Chevron Left
Вернуться к Первая психологическая помощь

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Первая психологическая помощь от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,369
Рецензии: 801

О курсе

Learn to provide psychological first aid to people in an emergency by employing the RAPID model: Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition. Utilizing the RAPID model (Reflective listening, Assessment of needs, Prioritization, Intervention, and Disposition), this specialized course provides perspectives on injuries and trauma that are beyond those physical in nature. The RAPID model is readily applicable to public health settings, the workplace, the military, faith-based organizations, mass disaster venues, and even the demands of more commonplace critical events, e.g., dealing with the psychological aftermath of accidents, robberies, suicide, homicide, or community violence. In addition, the RAPID model has been found effective in promoting personal and community resilience. Participants will increase their abilities to: - Discuss key concepts related to PFA - Listen reflectively - Differentiate benign, non-incapacitating psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions from more severe, potentially incapacitating, crisis reactions - Prioritize (triage) psychological/ behavioral crisis reactions - Mitigate acute distress and dysfunction, as appropriate - Recognize when to facilitate access to further mental health support - Practice self-care Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

Лучшие рецензии

PG

Feb 10, 2017

A very helpful course and full of practical information for persons interfered with disaster relief and crisis intervention as this course has a well- planned syllabus and really informative vignettes

GT

Dec 20, 2019

Great structure and interactive format. Clear expectations and excellent materials. Subject was explained in an effective manner that was easily understood and applied. Very useful for any profession!

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 827 отзывов о курсе Первая психологическая помощь

автор: Dorota D

Mar 06, 2020

Very interesting and easy course. It really helped me to understand what individuals may for through and how can I be of help to them. Thank You, George Everly, Jr., PhD for making this course so interesting.

автор: PAULA C M

Jan 20, 2020

Es muy importante tener acceso a este tipo de material, nunca sabremos a lo que estamos expuestos y la forma en la que podemos servir, no solo para nosotros mismos sino para ayudar, servir o guiar a los demás

автор: Soolaima K

Oct 21, 2017

This course is very usefull for any humanitarian worker, and what´s best, you can use it in any line of work with people, whether it is first reponse in crisis, or teamwork and people management in an office.

автор: Andrea K

Mar 26, 2020

Awesome course material, was explained clearly and effectively, and an enjoyable and useful topic to learn, especially with current circumstances in our world today. I will recommend this course to everyone!

автор: Jose A G

Mar 09, 2016

Dr. Everly's lectures are the best in Coursera so far, in my opinion. PFA is a course that will help millions in those first moments in despair, distress or panic around the world. I strongly recommend it.

автор: Michelle Y

Aug 29, 2016

Great introduction to PFA with a useful model for implementation. The inclusion of a history and research for its use rounds out the information. I would only ask for the next level course to be offered!

автор: Mohammed K A O

Jan 01, 2019

It's an eye-opening and a guidance subject that helps me firstly. Providing a well and comprehensive materials to convey the core of the message of the JHU. Thanks for all people who worked beyond that.

автор: Daria K

Nov 03, 2017

Great course, helped me to feel confident when someone asks for help- I know better what I can and should do to help in that moment and when I should advise them ask a proffessional or try psychoterapy.

автор: Jorge E H R

Feb 13, 2017

Tristemente no pude tener una rutina específica para realizar el curso como hubiese querido, sin embargo, lo que aprendí me ha dado una nueva perspectiva en cuanto a cómo ayudar a las personas.

Gracias.

автор: Natalia L

Apr 05, 2020

The course is made in a very easy to learn and practical way. The RAPID model is easy to remember and can be very helpful in demanding events, such as the actual global situation and its consequences.

автор: Pierre-Olivier B

Mar 06, 2020

It's made for front line first contact with distressed and dysfunctional persons after a crisis, not for in-depth psychological evaluation. Nonetheless very useful depending on what field you are in.

автор: Praveena P

Dec 10, 2019

It was very helpful in terms of gaining knowledge. The experience was interactive, the simulation videos made the course even more interesting and compelling. It was a wonderful learning experience.

автор: rafael e

Feb 12, 2017

very interesting course !!

you learn alot of new things the course and the as someone that dosen't speak English as my mother languish it was very easy to understand and it was explained very good !

автор: Rene B L

Jan 28, 2020

Wonderful course! Loved the instructor and the videos! Love the rich contact, description, explanations, and self-care tips. Good mix of equipping you for the services you are wanting to provide.

автор: Amorim M

Jul 28, 2017

Simply clear, objective , pratic and very usefull. Maybe a list of organisations to contact to help people would have been a plus. But i enjoyed this course and will recommand it to my colleagues

автор: Elizabeth M C

Mar 10, 2017

Really good course that teaches how to respond after a disaster or crisis without being a trained mental health professional. Instructor is very experienced and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

автор: Shumaila

Sep 26, 2018

i think its one of the best course for psychology or mental health students because it gives us complete picture of first aid that how can we start and how we can give psychological first aid.

автор: Mauricio A

Dec 31, 2017

It is our responsibility to look after the members of our communities. This course provides us with very useful tools to proactively respond to difficult situations our communities might face.

автор: Tehseen A

Nov 29, 2016

Great course. It provided me with in depth knowledge and skills to really grasp the concepts of empathy, compassion and what it means to have a true desire to help people in crisis situations.

автор: Amina S

Aug 18, 2019

This was an amazing course. I am a student of Psychology and this course helped me distinguish and draw a line between PFA and psychology. I have learned a lot through this course! Thank you!

автор: Arnold S

Aug 28, 2017

I liked this course very much!. highly recommended for those health workers, emergency responders, as well as the community who are interested in helping people and community during disaster.

автор: Luchi

Sep 23, 2016

George made the PFA lecture very interesting. I feel like i am sitting in the class room, It help me to understand more about psychological first aid needs and how to be a good listener.

автор: Patricia S

Feb 06, 2018

Muchísimas gracias me está pareciendo sumamente practico e interesante .

El término triage de clasificación y selección es vital en un proceso de crisis . Muchas gracias

Saludos desde mexico

автор: Sarah N

Feb 19, 2019

this course was really helpful, I've learned a lot of new techniques, and a lot of added information, enjoyed every lecture and always found great information to use i my career. thank you

автор: Maria d C M B

Sep 18, 2018

This course was great explain the key words to understand and make something in a difficult situation, explaining clearly the steps to do it. Take it and enjoy learning, very recommended.