Chevron Left
Вернуться к Задачи государственной политики в 21 веке

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Задачи государственной политики в 21 веке от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,245
Рецензии: 330

О курсе

This course introduces class participants to the political significance and societal consequences of challenges facing U.S. and international policymakers. It is designed to help participants develop skills to analyze policy proposals and advocate for their preferred options for issues on the public policy agenda ahead. The class assumes basic knowledge about governing institutions and democratic processes, while recommending supplemental materials for further study to complement reading links provided. The course focuses on future policy challenges, while examining the broad historical context in which policies are adopted and implemented. As the course evaluates how issues are advanced by private sector interests, non-governmental organizations, and government policymakers, it examines how groups become effective policy advocates. Particular attention is paid to how winning coalitions are formed and how issue framing shapes the outcome of policy campaigns. The goal is neither to produce partisan talking points, nor to favor one governance philosophy over others. Rather it is to clarify the public policy challenges ahead and to enhance participants’ understanding of how policy options are adopted in the real world arena of contemporary politics....

Лучшие рецензии

TA
26 сент. 2019 г.

To know the "Public Policy Challenges of the 21st Century" is more essential for the global people in this era. Thanks for the opportunity. I hope it will give a concise idea to learn on it...

GM
23 апр. 2020 г.

This course does not focus on any partisan interest but rather inspires you to think deeply, challenges you to reason beyond the status quo, and empowers you with the tools to make an impact!

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 327 отзывов о курсе Задачи государственной политики в 21 веке

автор: Karen M B

15 нояб. 2015 г.

Engaging information!

автор: Ventez D J

15 февр. 2016 г.

Great discussions!

автор: Tin Z P

25 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you for all

автор: HARSHITA M

17 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Manoj K S

16 дек. 2019 г.

good

автор: Irsa K

25 янв. 2021 г.

An interesting course overall, however I think the biggest issue with this course is that it seems almost outdated. The lectures are from 2014 and with all that has changed over the past few years it would be more interesting if they re-evaluated how public policy challenges have changed around the world.

автор: Sjoerd J K

21 дек. 2015 г.

Interesting lecture series. The lectures are largely America centered with courses on presidential war powers, the functioning of governors. In this lectures the main focus is rather politics than policy. Although very interesting, the lecture series does not really live up to its title.

автор: Marco D I

26 февр. 2021 г.

The main issue with this course is that it was created in 2014. While much of the fundamental lessons are relevant, the world has changed dramatically since 2014. Weaving in some current lessons from the past 2 years would be very helpful and increase the validity of the content.

автор: Philip B

4 мая 2020 г.

The course content was good, as well as the choice of speakers. However, the course itself is a bit dated in regards to current political evolutions (Trump election 2016 and its impact on the US positioning in the world, evolutions in the relationship between the US and China).

автор: Shant B

24 мая 2020 г.

The course could have used more interactive elements, such as asking online students to answer some of the long-form questions that the in-class students seem to have been asked. (Though I understand that this is not always reasonable to grade)

автор: Eena V

9 сент. 2016 г.

While U.S. politics is important for many other disciplines, this course didn't have that much depth in my opinion to really be applicable on demands of international student and point of view. Still, very interesting lectures and good talks.

автор: RAJ S

14 апр. 2020 г.

This course touches eclectic aspects of public policy. My primary are of interest is health policy and I am happy with the kind of discussion flowing in that domain. Though much can be improved, from content delivery to suggested readings.

автор: Alix B

19 окт. 2016 г.

There were some great lectures included in this course, but the emphasis on the content we were not receiving was a bit disheartening. I would have loved to view more of the controversial lectures that were referenced in the wrap-up.

автор: Pratyush K P

1 июня 2020 г.

The speakers were great. I learn a lot from the course. But issues were more america centric. It would have bee better if the course would have a global perspective. Thank You.

автор: Mustafa A

6 сент. 2019 г.

the subjects has a lot of good of terms and information, however, I am not form US and many things are not related to my country interest. thank you

автор: Ankur S

23 мар. 2019 г.

It's a good course but as the discussions are centered around the USA, it might not be that relevant to students from other countries.

автор: Angelo A W

12 янв. 2021 г.

This is good. But some parts might need an update given the political and economic landscape that is ever changing.

автор: Donovon K

9 июня 2017 г.

Interesting introduction to United States public policy. I wish though that it was more academically rigorous!

автор: Nabaraj G

6 авг. 2020 г.

Exciting discourse on 21st century Public policy challenges.

автор: Sahana J

6 авг. 2018 г.

Very U.S centric. Would be good to have a global perspective

автор: Neha S

24 мая 2020 г.

A few more lectures please...want to learn more

автор: Nina F

27 окт. 2020 г.

Material was not up-to-date.

автор: Heather A

15 сент. 2015 г.

This is the third Coursera course I have completed. I am nearing completion on two others. I had high expectations for this one but it was the only one I have been disappointed in. In comparison with other MOOCs I've participated in which have clearly been designed with online delivery and audience in mind, the format of this MOOC was not engaging. It's also baffling that they would spend nine weeks on public policy in the 21st century and only include one female speaker and not a single person of colour. The 21st century at the University of Virginia must look quite different from the 21st century where I am. There was also a lot institutional promoting of the University of Virginia / Batten School itself which I haven't experienced in other courses. While I did find some of the speakers and subject matter to be of interest, I had hoped for more from this MOOC.

автор: Justin D

13 сент. 2015 г.

This class would do well to have supplemental or required readings and much more difficult quizzes. I think it would be possible to have one's wisdom teeth removed and complete this course on a binge-watching spree while on pain killers. That shouldn't be possible. Good lecturers, though.

автор: Sang Y D

2 апр. 2016 г.

This course is NOT free to submit test results.