer made this a better experience that any face to face educational experience I've ever had. This program allowed me to learn and internalize and embrace / practice each new concept at my speed and comfort level and pace. One of the most exciting takeaways is to have learned the fundamentals of how to write 'elegant' code, The Way of The Programmer was definitely my favorite section for formal instruction of best practices!

автор: Archana A

21 сент. 2020 г.

I come from Humanities background and my knowledge was limited to copy pasting given scripts on python shell and hitting 'run'. However, Python coding is very essential to advance in my field (Natural Language Processing). So I had been trying for a couple of years using multiple resources to start learning python. But I always used to hit a wall when my code didn't work and I couldn't find my mistake. The amazing interactive textbook used in this course solved all my problems. I was able to go through the entire course without having to ask anything to anyone. Loved the textbook!

автор: MOHAMMED A

24 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course! Coursera has improved my practical skill in programming due a lot of practices and guidance. Perfect course for you if you are a beginner in python and have no knowledge on how to start learning. The course is designed with the accompanying online textbook in mind, so it gave me the opportunity to look at the text before the video and that really improved my understanding. Also I found the exercises in the book very helpful. The assignments and quiz questions were spaced frequently enough to ensure I was learning the material as I progressed. Thank you.

автор: RAKIBUL A

2 июля 2019 г.

One of the best course not only to learn python but also to learn programming.

It give you every details that you need to know about the basic about programming using python language. Those details also (I believe) would be helpful to learn other languages. In other courses that I have seen, they do not give you the details information, so when you are coding, become a bit difficult to understand what you are doing. But, in this course you will not only learn what code produces what output, also you will learn what is going on under the hood. (For example, using codelens)

автор: Christian C

5 окт. 2020 г.

This was my first Coursera course and I really enjoyed it. This is a great start to learning Python. It provides clear explanations and examples to reinforce the topics. I have dabbled with Python and other programming languages before so this course had some redundancy that I didn't need but I went through the motions anyway to help the information stick (for me). I thought the course content had good flow and presentation. The Runestone environment was really neat and helpful for the readings, exercises, and practice. I definitely recommend the course.

автор: ChiangSheng L

25 апр. 2019 г.

Just finished the course. I have to say it is really worthy to give it a try. The Runestones with some challenging questions and detailed explanations do improve your understanding! Even using advanced skills (e.g regex, list comprehensions ...) will help you deal with the problems more quickly, trying to solve it with the most basic and fundamental concepts will help you understand more about the data structures and algorithms. The spaced repetition also helps a lot, but the forum is not that active, which makes me have to ask on StackOverflow sometimes.

автор: Jigme D

15 июля 2020 г.

Python was a subject I always wanted to learn but did not know from where to start. There were too many materials and resources online making it confusing and blur as to which one to start from however this course Python Basics from University of Michigan was an outstanding course, very easy to understand, clear stage by stage chapters and very information and interactive course material. My learning may be a small drop in the ocean but i will keep my commitment to learn more.

Thank you Professor Paul and the team for sharing your knowledge.

автор: Vanessa S

7 февр. 2020 г.

This was my first coding course and my first ever coursera course and I am so happy with the result! The online teachers seemed really nice and the set up of the program made it super easy to navigate. The only thing I wish is that there were a set of problems with answer keys so that if I got super stuck on a practice assignment I could look at the answer (or part of the answer) instead of having to sift through a bunch of python blogs. Overall super fun course and would highly recommend. Thank you coursera and University of Michigan!

автор: Michael K

18 мар. 2020 г.

Good production quality, great instructors, and a fantastic digital textbook. I highly recommend making use of the supplemental Runestone textbook, even the parts not required by the Coursera course. It is a great resource that will only enhance your learning experience!

Only complaint, which I have not knocked any stars off for, is that the course may be almost too basic and only begins to scratch the surface of the language. But, the University of Michigan has numerous other Python courses that get into the more advanced topics.

автор: Ruben A

10 окт. 2020 г.

I really like this course because it was very practical and the assignments let you exercise your problem solving skills in Python, only downside is that the videos and the reading material is kind of redundant, for example I decided to go through the course by only studying the reading material and I was able to complete the assignments just fine, however I don't believe this to be a very discouraging downside I only think that it would be helpful if they stated that you can skip the videos and that way save a lot of time.

автор: Maksym L

22 нояб. 2020 г.

My first certificate on Coursera. Didn't expect it to be such a great platform, seems like these courses can give you real knowledges. And this one, about Python, is a nice course even for those who already work as a software engineer and want to learn another programming language. The course itself is pretty simple, but gives good introduction into python. It would be nice if you added some more deep things here, i.e. how python works under the hood, may be as some optional materials. Thank you!

автор: Maytat L

15 мая 2020 г.

This course really builds a solid understanding of Python basics in deep detail. The interactive textbook in this course is really helpful especially codelens features which let you see the code implemented line by line. If you come from Python for Everbody Specialization, I would suggest continuing to this course to gain a deeper knowledge of similar materials. Be aware, the length of the lectures of this course is high, definitely much higher than Python for Everbody.

автор: Mahmoud G

14 июня 2019 г.

I really liked how this course is structured. The course is designed with the accompanying online textbook in mind , so it gave me the opportunity to look at the text before the video and that really improved my understanding. Also I found the exercises in the book very helpful. The textbook had a feature where it automatically tests you everyday on the material that you've already covered and this repetition, in my opinion, solidifies the material in mind even further.

автор: Papu M

20 июля 2020 г.

" python basics course was really help full for understanding basic building blocks of python. The guidance of all the instructors was also very help full. The structure of assignments , exercises and reading interactive textbook was also very help full. I greatly motivated towards Python programming and I encourage the new participants to learn and watch till the end of the lesson and you will surely gain knowledge and experience of coding platform. Thank you! "

автор: Ashish T

10 февр. 2020 г.

The faculties were excellent in explaining the basics. I had some basic knowledge about programming since I used MATLAB before but I always struggled with loops. The professors explained it with good clarity and the practice exercises(although basic) were sufficient to reinforce the learning process. This is a must course for anyone who wants to start programming in python. I would like to further see how the specialisation moves deep into the application part.

автор: Christopher M

21 сент. 2019 г.

This is a superb introduction to programming and Python. It may move a little quickly at first if you don't already know the basics of Python, but after the very, very early levels, the 'way of the programmer' segments help you organize your code and think about problem-solving in a really systematic and stylish way. I am absolutely a better programmer because of this course and will recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about programming.

автор: Javier L M

25 мая 2020 г.

Hi Paul and Steve,

This is by far one of the best courses in my life. The structure, the explanation words, the exercises, the videos and the funny jokes. Everything so well integrated and the opportunity to learn this important software language as is Python that I need to study Data Structures. I appreciate and thank you very much for the professionalism and fun course that you prepared so exceptionally well.

Thank you and best regards!

Javier

автор: Renato U S

20 апр. 2020 г.

Excelente curso. Muy buen material.

Mi unica barrera de aprendizaje se refiere al idioma. Aunque puedo leer y escuchar el ingles, hay sutilezas en el idioma que no hacen tan simple comprender el 100%.

What a great course. Excellent material.

My only one barrier for learning is related to language. Even I can read and listen english, there are some details of language thet for an spanish speaker make not so simple understand the 100% of content.

автор: Jordan B

28 окт. 2020 г.

This course is PERFECT for those who have never written any code before. I had a small amount of python experience coming in, but this course did a good job of filling in gaps in my intuition. The work load is very manageable and I would recommend this course to any self-taught (beginner) programmers. I especially liked the "Way of the Programmer" segments as they give you good practices to make your code easier to read and interpret.

автор: Anurudra J

5 дек. 2020 г.

print("H3LLO W0RLD")

This course has not only helped me climb the very first steps of learning python, but also helped my understand the basic and fundamental processes of programming in real world scenarios.

Grasping perfection in layout building, planning and programming like a programmer does, and raising my skills to consume python in the further intermediate level courses are some of the key points achieved by me from this course.

автор: Yuan L

15 авг. 2020 г.

I am an absolute beginner in programming and have taken a few introductory courses on Python programming. This is by far the best introductory Python programming course. Unlike other introductory courses I attended, this course did not assume we know anything about programming or Python. It provides a systematic step-by-step modular learning. Overall, a great course to improve my interest and confidence in programming. Thank you!

автор: Patrick L

4 июля 2020 г.

This course is excellently taught, explaining all concepts as they are introduced, and using repetition to really make you learn it. I feel that the authors of the course really took the psychology of education seriously - congratulations and thanks to them. As of July 2020, the code taught seemed up to date, too, which is not always the case with coding courses on Coursera. I have already recommended it to a friend.

автор: Vivek B

12 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course for anyone who is starting from the scratch. I am an entry level Python programmer so it was even easier for me to go through the course. But the content, the practice questions and the assignments were excellent quality. The tutors were very very knowledgeable and explained everything very clearly. The jokes were bit bland but I will take it for this course. BTW that was my joke if you missed.