Chevron Left
Вернуться к Задачи государственной политики в 21 веке

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Задачи государственной политики в 21 веке от партнера Виргинский университет

4.6
stars
Оценки: 598
Рецензии: 161

О курсе

This course introduces class participants to the political significance and societal consequences of challenges facing U.S. and international policymakers. It is designed to help participants develop skills to analyze policy proposals and advocate for their preferred options for issues on the public policy agenda ahead. The class assumes basic knowledge about governing institutions and democratic processes, while recommending supplemental materials for further study to complement reading links provided. The course focuses on future policy challenges, while examining the broad historical context in which policies are adopted and implemented. As the course evaluates how issues are advanced by private sector interests, non-governmental organizations, and government policymakers, it examines how groups become effective policy advocates. Particular attention is paid to how winning coalitions are formed and how issue framing shapes the outcome of policy campaigns. The goal is neither to produce partisan talking points, nor to favor one governance philosophy over others. Rather it is to clarify the public policy challenges ahead and to enhance participants’ understanding of how policy options are adopted in the real world arena of contemporary politics....

Лучшие рецензии

TA

Sep 27, 2019

To know the "Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century" is more essential for the global people in this era. Thanks for the opportunity. I hope it will give a concise idea to learn on it...

VA

May 03, 2019

This was an excellent introduction. I wish there could have been a greater opportunity for personal engagement with faculty, but I understand the platform makes it very difficult.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 159 отзывов о курсе Задачи государственной политики в 21 веке

автор: Ismael C

Jul 16, 2017

Thank you for the opportunity to continue learning Public Policy. Thanks also to Professor Warburg for teaching and sharing an elegant class.

автор: rachelelel

Mar 30, 2019

This is an excellent course for beginners to step into public policy and develop the knowledge on some current issues and future missions.

автор: Izuchukwu M O

Mar 13, 2019

Super amazing learnings that can be related to a wide spectrum of settings, including mine. Thanks a lot the UV for making this happen!

автор: Ross M

Sep 18, 2015

One word: Enthralling.

More words: The UVa Program is showing strength with this course, only three weeks in and enjoying it immensely.

автор: Sabyne P

May 12, 2016

I really loved the lecture-styled videos provided in this course & learned so much about how individuals become policymakers.

автор: Tejaswini P

Jul 08, 2019

Love the way it is taught with practical examples. Truly an exceptional course for those want a public policy course!

автор: sixtus u o

May 18, 2016

A must for future leaders to be well equiped to solve the next generations socio, economic and political challenges.

автор: Daniel O Y L

Feb 16, 2016

I am watching the introduction and i'm impressed at the effort the professor and his TAs put in for this MOOC course

автор: Pierre R

Sep 05, 2015

Really great course !

(His name should rather be Amercian Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century though)

автор: 徐丹

Mar 19, 2017

Very informative course! If you are interested in public policy, I strongly recommend you take this course!!

автор: Georgios C

Sep 07, 2016

Excellent course, which provides an in-depth analysis of various crucial topics of public policy challenges.

автор: Abdulwahab

Nov 04, 2015

Just excellent. I learned so much from the course, the selection of the guest speakers was phenomenal.

автор: Ismail A

Apr 25, 2016

This is a great subject to understand the public policy challenges of the 21st century. Thanks so much!

автор: Kapil K

Oct 06, 2019

Great Course from the Batten school. Got a lot benefits from well experienced and knowledgable people

автор: Maria P M L

May 25, 2017

Excellent Course! I like it so much! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to take this course. :)

автор: Tommy F

Aug 15, 2015

I really enjoyed this class. It was produced exceptionally well and the guest speaker format kept it

автор: David H

Mar 23, 2017

A great course with valuable insights into public policy challenges faces now and in the future.

автор: Khaled N

Aug 13, 2018

Great Course. Would be positive if more international related material/ examples are included.

автор: Sameer M

Apr 18, 2017

A very insightful course about the Public Policy challenges faced in the contemporary times.

автор: Francisco P

Feb 01, 2016

Great course as a physician I enjoy in particularly the week related with Health Economics

автор: Drew H K

Mar 11, 2018

The quality of the guest speakers and topics of discussion far surpassed my expectations.

автор: Soh W K

Sep 01, 2019

The first lesson already gave me such a nice article to read... I am loving this course!

автор: Tessa W

Oct 15, 2017

I wish the class was longer. I learned so much and loved the guest lectures.

автор: Erin S

Oct 28, 2019

Excellent course by the University of VA! I definitely recommend this course.

автор: Ahmer J K

Sep 28, 2015

Amazing course! It helps you look at the world with a whole new perspective!