Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Basics от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,276
Рецензии: 2,478

О курсе

This course introduces the basics of Python 3, including conditional execution and iteration as control structures, and strings and lists as data structures. You'll program an on-screen Turtle to draw pretty pictures. You'll also learn to draw reference diagrams as a way to reason about program executions, which will help to build up your debugging skills. The course has no prerequisites. It will cover Chapters 1-9 of the textbook "Fundamentals of Python Programming," which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is for you if you're a newcomer to Python programming, if you need a refresher on Python basics, or if you may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is the first of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

NR
17 окт. 2019 г.

It's a must join course for the people who want to deep dive into the world of Python. I really loving this course very much. I wanna explore more hence opting for other parts of this specialization.

A
27 окт. 2020 г.

I have no reason to rate it a star less than 5! The practice exercises and modes of teaching were on point. Also enjoyed the jokes at the end of each section (lol). Sending love and light from here.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 2,471 отзывов о курсе Python Basics

автор: HECTOR P

20 июля 2020 г.

An Excellent introductory course, it's amazing for then who is beginning to program and even if you already know python but have some lacks in some topics, that is also a great opportunity to review and fix your knowledge

автор: Don C

24 апр. 2020 г.

The recap practice is good, good to treat examination as the tool for reinforcing the learning rather than just assessment. The content is easy to read.

Document, video, examples and practices makes Python learning easier!

автор: Lucas L L

24 авг. 2019 г.

Altamente recomendo para todos que querem aprender Python desde o início com alta qualidade.

Excelente, ótima ferramenta (Runestone), a pronúncia dos professores é muito clara, e as provas ajudam mesmo a fixar o assunto.

автор: Alexandra

22 мая 2020 г.

Thanks for putting together a great course which really takes you over the hill when learning programming. Careful explanations in the videos, really clever interactive textbook with coding embedded and great exercises!

автор: Divyansh J

19 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course! Does an excellent job in starting from the basics of python, and building upon it, with resourceful lectures and plenty of practice options . The content and its flow help in forming strong fundamentals.

автор: Murtaza A

30 авг. 2019 г.

This course is really helpful for beginners who are looking to gain a deeper understanding in programming in general. plus Pyhton is a nice language and with added turtle game in this course I have played hours with it!

автор: Zakiya K

20 янв. 2020 г.

This course was easy to follow and it's obvious from the thoroughness of the interactive notebook the professors have taken the time to really plan out the material. I have learned more than I expected in just a month.

автор: Patrick d S C

17 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed, I learned and revised a lot of concepts of python programming. Also, I'm Brazillian and I can improve my english and learn specific vocabulary. Thanks, I'll continue enjoy and learn with this course.

автор: Sean O

12 авг. 2020 г.

Great progression of material. Practice problems appropriately challenge the recall of topics covered. Also, the problem statements are simple to follow which allows you to focus on the principles they're testing for.

автор: Kislay S

14 мая 2020 г.

In this difficult times where we are facing COVID-19 pandemic, I strongly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in learning python. Everything about this course including layout,instructors are awesome...

автор: Vikas S

23 февр. 2020 г.

I did not have much knowledge in coding, the video demonstrati0n has helped me a lot ion learning from the basics. I would like to thank the python basics professors and extend my gratitude. I would continue learning.

автор: Celsiya . A

13 июля 2020 г.

After learning every concept its help me to do think creative methods to write a program.Its make curiosity to learn upcoming concepts. Thank you very much for the professors to teach the concept easy and clear way.

автор: Anuvrat C

17 февр. 2020 г.

Very descriptive. The course is very detailed and has a lot of practice exercises. The instructor is very friendly, geeky, tries(and fails) being funny - keeping the learner engaged. Would recommend to any beginner.

автор: James B

28 окт. 2020 г.

This was great. It had a lot of content which was all explained well. You had to write your own code a lot, which is the best way to learn, but the runestone tool made it really easy - particularly the code lense.

автор: Jayaram P T

29 июля 2020 г.

I must give 5 star, because it covered pretty much basics which are useful in real time work, moreover the exercises mentioned are like Must Doable. Thanks to the teaching experts for providing such a great course

автор: VISHNU R

1 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent module, Excellent teachers.

python_course = ["1", "2", "3", "4"]

initial_knowledge = " "

for weeks in python_course:

initial_knowledge += weeks

print('My current knowledge is', initial_knowledge, 'times')

автор: Tuhin M

30 янв. 2020 г.

Very good course material. I think this is more than enough just for learning the basics.

It has also a plus point. You can learn Python turtle graphics from this course! And I really liked their way of teaching!

автор: Ritu R

10 сент. 2019 г.

This is the best course ever on any MOOC'S Platform. Even COURSERA has other courses on Python but this course is amazing for beginners as well as for programmers who lack the basic foundation of this language.

автор: Andrew M

8 мар. 2019 г.

I took programming courses over 20 years ago, this was a good reminder of fundamentals I had forgotten. Course is in-depth and reminded me of a university course. Great job re-creating the university experience.

автор: Edwin L Q

21 авг. 2020 г.

Aunque ya tenía algo de conocimiento de Python con este curso entendí mucho mejor como se ejecuta Python paso a paso, como el trasfondo en el uso de sus métodos o funciones y como afecta realmente al programa.

автор: Oatsada C

7 июня 2020 г.

This course is help me how to code with Python explain how to use for (loop) if else def

and more operations. I like Rune-stone textbooks so much this textbook help me to practice and explain how code working

автор: MEDABALIMI V

30 мар. 2020 г.

excellent course ! This course contained a very good pattern for the students who want to learn python programming language.The syllabus is awesome .The instructors are also very good with some sense of humour.

автор: ANKIT D

12 июня 2020 г.

It was an amazing experience .throubgout the whole session of python basics

I was coming up with new ways to solve the codes this shows

how many efforts are put in this by the teachers to make the learning easy.

автор: Kar Y B

10 июля 2020 г.

Good course for beginners, even for those who were non-programmers.

Explanations are clear and easy to understand. Thank you Profs Steve Oney and Paul Resnick!

This re-ignites my interest in programming again!

автор: Todd T

3 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed the interactive coding windows (Runestone Interactive) and the teaching style of the instructors. Highly recommended for beginners and cut+paste programmers who what to learn the basics correctly.