Chevron Left
Вернуться к Python Basics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Python Basics от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
Оценки: 1,940
Рецензии: 385

О курсе

This course introduces the basics of Python 3, including conditional execution and iteration as control structures, and strings and lists as data structures. You'll program an on-screen Turtle to draw pretty pictures. You'll also learn to draw reference diagrams as a way to reason about program executions, which will help to build up your debugging skills. The course has no prerequisites. It will cover Chapters 1-9 of the textbook "Fundamentals of Python Programming," which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is for you if you're a newcomer to Python programming, if you need a refresher on Python basics, or if you may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is the first of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

KM

Aug 09, 2019

Coursera has improved my practical skill in programming due a lot of practices and guidance. Taking Python basics has really helped me gain confidence to take over so many programming challenges.

JF

Oct 08, 2019

The practice exercises and the Runestone texbook reinforce the learning materials from the recorded lectures. I really love the pace and humor at the University of Michigan School of Information.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 384 отзывов о курсе Python Basics

автор: Roque G G

May 16, 2019

Can't participate in assignments unless you pay

автор: hakem

Jan 15, 2019

I really liked the exercises. especially when we do a mistake it explain why it is false. and one can follow the programming exercises step by step to understand how it works

автор: Rich N

Jan 07, 2019

This was a well put-together course. The instruction was clearly divided and explained during video presentation. The online course manual with a IDE environment to experiment was very useful. Each week's instruction built on previous week, and instructors proactively scanning and responding to questions on online class forums was very beneficial and appreciated. I do recommend taking this course including those without previous programming experience.

автор: Michael N

Jan 03, 2019

I have tried a few different Python courses and this is the one you want to do. Why? Because the textbook used SPACED REPETITION - scientifically proven as the best way to really learn anything.

автор: Kirenga C M

Aug 09, 2019

Coursera has improved my practical skill in programming due a lot of practices and guidance. Taking Python basics has really helped me gain confidence to take over so many programming challenges.

автор: Brian U

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course! I have taken several online courses, including a few programming languages. Python Basics had by far the best content and format. The videos and readings reinforce each other and are focused into small segments so that I never felt overwhelmed. The quiz questions and assignments were spaced frequently enough to ensure I was learning the material as I progressed.

автор: Abdulmajeed A I

Feb 11, 2019

An Excellent course for beginners who plan on learning programming for the first time. Good and challenging assignments. Way better than the other course by UoM called "Python for Everyone" (Sorry Dr. Charles Severance).

автор: Kamesh D

Sep 15, 2019

This is best introductory programming course in python. Mentors are planting every concept in our head in very fluent ways. You must take take this course as a begineer python programmer like me.

автор: Tom B

Mar 08, 2019

Basic is right - I'd recommend this for someone completely new to programming but those used to another programming language will find themselves wanting more in the way of extension questions. The main difficulty is working out how the materials fit together: it's very easy to find yourself going through the accompanying documents (which are very helpful) and find you've accidentally completed the assessments - which you then have to do again via the appropriate link in the course materials.

автор: Nikesh K

Feb 02, 2019

This was very well constructed. Really cleared my basics on Python!

автор: Manny B

Jan 31, 2019

Fantastic course!!

автор: Bensaid O

Feb 01, 2019

4 weeks of study in this course "Python Basics" was useful for me. thanks a lot for the awesome instructors

автор: Kennedy K W

Dec 27, 2018

Great course!. The numerous coding exercises, and the videos made me master a thorough firm grounding in Python 3 Programming fundamentals. Fully prepared to dive deep into intermediate Python programming modules. Thank you University of Michigan and Coursera.

5 stars!!!!

автор: Mordechai P

Dec 28, 2018

I have some experience with python, (done several projects - sites, program for phones(Python-Kivy), and also program for Windows (Python-PyQt5) ). However, after I finished the course I got more knowledges. Thanks to all who created the training program, it is very COOL AND USEFUL.

автор: Joubert F

Dec 30, 2018

Excellent class ! Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us. I look forward learning more from you through the other classes of the specialization. Thanks

автор: Juan C A

Jan 29, 2019

Nice course,. The proposed exercises really set concepts.

автор: Victor B A

Jan 28, 2019

Great course to learn an important programming language like Python and to learn programming logic which is much more important for programmers than just the programming language. I truly recommend this course for anyone that is beginning their developer career, because Python's usage is increasing year by year because of Data Science, Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence.

автор: Shamik M

Jan 15, 2019

Perfect!!!

автор: yoshio k

Jan 17, 2019

I was able to learn python very clearly.

I was able to laugh at the joke. Thank you for a wonderful time.

автор: Ignacio A G H

Jan 15, 2019

Great starting point for python3

автор: Saurav k l

Jan 14, 2019

Thanks for all mentors for helping me in learning and also make such tools which were very helpful to solve assignment .

Thanks again.

автор: Igor F

Jan 14, 2019

To me this course is a great mixture of theory and practice, as after almost every lecture there are related excercises. It really helped me to get familiar with the language and those nuances which can lead to unexpected behavior of the compiled code (such as list mutation due to aliasing). Will recommend this course.

автор: Valentin D

Jan 12, 2019

Very good class to learn the base of Python Programming!!

автор: yaacov t

Jan 11, 2019

great introduction with simple, step by step lessons!

автор: Luciana M G

Jan 02, 2019

Excellent course with lots of useful exercises and tools. I highly recommend it!